

# NEW ZEALAND GAZETTE

Published by Authority

# WELLINGTON: THURSDAY, 2 SEPTEMBER 1982

Members of the Distribution Committees Under Section 96 of the Gaming and Lotteries Act 1977

### DAVID BEATTIE, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At Government House at Wellington this 23rd day of August 1982

#### Present:

HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to section 96 of the Gaming and Lotteries Act 1977, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby appoints the following persons to be members of the Distribution Committees named for a term of 3 years commencing on the 23rd day of August 1982.

1. Distribution Committee for the Provision of Social Amenities and the Promotion of Social Welfare

Miss P. Avery Jack of Wellington, Chairman, Mr Q. E. Angus of Wellington.
Mr R. J. S. Burns of Wellington.
Mr J. W. Grant of Wellington.

Reverend Father B. A. Sherry of Wellington.

2. Distribution Committee for the Welfare of Aged Persons

Mr J. M. Hunn of Wellington, Chairman.

Mrs H. M. Hutchison of Auckland.
Mr R. MacKenzie of Wellington.
Right Reverend Bishop E. K. Norman of Wellington.
Mrs P. M. O'Connor of Christchurch.

3. Distribution Committee for the Promotion of Medical Research

Sir Edward Sayers, C.M.G., of Dunedin, Chairman. Mr A. W. Mann of Christchurch. Professor T. V. O'Donnell of Wellington. Professor G. L. Rolleston of Christchurch. Professor J. D. Sinclair of Auckland.

4. Distribution Committee for the Promotion of Scientific Research

Dr A. T. Johns of Wellington, Chairman, Mr I. L. Baumgart of Wellington.

Dr E. J. Bollard of Auckland. Professor H. N. Parton of Christchurch.

Mr C. Taylor of Wellington.

P. G. MILLEN, Clerk of the Executive Council.

The Auckland Harbour Board Manukau Harbour Foreshore and Harbourbed Control Order 1982

# DAVID BEATTIE, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government House at Wellington this 23rd day of August 1982

#### Present

HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to section 165 of the Harbours Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby makes the following order.

#### ORDER

1. Title and commencement—(1) This order may be cited as the Auckland Harbour Board Manukau Harbour Foreshore and Harbourbed Control Order 1982.

(2) This order shall come into force on the 1st day of September 1982.

2. Interpretation—In this order

"The Act" means the Harbours Act 1950:
"The Board" means the Auckland Harbour Board constituted under the Harbours Act 1950:
"Foreshore" means such parts of the bed, shore or banks

of a tidal water as are dovered and uncovered by the flow and ebb of the tide at ordinary spring tides.

3. Grant of Control—There is hereby granted to the Board for a period of 21 years commencing with the 1st day of September 1982 and ending with the 31st day of August 2003 control of the foreshore and harbourbed described in the Schedule to this order.

## SCHEDULE

ALL that area of foreshore and harbourbed of Manukau Har-ALL that area of foreshore and harbourbed of Manukau Harbour enclosed by a line commencing at a point at South Head on the line of mean high water due north of Trig Station D2 in Block XIII, Thirangi Survey District, and proceeding westerly along a right line to a point on the line of mean high water due south of Trig Station R, Paratutai in Block VI, Waitakere Survey District, but excluding therefrom any endowment foreshore that is vested in the Auckland Harbour Board by the Manukau Harbour Control Act 1911 Control Act 1911.

P. G. MILLEN, Clerk of the Executive Council.

(M.O.T. 54/14/1)