THE NEW ZEALAND GAZETTE

5

6

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Extensions of Commission

The commissions of the following officers are extended until the date shown:

Wing Commander A. N. White, M.B., CH.B., DIP.OBST., 19 June 1988.

Acting Wing Commander R. M. Conly, 3 February 1990. Squadron Leader A. G. Martin, 11 February 1990.

Transfers

Wing Commander C. F. L. Jenks is transferred from the General Reserve to the Active Reserve until 19 December 1987, with effect from 20 December 1985.

Flight Lieutenant (temp. Squadron Leader) A. E. Peters is transferred to the Regular Air Force with effect from 17 March 1986

Retirements

The following officers are retired with effect from the date shown: Flight Lieutenant John Gordon Headifen, 18 February 1986. Flight Lieutenant George Alexander James, 23 May 1986. Flying Officer Robert Andrew Guard, 19 February 1986. Flying Officer Kim Rutherford McKay, 6 May 1986.

RETIRED LIST "A'

Transfer

Squadron Leader R. H. Binney is transferred to the Regular Air Force with effect from 25 May 1986.

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of June 1986.

F. D. O'FLYNN, Minister of Defence.

The Electoral Main Rolls Closing Notice 1986

PURSUANT to section 61 (2) (b) of the Electoral Act 1956, the Chief Registrar of Electors hereby gives the following notice.

NOTICE

1. Title and commencement—(1) This notice may be cited as the Electoral Main Rolls Closing Notice 1986.

(2) This notice shall come into force on the day after the date of its publication in the Gazette.

2. Date for closing of main rolls-The main rolls for every General electoral district and for every Maori electoral district shall close on the 1st day of August 1986.

Dated at Wellington this 27th day of June 1986.

F. McINERNEY, Chief Registrar of Electors.

EXPLANATORY NOTE

This note is not part of the notice, but is intended to indicate its general effect.

This notice closes, as at 1 August 1986, the main rolls for all electoral districts and enables the main rolls to be printed and published as at that date.

The rolls will reflect the response to the Roll Revision/Maori Option exercise conducted during the period of 2 months beginning on 7 April 1986 and ending with the close of 6 June 1986. The rolls will include, in addition, the names of the persons who have become registered as electors since that exercise and not later than 1 August 1986.

The rolls will be available to the public for checking.

The Electoral Act 1956 requires that this printing of the rolls be done at least once in each year.

110

35

Representative of the Employees of the Northland Harbour Board Appointed to the Northland Harbour Board Appeal Board

PURSUANT to section 45 of the Harbours Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Paul Basil Temm, Q.C.

to be a member of the Appeal Board set up in connection with the appeal of John Anthony Bonetti against the decision of the Northland Harbour Board in appointing Terrence William Archer to the position of general manager.

Dated at Wellington this 25th day of June 1986.

R. W. PREBBLE, Minister of Transport.

(M.O.T. 43/8/7)

Reappointment of Member of the State Services Commission

PURSUANT to section 3 of the State Services Act 1962, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint

Donald Kent Hunn of Wellington

as a member of the State Services Commission for a further term of 5 years from 29 June 1986.

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of June 1986. DAVID LANGE, Prime Minister.

Cancellation of Appointment and Appointment of a Member of the Marine Council

PURSUANT to section 15A of the Shipping and Seamen Act 1952 (as substituted by section 2 of the Shipping and Seamen Amendment Act 1971), I, Richard William Prebble, Minister of Transport, hereby:

1. Cancel the appointment of

Arthur Graham Smith

as a member of the Marine Council and

2. Appoint

David Eyton McPherson

a member of the Marine Control to represent owners of New Zealand Ships.

Dated at Wellington this 27th day of June 1986.

R. W. PREBBLE, Minister of Transport.

Appointment of Honorary Community Officers Under the Maori Community Development Act 1962

PURSUANT to section 5 (1) of the Maori Community Development Act 1962, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints the persons named in the Schedule hereto to serve as Honorary Community Officers for a term not exceeding 3 years in the area shown in the second column of the Schedule.

SCHEDULE

Name Area Anna Carlson **Johnsonville** Tuakana Carlson Johnsonville

Dated this 17th day of June 1986.

K. T. WETERE, Minister of Maori Affairs.

2/1

Reappointment of Honorary Community Officers Under the Maori Community Development Act 1962

PURSUANT to section 5 (3) of the Maori Community Development Act 1962, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby reappoints the persons named in the Schedule hereto to serve as Honorary Community Officers for a further term of 3 years in the area shown in the second column of the Schedule.

SCHEDULE

Name	Area
Arapera Bella Harrison	Gisborne
Tiny Rangimarie Mikara	Wairoa
Mana Mita	Nuhaka
Mita Ngatai	Nuhaka
Mete Wainui	Wairoa
Waingahuerangi Waipara	Gisborne
Helena Annette Winitana	Waikaremoana
Hine Teariki Papuni	Tolaga Bay
Dated this 15th day of April	1986.

K. T. WETERE, Minister of Maori Affairs.