Reappointment of an Honorary Community Officer Under the Maori Community Development Act 1962

PURSUANT to section 5 (1) of the Maori Community Development Act 1962, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby reappoints Mrs Hine Potaka as an honorary community officer for a further term of 3 years.

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of July 1981.

BEN COUCH, Minister of Maori Affairs.

(M.A. 36/5/4)

Appointing a Non-elective Member of the North Canterbury Catchment Board

## DAVID BEATTIE, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government House at Wellington this 13th day of July 1981

## Present

HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to the Soil Conservation and Rivers Control Act 1941, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby appoints the officer for the time being holding the office of Senior Farm Advisory Officer, Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries, Christchurch, to be a non-elective member of the North Canterbury Catchment Board.

P. G. MILLEN, Clerk of the Executive Council. (P.W. 75/23)

Appointment of High Commissioner for New Zealand in Tonga

HIS Excellency the Governor-General in Council has been pleased to appoint

## John Russell Brady

to be High Commissioner for New Zealand in Tonga under and for the purposes of the Foreign Affairs Act 1943, to hold the said office as on and from the 18th day of June 1981 until the 17th day of June 1983.

Dated at Wellington this 6th day of July 1981.

B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Foreign Affairs.

Reappointment of Member to the Agricultural Pests Destruction Council (No. 2638, Ag. 1/53/2/2)

Notice is hereby given by direction of the Minister of Agriculture that, pursuant to section 4 of the Agricultural Pests Destruction Act 1967, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint

Robert William P. Cameron, farmer of Kurow (on the nomination of the South Island Pest Destruction Boards' Association)

as a member of the Agricultural Pests Destruction Council for a term of 3 years from 1 April 1981.

Dated at Wellington this 13th day of July 1981.

M. E. WILSON,

for Director-General of Agriculture and Fisheries.

Appointment of Member to the Mount Wendon Pest Destruction Board (No. 2637, Ag. 6/13/25)

NOTICE is hereby given by direction of the Minister of Agriculture that, pursuant to section 48 of the Agricultural Pests Destruction Act 1967, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Graham Beville Walker, farmer of Heriot as a member of the Mount Wendon Pest Destruction Board vice C. White, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 13th day of July 1981.

M. E. WILSON,

for Director-General of Agricultural and Fisheries.

Appointment of Members to the Nelson/Marlborough National Parks and Reserves Board

PURSUANT to section 29 of the National Parks Act 1980, the Minister of Lands hereby establishes a National Parks and Reserves Board which shall be known by the name of the "Nelson/Marlborough National Parks and Reserves Board", and pursuant to section 32 of the said Act the Minister of Lands hereby appoints as members of such Board, to hold office for a term expiring on 31 March 1984.

John Anthony Doogue, Ross MacFarlane Elliffe, Stuart Robert Kennington, Ian Lash, Peter Heywood Malone, Laurence Arthur Pigou, Royd Hare Thornton, Gwyn Wilfred Thurlow, Patrick Thomas Timings, and Anthony Roderick White.

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of July 1981.

VENN YOUNG, Minister of Lands.

(H.O. N.P.R. 9/1/2)

Appointment of Members to the West Coast National Parks and Reserves Board

PURSUANT to section 29 of the National Parks Act 1980, the Minister of Lands hereby establishes a National Parks and Reserves Board which shall be known by the name of the "West Coast National Parks and Reserves Board", and pursuant to section 32 of the said Act the Minister of Lands hereby appoints as members of such Board, to hold office for a term expiring on 31 March 1984,

Alan Martin Braid, Maida Elizabeth Claire Bryant, Rowan Mark Emberson, James Francis Keenan, Robert Gerald McAuliffe, Ian Dudley McLellan, Heather Joy Sinclair, Michael Josef Sullivan, Philip Gordon Wood, and John Robertson White.

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of July 1981.

VENN YOUNG, Minister of Lands.

(H.O. N.P.R. 10/1/2)

Appointment of Members to the North Canterbury National Parks and Reserves Board

PURSUANT to section 29 of the National Parks Act 1980, the Minister of Lands hereby establishes a National Parks and Reserves Board which shall be known by the name of the "North Canterbury National Parks and Reserves Board", and pursuant to section 32 of the said Act the Minister of Lands hereby appoints as members of such Board, to hold office for a term expiring on 31 March 1984,

Lance Desmond Bowring, Ian Calvert, Wynn George Croll, Ian Donald Gardiner, David Roger Given, Alexander Maxwell Henderson, Glen Innes, Peter Malcolm Johns, Robert Arthur Radley, and Lesley Helen Shand.

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of July 1981.

VENN YOUNG, Minister of Lands.

(H.O. N.P.R. 11C/1/2)

Appointment of Members to the Aorangi National Parks and Reserves Board

Pursuant to section 29 of the National Parks Act 1980, the Minister of Lands hereby establishes a National Parks and Reserves Board which shall be known by the name of the "Aorangi National Parks and Reserves Board", and pursuant