the rank of Pilot Officer, with seniority from 10 January 1989 and effect from 7 April 1989.

Adjustment of Seniority

Temporary Squadron Leader M. G. Pobog-Jaworowski, B.E.: with reference to notices published in the *Gazette*, 14 January 1982, No. 1, page 5, and 10 November 1983, No. 187, page 3929, for the seniority dates "16 October 1980 and 16 October 1983" substitute "16 October 1979 and 16 October 1982".

Extension of Commission and Age for Retirement

The commission and age for retirement of Squadron Leader A. G. Harmsworth are extended until 5 November 1992.

Transfers to Reserve

Group Captain Geoffrey St Aubyn Murray is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 13 April 1991, with effect from 14 April 1989.

Flight Lieutenant Andrew McMaster, B.E. (HONS), is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 12 March 1993, with effect from 13 March 1989.

Administrative and Supply Branch

Appointments

Secretarial Division

Temporary Corporal Janine Maria Palmer is appointed to a commission in the rank of Pilot Officer, with seniority from 10 January 1989 and effect from 7 April 1989.

Supply Division

Officer Cadet Ricki Francis Gleeson is appointed to a commission in the rank of Pilot Officer, with seniority and effect from 11 January 1989.

The following Officer Cadets are appointed to commissions in the rank of temporary Pilot Officer, with effect from 3 February 1989:

Todd Lee Coker.

Andreas Antonius Alexander Dagelet.

Special Duties Division

Flight Lieutenant P. J. Gale is appointed Deputy Provost Marshal to the Royal New Zealand Air Force with effect from 28 March 1989, *vice* Flight Lieutenant M. F. Loughran.

Kim Diane Lindsay is re-appointed to the Regular Air Force in the rank of Flying Officer, with seniority from 6 October 1988 and effect from 6 March 1989.

The following are appointed to commissions in the rank of Flying Officer, with seniority from 10 January 1989 and effect from 7 April 1989:

Sergeant Paul Nelson Edlin.

Temporary Flight Sergeant David William Green.

Andrew William Robertson.

Charles John Wood.

Promotions

Secretarial Division

Flight Lieutenant B. G. Flanagan to be temporary Squadron Leader with effect from 7 February 1989, and Squadron Leader with seniority and effect from 13 April 1989.

Special Duties Division

Temporary Wing Commander W. J. Barnes, M.A. (HONS), M.DEF.STUDIES (NSW), to be Wing Commander with seniority from 16 October 1988 and effect from 7 April 1989.

Adjustment of Seniority

Supply Division

The seniority of Flight Lieutenant C. A. Exton is post-dated to 14 October 1987.

Special Duties Division

The seniority of Flying Officer G. K. Pobog-Jaworowski, B.SC. (HONS), M.A., is post-dated to 9 September 1986, and her commission is extended until 20 September 2003.

Transfers to Reserve

Supply Division

Wing Commander Dieter John Woods, M.B.E., is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 31 May 1991, with effect from 1 June 1989.

Pilot Officer Ian Andrew Turner is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 10 April 1993, with effect from 11 April 1989.

Special Duties Division

Flight Lieutenant Kenneth Adam Love, M.SC., is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 4 April 1993, with effect from 5 April 1989.

Flying Officer Peter Bruce Northcote is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 23 April 1993, with effect from 24 April 1989.

Transfer to Retired List

Secretarial Division

Group Captain Peter James Hughan, O.B.E., is transferred to the Retired List 'A' with effect from 10 May 1989.

Education Branch

Appointment

Anthony Moir Vinicombe, B.A., DIP.ED., DIP.TCHG, is reappointed to the Regular Air Force in the rank of Flight Lieutenant, with seniority from 12 September 1983 and effect from 12 September 1988.

Medical Branch

Transfers to Reserve

Wing Commander Roger William Farrow, B.SC., M.B., CH.B., DIP.OBST., D.AV.MED., D.T.M. H., is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 2 May 1994, with effect from 3 May 1989.

Squadron Leader Alexander Graham Dawson, M.B., B.CHIR., M.A., DIP.AV.MED., is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 12 March 1993, with effect from 13 March 1989.

TERRITORIAL AIR FORCE

Administrative and Supply Branch

Extension of Commission

Special Duties Division

The commission of Flight Lieutenant T. Mitchell is extended until 17 December 1993.

Retirement

Special Duties Division

Squadron Leader Gordon Cleaver Day is retired with effect from 18 November 1988.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Extension of Commission

The commission of Flight Lieutenant M. N. Knox is extended until 12 April 1993.

Transfers to Retired List

The following are transferred to the Retired List 'B' with effect from the date shown:

Wing Commander Graham Colin Derby, 25 April 1989.

Wing Commander Gordon Wilmot Ragg, A.F.C., 18 September 1987.

Wing Commander Paul Anthony Sherson, 31 July 1987.