Squadron Leader Alisdair John McKenzie, 28 September 1987.

Squadron Leader Ian McKay Guthrie, N.Z.C.E., 16 September 1987.

Retirements

The following are retired with effect from the date shown:

Squadron Leader Barrie Lunam Stephens, M.SC., DIP.TCHG, 27 February 1988.

Flight Lieutenant Lindsay Raymond Upjohn, 7 April 1987.

Flight Lieutenant Howard Harold George, 1 December 1988.

Flight Lieutenant Brian Kenley, 23 October 1987.

Flight Lieutenant John David Crosby, B.SC., 1 December 1988.

Flight Lieutenant Kevin James Murray, 29 October 1987.

Flying Officer William Alexander Lamb, 26 November 1987.

Flying Officer Anthony Thomas James Sullivan, 1 September 1987.

Dated at Wellington this 26th day of July 1989.

R. J. TIZARD, Minister of Defence. go12189

19

Appointments, Promotions, Extensions, Transfers, Resignations, and Retirements of Officers of the New Zealand Army

Pursuant to section 35 of the Defence Act 1971, His Excellency the Governor-General has approved the following appointments, promotions, extensions, transfers, resignations, and retirements of officers of the New Zealand Army.

REGULAR FORCE

Royal Regiment of N.Z. Artillery

Lieutenant Colonel James Sydney Heard is transferred to the Army Reserve, General List of Officers, in his present rank with effect from 3 June 1989.

Temporary Captain M. J. Baker to be Captain with seniority from 20 December 1988 and effect from 12 May 1989.

Temporary Captain C. R. Andrews to be Captain with seniority and effect from 11 June 1989.

The following 2nd Lieutenants to be Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 20 June 1989:

K. A. Frame.

R. P. Moody.

Supernumerary List

The seniority of temporary Captain and Quartermaster A. A. Mitchell is antedated to 11 May 1985; to be Captain and Quartermaster with seniority and effect from 11 May 1989.

Royal N.Z. Armoured Corps

Major S. N. Pilbrow is re-engaged until 24 July 1997.

Temporary Major A. G. Connell to be Major with seniority and effect from 12 June 1989.

The Corps of Royal N.Z. Engineers

Major David Joseph Begley, B.A. (MIL.) is transferred to the Army Reserve, General List of Officers, in his present rank with effect from 2 May 1989.

Temporary Major S. G. Ransley to be Major with seniority and effect from 12 June 1989.

Temporary Captain C. J. Faulls, N.Z.C.E. (CIV.), to be Captain with seniority from 20 December 1988 and effect from 12 May 1989.

The following temporary Captains to be Captain with seniority and effect from the date shown:

P. J. Curry, 11 June 1989.

G. E. Pullen, 21 June 1989.

Lieutenant N. F. McGregor to be temporary Captain with effect from 13 June 1989.

Royal N.Z. Corps of Signals

Major D. R. Wilton B.SC. (MIL.), to be temporary Lieutenant Colonel with effect from 9 May 1989.

Major Allan Francis Birch is posted to the Retired List with effect from 6 May 1989.

Temporary Major D. J. Hayden, B.A. (HONS), to be Major with seniority and effect from 4 June 1989.

Temporary Major Michael David Flattery-Donohoe, M.B.E., is transferred to the Army Reserve, General List of Officers, in his present rank with effect from 3 June 1989.

Captain Korina Margaret Pascoe is posted to the Retired List with effect from 22 April 1989.

Lieutenant Peter Godfrey Lindsay, B.A., resigns his commission with effect from 13 May 1989.

2nd Lieutenant S. V. Helms to be Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 20 June 1989.

Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment

Acting Colonel Gary Eric Vickers is posted to the Retired List in the rank of Colonel, with effect from 13 May 1989.

Lieutenant Colonel John Gilbert Hamish Wilson is transferred to the Army Reserve, General List of Officers, in his present rank with effect from 2 June 1989.

Major R. P. Gray, B.A. (MIL.), to be temporary Lieutenant Colonel with effect from $8\ \text{May }1989.$

Temporary Major P. F. Cosgrove to be Major with seniority and effect from $12\ \mathrm{June}\ 1989.$

The seniority of Captain A. F. Smith is antedated to 15 December 1987.

The following temporary Captains to be Captain with seniority from the date shown and effect from 12 May 1989:

G. K. Baker, 12 May 1989.

N. M. Ang, 12 May 1989.

B. A. Hewson, 20 December 1988.

T. J. Keating, 20 December 1988.

A. J. Pope, 12 May 1989.

Temporary Captain G. B. H. Fahey to be Captain with seniority and effect from 28 May 1989.

The following temporary Captains and Quartermasters to be Captain and Quartermaster with seniority and effect from 11 May 1989:

I. R. Moray-Smith.

G. P. O'Connor

Acting Captain A. J. Hacker to be temporary Captain with effect from 28 April 1989.

The following 2nd Lieutenants to be Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 20 June 1989:

J. G. Howard.

S. P. O'Connor.

N.Z. Intelligence Corps

Temporary Captain and Quartermaster R. D. Bennison to be Captain and Quartermaster with seniority and effect from 11 May 1989.

Royal N.Z. Corps of Transport

Captain and Quartermaster Anthony Kenneth Rogers is posted to the Retired List with effect from 1 June 1989.

Temporary Captain P. J. Collett to be Captain with seniority and effect from 11 June 1989.