Returning Officers Appointed

It is hereby notified that each of the under-mentioned persons has been appointed Returning Officer for the electoral district, the name of which appears opposite his or her name:

Emmett Sylvester Hawley Emmett Sylvester Hawley Kevin Patrick Nally James Walter Phillips Robert John Mexted Peter Weightman Richard Norman Hall Murray John Walfrey Gerald Wallace Sides James Bertrand Kinney Curran Marcus Jones Marcus Jones John Lewis Bansgrove Reo Brian Mathewson Reo Brian Mathewson Trevor Eric Mosley William Ernest Osmand James Edward Stitfall Barry Raymond Wigzell Ronald John Warne Robert George Montagu Alan Oliver McKenzie John Arthur Cross Clive Richard Asplin Robin John Peterken Robin John Peterken Robin John Peterken Elaine Nancy Paul Kerry Arthur Ridgway Desmond Thomas McBride Alfred Basil Berrett ••••• Alfred Basil Berrett Graham David Punnett Philip Henry Dear Trevor Raymond Teague Joseph Oswald Cooke Eric Brian Franklyn Martin Langridge Solva Cole Hillas de Sailley Cecil MacLean Ian Gordon Magee David Cummings Noel David Foote Kerry Andrew Sutherland Kerry Andrew Sutherland Andrew Maurice Shirley John Dale Earles Leslie Nelson McElhinney Denys Lester Sparrow Arthur Murray Sutherland William Augustine Cummings Basil Douglas Corbett Robert William Suddens Henry Joseph Hatton Denis Matcham Pitt Alan William Conway Howard John Rundle Kevin John Conroy Trevor Arthur Ferguson Withers John Alexander Garrick John Dale Earles ····· Neil Alexander Adams

..... Albany. Ashburton. Auckland Central. Avon. Awarua. Bay of Islands. Birkenhead. Christchurch Central. Clutha. Dunedin Central. Dunedin North. East Cape. East Coast Bays. Eastern Hutt. Eden. Fendalton. Gisborne. Hamilton East. Hamilton West. Hastings. Hauraki. Hawkes Bay. Helensville. Heretaunga. Horowhenua. Hunua. Invercargill. Island Bay. Kaimai. Kaipara. Kapiti. King Country. Lyttelton. Manawatu. Mangere. Manurewa. Marlborough. Matamata. Miramar. Mount Albert. Napier. Nelson. New Lynn. New Plymouth. North Shore. Ohariu. Onehunga. Otago. Otahuhu. Pahiatua. Pakuranga. Palmerston North. Papakura. Papanui. Papatoetoe. Pencarrow. Porirua. Rangiora. Rangiriri. Rangitikei. Remuera. Roskill. Rotorua. St. Albans. St. Kilda. Selwyn. Sydenham. Tamaki. Taranaki. Tarawera. Tasman. Taupo. Tauranga. Te Atatu. Timaru. Waikato. Waipa. Wairarapa. Waitakere. Waitaki. Waitotara.

Wallace.

Murray Roy Hughes Kerry Anne Popplewell Robert Kelvin Gay John Henry Blackaby Thomas Patrick Evans William Willcox Clive Carlton Doughty James Duncan McMillan Kurt Frederic Nelson Meyer Kurt Frederic Nelson Meyer Kevin John Gunn Wellington, 9 November 1978.

Wanganui.
Wellington Central.
West Coast.
Western Hutt.
Whangarei.
Yaldhurst.
Eastern Maori.
Northern Maori.
Southern Maori.
Western Maori.

D. S. Thomson, Minister of Justice.

.....

.....

Polling Places Under the Electoral Act 1956 Appointed

KEITH HOLYOAKE, Governor-General

PURSUANT to the Electoral Act 1956, I, Sir Keith Jacka Holyoake, the Governor-General of New Zealand, hereby abolish all existing polling places and hereby appoint the places mentioned in the Schedule hereto to be polling places for the electoral districts therein specified.

SCHEDULE

ALBANY ELECTORAL DISTRICT

Albany Albany Village Hall, Main Road, Albany. Albany School, Bass Road, Albany. Lears Service Station, corner S.H.I. and Schnapper Rock Road. Dairy Flat Dairy Flat School. Greenhithe Greenhithe School. Glenfield Glenfield War Memorial Hall, Glenfield Road. Manuka Road School, Manuka Road. Bayview Kindergarten, 68 Bayview Road, Glenfield. Glenfield Primary School, Chivalry Road. Glenfield College, Kaipatiki Road. Windy Ridge School, Seaview Road. Marlborough School, Wykeham Place. Target Road School, Yarget Road. Willow Park Primary School, Compton Street. Sunnybrae Normal School, Sunnybrae Road. Rangitoto College, East Coast Road. Manly, Wesley Methodist Hall. Northcross, Community Hall. Orewa, Community Hall. Paremoremo, Paremoremo School. Glenfield Paremoremo, Paremoremo School. Red Beach, Red Beach Church Hall, corner Red Beach and Bay Roads. Redvale, Pinedale Poultry Farm, East Coast Road. Stanmore Bay, Community Hall. Stillwater, Stillwater Motorcamp Hall. Waiwera, Waiwera Hall. Whangaparaoa, Whangaparaoa Hall. Willow Park, Willow Park Primary School, Compton Street. ASHBURTON ELECTORAL DISTRICT Alford Forest Hall. Allendale Hall. Anama School. Arundel Hall. Ashburton-Allenton School, Harrison Street. Hampstead School, Wellington Street. Hard of Hearing League Rooms, Havelock Street. Hard of Hearing League Rooms, Havelock Intermediate School, Cass Street. Pipe Band Hall, Creek Road. St. Andrews Hall, Havelock Street. Tuarangi Home. Ashburton Forks, Mr F. W. Newton's House. Carew School. Cherteey Public School Chertsey Public School. Clandeboye School. Coldstream Estate Whare. Cricklewood Hall.