ROYAL N.Z. ARMY MEDICAL CORPS

Major Michael John Knapton, M.B., CH.B., of 6th Battalion (Hauraki), RNZIR, is posted to the Retired List with effect from 19 December 1985.

Phillip Bruce Thwaite, M.B., CH.B., is appointed to a commission in the rank of Lieutenant, with seniority from 2 May 1984 and effect from 2 May 1986; to be temp. Captain with effect from 2 May 1986.

ROYAL N.Z. DENTAL CORPS

Lieutenant C. Sharp, B.D.S., to be acting Captain with effect from 9 April 1986.

ROYAL N.Z. CHAPLAINS' DEPARTMENT

Chaplain Class IV P. A. Collett to be temp. Chaplain Class III with effect from 9 September 1985.

ROYAL N.Z. NURSING CORPS

Lieutenant J. A. Amyes to be Captain with seniority and effect from 31 March 1986.

Dated at Wellington this 19th day of June 1986.

F. D. O'FLYNN, Minister of Defence.

200

Appointments, Promotions, Extensions, Transfers, Resignations, and Retirements of Officers of the New Zealand Air Force

PURSUANT to section 35 of the Defence Act 1971, His Excellency the Governor-General has approved the following appointments, promotions, extensions, transfers, resignations, and retirements of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

REGULAR AIR FORCE GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Appointments

The following Officer Cadets are appointed to commissions in the rank of Pilot Officer, with seniority from the date shown and effect from 12 June 1986:

Adam William Zinzan Currey, (X91423) 10 December 1985.

John Raymond Kendall, (B91426) 10 December 1985.

Robert Edward Nicholls, (C91427) 10 September 1985.

Dennis Joseph Paul O'Connor, (M88952) 10 December 1985.

Raymond Eric Van der Meulen, (E89658) 10 December 1985.

Promotions

Squadron Leader D. A. Bamfield to be temp. Wing Commander with effect from 9 June 1986, and Wing Commander with seniority and effect from 16 June 1986.

Squadron Leader R. J. Metcalfe to be Wing Commander with seniority from 24 April 1986 and effect from 30 May 1986.

Flight Lieutenant (temp. Squadron Leader) C. C. Lee to be Squadron Leader with seniority and effect from 20 June 1986.

Transfer to Retired List

Squadron Leader Sydney Marcus Elliott, M.B.E., is transferred to the Retired List "A" with effect from 31 May 1986.

ENGINEER BRANCH

Appointments

Flight Lieutenant M. Dekker, B.E. (HONS). to be temp. Squadron Leader with effect from 21 April 1986.

Flying Officer M. B. McLean, B.E. (HONS)., N.Z.C.E.: with reference to the notice published in the *Gazette*, 21 February 1985, No. 27, page 588, for the seniority date "12 July 1984" substitute "14 August 1984".

Transfer to Reserve

Flight Lieutenant Kevin Baden Smith, N.Z.C.E., is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 20 May 1990, with effect from 21 May 1986.

Transfer to Retired List

Squadron Leader Jan Proctor Alexander is transferred to the Retired List "A" with effect from 2 June 1986.

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Appointments

Secretarial Division

Flight Lieutenant H. I. Williams to be temp. Squadron Leader with effect from 4 June 1986.

Flight Lieutenant (temp. Squadron Leader) Anne Elizabeth Peters is re-appointed to the Regular Air Force on a fixed engagement of 7 years in the rank of Flight Lieutenant, with seniority from 15 May 1978 and effect from 17 March 1986.

Supply Division

Flying Officer R. T. Robertson to be temp. Flight Lieutenant with effect from 29 March 1986.

Pilot Officer R. A. Nimmo: with reference to the notice published in the *Gazette*, 22 August 1985, No. 155, page 3613, *for* the seniority date "20 May 1985" *substitute* "6 August 1985".

Special Duties Division

Squadron Leader W. C. Thomson, B.A.: with reference to the notice published in the *Gazette*, 8 August 1985, No. 145, page 3323, for the seniority date "4 June 1985" substitute "4 June 1983".

Squadron Leader Roger Hampton Binney is re-appointed to the Regular Air Force on a fixed engagement of 6 years in his present rank, with seniority from 26 May 1984 and effect from 26 May 1986

Promotion

Secretarial Division

Flight Lieutenant A. E. Peters to be Squadron Leader with seniority and effect from 21 May 1986.

Adjustments of Seniority

Special Duties Division

The seniority of Flight Lieutenant V. M. Marett is ante dated to 30 September 1983.

The seniority of Flying Officer M. E. Moore is post-dated to 20 September 1985.

Transfers to Reserve

Secretarial Division

Flight Lieutenant Brent Michael Pincott is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 2 June 1990, with effect from 3 June 1986.

Special Duties Division

Squadron Leader Keith Hadlee McGregor, B.SC., is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 2 May 1990, with effect from 3 May 1986.

Retirement

Secretarial Division

Pilot Officer Alison Elizabeth Stockwell is retired with effect from 2 June 1986.

MEDICAL BRANCH

Adjustment of Seniority

The seniority of Flight Lieutenant P. J. Moore, M.B., CH.B., is ante dated to 7 December 1981.

Extensions of Commission and Age for Retirement

The commissions and age for retirement of the following officers are extended until the date shown:

Squadron Leader (temp. Wing Commander) J. J. Horan, M.B., CH.B., D.P.H., 10 December 1987.

Squadron Leader J. G. Tees, M.R.C.S.(ENG.), L.R.C.P.(LOND.), D.OBST.R.C.O.G., D.I.H., R.C.P.(LOND.) and R.C.S.(ENG.), D.P.H., 13 February 1988.

TERRITORIAL AIR FORCE

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Promotion

Special Duties Division

Flight Lieutenant R. A. Powell to be Squadron Leader with seniority and effect from 5 August 1985.

Extensions of Commission

Special Duties Division

The commissions of the following officers are extended until the date shown:

Squadron Leader R. A. Powell, 18 April 1991.

Flight Lieutenant W. Penman, 31 May 1991.