Member of the Bledisloe Park Board Appointed

DAVID BEATTIE, Governor-General

PURSUANT to section 8 of the Maori Purposes Act 1934, I, The Honourable Sir David Stuart Beattie, the Governor-General of New Zealand, do hereby appoint:

David Clark

duly nominated by the Tauranga County Council to be a member of the Bledisloe Park Board to replace Edmund William Bragg who is now deceased.

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General this 27th day of August 1982.

BEN COUCH. Minister of Maori Affairs.

(M.A. 19/2/7)

Appointment of Honorary Consul for Portugal at Dunedin

His Excellency the Governor-General directs it to be notified that the appointment of

William Michael Brinsley

as Honorary Consul for Portugal at Dunedin with jurisdiction throughout Otago and Southland has been provisionally recognised.

Dated at Wellington this 27th day of August 1982.

WARREN COOPER, Minister of Foreign Affairs.

Members of the Winston Churchill Memorial Trust Board Appointed

PURSUANT to sections 4, 5 and 6 of the Winston Churchill Memorial Trust Act 1965, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint-

Mary-Anne Boyd of Auckland

to be a member of the Winston Churchill Memorial Trust Board for a term expiring on 31 March 1984, vice Mr Alister M. Martin*, and

> Alan Raine Topham, o.B.E., of Auckland Ewing Robertson, J.P., of Hastings Ross Jansen, of Hamilton

to be members of the Trust Board, each for a term of 6 years, vice Mrs K. M. Mayson, Mr J. A. Bateman, and Mr N. V. Douglas, q.s.o.†.

Dated at Wellington this 27th day of August 1982.

D. A. HIGHET, Minister of Internal Affairs.

*New Zealand Gazette, 27 July 1978, No. 66, page 2109. †New Zealand Gazette, 18 March 1976, No. 27, page 557.

I.A. Cul 8/1/2

Member of the Film Trade Board Appointed

PURSUANT to section 5 (2) (b) of the Cinematograph Films Act 1976, Mr A. L. Flyger of Auckland has been appointed to the Film Trade Board, for a term of office expiring 20 June 1983; that being the balance of term made vacant by Mr D. L. McKellar also of Auckland.

Dated this 6th day of July 1982.

D. A. HIGHETT, Minister of Internal Affairs.

Appointment of Judges of Courts Martial Appeal Court

PURSUANT to section 3 of the Courts Martial Appeals Act 1953, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, has been pleased to appoint

Peter Gordon Hillyer, Esquire, one of Her Majesty's Counsel, of Auckland,
David Lance Tompkins, Esquire, one of Her Majesty's Counsel, of Hamilton, and

James Alistair Grace, Esquire, barrister of Hamilton to be Judges of the Courts Martial Appeal Court for a term of 3 years from the date hereof.

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of August 1982.

J. K. McLAY, Attorney-General.

Reappointment of Member to the Noxious Plants Council (No. 2889, Ag. 1/53/2/32)

PURSUANT to section 5 of the Noxious Plants Act 1978, I hereby reappoint

John Edward Keaney, J.P., farmer of Rotorua (on the nomination of the Municipal Association of New Zealand Incorporated)

to be a member of the Noxious Plants Council for a term of 3 years from 1 April 1982.

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of August 1982.

DUNCAN MacINTYRE, Minister of Agriculture.

Reappointment of Honorary Community Officers Under the Maori Community Development Act 1962

Pursuant to section 5 (3) of the Maori Community Development Act 1962, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby reappoints the persons named in the Schedule hereto as honorary community officers for a further term of 3 years in the areas shown in the second column of the Schedule.

SCHEDULE

Name			Area
Pare Irwin (Mrs)	*****	*****	Wairoa
Apelu Manu		•••••	Christchurch
Dawn Kottier (Mrs)			Christchurch
Myra Jean Clarke			Invercargill
Puke Monty Rewha			Twizel
Jackie Hata Kapohau Parel	cura		Alexandra
Ivan Loper		******	Oamaru
Kahu Loper (Mrs)	*****	•	Oamaru
D-4-1 -4 387-1114 41-1- (17.1 1.		1000

Dated at Wellington this 27th day of August 1982. BEN COUCH, Minister of Maori Affairs.

Reappointment of Honorary Community Officers Under the Community Development Act 1962

PURSUANT to section 5 (1) of the Maori Community Development Act 1962, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints the persons named in the Schedule hereto to serve as honorary community officers for a term of 3 years.

SCHEDULE

Name Area Mita Kiwara-Ngatai Helena Annette Winitana (Mrs) Nuhaka Waikaremoana Dated at Wellington this 27th day of August 1982. BEN COUCH, Minister of Maori Affairs.

Appointment of Members to the Pesticides Board (No. 2892, Ag. 1/53/2/1)

Notice is hereby given by direction of the Minister of Agriculture that, pursuant to section 12 of the Pesticides Act 1979, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint-

James Mather Hoy, retired of Auckland (on the nomination of the Minister of Science)
Charles Maxwell Collins, public servant of Wellington (on the nomination of the Minister of Health)
Peter Bull, retired of Lower Hutt (on the nomination of the Minister for the Environment)
Richard Norman Paxman, sales manager of Auckland (on the nomination of the Agricultural Chemical and Animal Remedies Manufacturers' Association of New Zealand Incorporated)
Peter Colin Palmer, business executive of Wellington (on

Peter Colin Palmer, business executive of Wellington (on the nomination of the New Zealand Fruitgrowers Federation Ltd.)

Robert K. De Castro, horticulturalist of Blenheim (on the nomination of the New Zealand Vegetable and Produce Growers Federation Incorporated)

Ian Berry, beekeeper of Havelock North (on the nomi-nation of the National Beekeepers Association of New Zealand Incorporated)

Zealand Incorporated)

Ewing T. Russell, business executive of Wellington (on the nomination of the New Zealand Agricultural Merchants Federation Incorporated)

George Mazuran, O.B.E., winegrower of Henderson (on the nomination of the Wine Institute of New Zealand

Incorporated)