- S. T. Fogarty.
- B. A. Gerritsen.
- G. R. Golding.

Ensign P. A. Henry to be Sub Lieutenant with seniority from 9 April 1990 and effect from 2 February 1991.

The following Ensigns to be Sub Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 1 January 1991:

- P A McBride
- A. G. McMillan.
- S. W. Stewart.

The following are appointed to the RNZN in the rank of Ensign (on prob.), with seniority from the date shown and effect from 10 January 1991; terminating on 9 January 2011:

Tracey Catherine May Bond, M.A., 1 January 1991.

Susan Davis, B.SOC.SC., 1 January 1991.

Mark Andrew de Ruiter, B.SC., 1 January 1990.

Brendon Grant Humphrey, B.SC., 1 January 1991.

Vivienne Ann Miller, B.SC., 1 January 1991.

Angela Marie Teresa O'Boyle, B.SC., 1 January 1990.

The following acting Ensigns to be Sub Lieutenant with seniority from 1 January 1989 and effect from 12 November 1990:

A. Ford.

B. C. Hobby.

The following acting Ensigns to be Ensign with seniority from 1 January 1988 and effect from 1 January 1991:

M. G. Lelieveld.

E. J. Overv.

Acting Ensign R. V. Tollemache to be Sub Lieutenant with seniority from 1 January 1990 and effect from 12 November 1990.

Acting Ensign P. H. Waa to be Ensign with seniority from 1 January 1988 and effect from 1 January 1991; to be acting Sub Lieutenant with effect from 11 January 1991.

Acting Ensign R. I. Ward to be Sub Lieutenant with seniority from 1 January 1990 and effect from 12 November 1990.

The following acting Ensigns to be Ensign with seniority from 1 January 1989 and effect from 1 January 1991:

- K. P. Andrews.
- A. P. Schoneveld.
- M. B. Spooner.
- R. A. Walker.
- G. P. Woollev.

The following Midshipmen to be Ensign with seniority from 1 January 1990 and effect from 1 January 1991:

- J. W. Butcher.
- D. J. Candy.
- A. R. Carter.
- M. G. Chadwick.
- S. F. Clark.
- D. R. Cordery.
- B. P. Couprie.
- B. R. Crawford.
- M. N. Douglas.
- C. J. Griggs.
- R. W. Hall.
- J. R. Manning.
- V. W. Matthews.
- H. G. Miles.

- N. P. Moen.
- A. G. Saunderson.
- D. J. Torrie
- M. R. Tuffin.
- M. Walker.
- M. C. Williams.
- R. B. Winder.

The appointments of the following Midshipmen (on prob.) lapse with effect from the date shown:

Cameron John Brooks, 13 October 1990.

Elisa May Manhire, 24 October 1990.

Andrew Hubbard Sproul Thompson, 17 October 1990.

## ROYAL NEW ZEALAND NAVAL RESERVE

Lieutenant Commander Alan Robert Bailie, R.D., is placed on the Retired List of the RNZNR with effect from 25 December 1990.

## ROYAL NEW ZEALAND NAVAL VOLUNTEER RESERVE

The appointment of Lieutenant Commander T. Carson is extended until 8 November 1992.

Lieutenant M. J. Riepen, B.C.A.: with reference to notices published in the *Gazette*, 23 August 1979, No. 79, page 2509, and 20 February 1986, No. 23, page 766, for the temporary rank and seniority dates "23 April 1979 and 23 May 1982" substitute "1 October 1978 and 31 October 1981".

Lieutenant G. T. Ballantyne is transferred to the Special Service List of the RNZNVR until 15 May 1991, with effect from 19 November 1990.

The appointment of temporary Lieutenant (on prob.) D. J. Fisher to the RNZNVR is confirmed.

Sub Lieutenant T. P. Grubb to be Lieutenant with seniority from 25 March 1990 and effect from 20 July 1990.

Sub Lieutenant S. T. Patterson, B.COM., to be temporary Lieutenant with effect from 1 January 1991.

The appointment of Sub Lieutenant B. J. Bennett, B.SC., on the Special Service List of the RNZNVR is extended until 8 January 1992.

The appointment of Sub Lieutenant (on prob.) R. J. Reynolds to the RNZNVR is confirmed.

Sub Lieutenant G. E. Forrest is transferred to the Special Service List of the RNZNVR until 22 October 1992, with effect from 23 October 1990.

Sub Lieutenant T. B. McCall is transferred to the Special Service List of the RNZNVR until 14 July 1991, with effect from 14 January 1991.

The appointments of the following Ensigns (on prob.) to the RNZNVR are confirmed:

- A. E. Lucie-Smith.
- R. T. F. Gillon.
- M. N. Kennedy.
- L. Knaapen.
- A. J. Wildbore.
- B. Wildbore.

## EMERGENCY LIST OF OFFICERS OF THE NAVAL RESERVES

The following are placed on the Retired List of the RNZN with effect from the date shown:

Commander Wayne Robert Linn, B.E.M., 8 October 1990.

Acting Commander Michael de Vere Moore, B.A., M.SC., 24 March 1991 (in the rank of Commander).

Lieutenant Wayne Fairbairn Williams, 21 January 1991.