St Albans St Kilda David Francis Cavgill. Michael John Cullen. Ruth Margaret Richardson. Selwyn James Patrick Anderton. Sydenham Robert David Muldoon. Tamaki Roger Francis Hamilton Maxwell. Taranaki Ian McLean. Tarawera Kenneth Lex Shirley Tasman Winston Raymond Peters. Tauranga Michael Edward Rainton Bassett. Te Atatu Basil Malcolm Arthur. Noel Scott. Timaru Tongariro Roger Neville McClay. Waikaremoana William Robson Storey. Waikato Katherine Victoria O'Regan. Reginald George Boorman. Waipa Wairarapa Ralph Kerr Maxwell. James Robert Sutton. Waitakere Waitaki Venn Spearman Young. Derek Alan Angus. Cedric Russell Marshall. Frances Helen Wilde. Waitotara Wallace Wanganui Wellington Central West Auckland West Coast Jack Arnold Elder. Thomas Kerry Burke. John James Terris. Western Hutt Whangarei John Archibald Banks. Margaret Elizabeth Austin. Peter Wilfred Tapsell. Yaldhurst Eastern Maori Northern Maori Southern Maori Bruce Craig Gregory. Tini Whetu Marama Tirikatene-Sullivan.

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of August 1984.

E. J. BABE. Clerk of the Writs.

Approval of Qualified Persons for the Purposes of Section 402, Companies Act 1955

Koro Tainui Wetere.

PURSUANT to section 402 of the Companies Act 1955, I hereby approve

Horace Hale Crosse and Anthony Edgar Jeans

Western Maori

partners in the firm of Till Temple Gothard, 33-34 Chancery Lane, London WC2A 1EW, England, Chartered Accountants and are Fellows of the English Society of Chartered Accountants to be qualified persons for the purposes of that section in respect of the accounts of Bourjois Limited.

Dated at Wellington this 30th day of July 1984.

GEOFFREY PALMER, Minister of Justice.

Deputy Chairman of Port Conciliation Committee at Wellington Appointed

NOTICE is hereby given that, pursuant to the Waterfront Industry Act 1976, the Minister of Labour has appointed the following person to be Deputy Chairman of Port Conciliation Committee at Wellington for a term expiring on 31 March 1985:

Port: Wellington

Deputy Chairman: James Frederick Stewart, vice Harold Gardiner Thom.

Dated at Wellington this 30th day of July 1984.

B. H. WOOD.

General Manager, Waterfront Industry Commission.

80

Reappointment of Member of the Wellington Land Valuation Tribunal No. 1

His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint pursuant to section 19 of the Land Valuation Proceedings Act 1948 as substituted by section 2 of the Land Valuation Proceedings Amendment Act 1977.

Malcolm Russell Hanna, registered valuer of Wellington to be a member of the Wellington Land Valuation Tribunal No. 1 for a term of 6 years on and from 20 June 1984.

Dated at Wellington this 4th day of August 1984.

GEOFFREY PALMER, Minister of Justice.

(Adm. 3/18/2/14(6))

Reappointment of Member of the Waikato Land Valuation Tribunal No. 1

His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint pursuant to section 19 of the Land Valuation Proceedings Act 1948 as substituted by section 2 of the Land Valuation Proceedings Amendment Act 1977.

David James Owen Archbold, registered valuer of Hamilton to be a member of the Waikato Land Valuation Tribunal No. 1 for a further term of 6 years on and from 9 May 1984.

Dated at Wellington this 4th day of August 1984.

GEOFFREY PALMER, Minister of Justice.

(Adm. 3/18/2/5 (6))

Appointment of Deputy Member of the Hawkes Bay Land Valuation Tribunal

PURSUANT to section 19 of the Land Valuation Proceedings Act 1948 as substituted by section 2 of the Land Valuation Proceedings Amendment Act 1977, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Russell Neil Goudie, registered valuer of Wanganui to be a deputy of S. D. Morice as a member of the Hawkes Bay Land Valuation Tribunal for the balance of his term of appointment. Dated at Wellington this 4th day of August 1984.

GEOFFREY PALMER, Minister of Justice.

(Adm. 3/18/2/10(6))

Reappointment of Members of the Plant Variety Rights (Roses) Advisory Committee (No. 3302; Ag. 1/53/2/33)

PURSUANT to section 8 of the Plant Varieties Act 1973, I hereby reappoint

Nola Simpson, and Stuart Pinfold (on the nomination of the National Rose Society of New Zealand Inc.)

to be members of the Plant Variety Rights (Roses) Advisory Committee for a term of 3 years from 1 August 1984.

Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of August 1984.

COLIN MOYLE, Minister of Agriculture.

Appointment of Member to the Agricultural Pest Destruction Council (No. 3303; Ag. 1/53/2/2)

PURSUANT to section 4 of the Agricultural Pests Destruction Act 1967, I hereby appoint

Peter Duncan Gordon, farmer of Wanaka (on the nomination of the South Island Pest Destruction Boards' Association) to be a member of the Agricultural Pests Destruction Council for a term of 3 years from 1 April 1984.

Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of August 1984.

COLIN MOYLE, Minister of Agriculture.

Reappointment of Members to the Canterbury Raspberry . Marketing Committee (No. 3304; Ag. 1/53/2/7)

PURSUANT to regulation 14 of the Raspberry Marketing Regulations 1979, I hereby reappoint

Allan Neil Dobson, berryfruit grower of Ashburton Brian Dudley Gargiulo, berryfruit grower of Christchurch and Patrick Charles Robert Harrow, berryfruit grower of Christchurch

to be members of the Canterbury Raspberry Marketing Committee for a term of 1 year from 1 August 1984.

Dated at Wellington this 3rd day of August 1984.

COLIN MOYLE, Minister of Agriculture.