#### **SCHEDULE** Amount Local Authority and Name of Loan Consented to Auckland Harbour Bridge Authority: Redemption Loan No. 25, 1977 83,200 Auckland Regional Authority: Drainage Redemption Loan No. 95, 1977 109,100 Balclutha Borough Council: Plantation Subdivision Additional Loan 1976 Central Waikato Electric Power Board: 61,000

General Reticulation Loan 1977 1,000,000 Hutt County Council:
Financial Adjustments Loan 1977 ......
Nelson Harbour Board: 105,000

Maitai Berthage Loan 1977 120,000 Fisheries Wharves Loan 1977 70,000 Timaru Harbour Board:

Development Renewal Loan 1977 ..... 112,500 Dredge Renewal Loan 1977 80.600 Dated at Wellington this 20th day of June 1977.

S. A. McLEOD, Deputy Secretary to the Treasury.

Plants Declared Noxious Weeds in the Waiheke County (No. 1732 Ag. 12/10/4)

PURSUANT to a delegation from the Minister of Agriculture under the Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries Act 1953, for the purposes of the Noxious Weeds Act 1950, the following special order made by the Waiheke County Council on the 16th day of May 1977 is hereby published:

#### SPECIAL ORDER

The Waiheke County Council, in pursuance and exercise of the powers conferred upon it by the Noxious Weeds Act 1950, and the Counties Act 1956, and all other Acts and powers thereunto enabling it in that behalf, doth hereby resolve by way of special order to declare the following weeds as detailed in the Schedule herein to be noxious weeds within the whole of the county.

# **SCHEDULE**

(a) Thorn apple (Datura stramonium).

(b) Bathurst burr (Zanthium spinosum).

Dated at Wellington this 15th day of June 1977.

J. YUILL,

for Director-General of Agriculture and Fisheries.

Approval to Export Fruit and Vegetables for which no Minimum Grade has been Determined (No. 1725; Ag. 12/2/14)

PURSUANT to regulation 22 of the New Zealand Grown Fruit and Vegetables Regulations 1975\*, the Director-General of Agriculture and Fisheries hereby gives the following notice.

## NOTICE

- 1. Title-This notice may be cited as the Export of Fruit and Vegetables Notice 1977.
- 2. Approval to Export—Subject to compliance with the provisions of the Plants Act 1970, and the New Zealand Grown Fruit and Vegetables Regulations 1975, and to any compulsory standard of the importing country, approval is given to the export of fruit and vegetables for which no minimum export standards have been established as specified in the Schedule to this notice.

# **SCHEDULE**

(a) General Consent to Export for Human Consumption

- (i) Fruit: Avocado, citrus hybrids (other than Meyer lemons and New Zealand grapefruit), feijoa, grapes, hybrid bramble berryfruit (other than boysenberries), quince, and red currant.
- (ii) Vegetables: Artichoke (Jerusalem and Globe), asparagus, bean, beetroot, brussels sprouts, cabbage, carrot, cauliflower (including broccoli), celeriac, celery, chickory, cucumber, egg plant, gherkins, herbs (parsley, mint, sage, thyme, and chives), horse radish, kohlrabi,

kumara, leek, lettuce, marrow, melon (musk or rock or water), mushrooms, mustard and cress, parsnip, pea, peppers, pumpkin, spinach, squash, sweet corn, swede, tomato, turnip, watercress, and yam.

# (b) General Consent to Export for Purposes of Processing or for Purposes other than Human Consumption All fruit and vegetables.

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of June 1977.

J. YUILL, for Director-General of Agriculture and Fisheries. \*S.R. 1975/57

Amendment No. 1: S.R. 1977/5 Amendment No. 2: S.R. 1977/39

## Members of Bobby Calf Pool Committees Elected

PURSUANT to the Bobby Calf Marketing Regulations 1955, notice has been received by the New Zealand Dairy Board that the persons whose names are set out under the name of each bobby calf pool committee in the Schedule hereto have been duly elected as members of that committee.

Dated this 15th day of June 1977.

R. S. THORNTON, Assistant Secretary, New Zealand Dairy Board.

## **SCHEDULE**

Bell Block Bobby Calf Pool Committee-

Peter McCormick Blyde, Joseph Allan Wetton, Albert Leonard Jupp, George William Rogers, and Robert Stanley Hooper.

Collingwood Bobby Calf Pool Committee

Lewis Campbell Langford, Leslie Frank Nalder, Victor Alan Pomeroy Graeme Beardmore, Edward Lewis Scrimgeour, and Peter John Sigglekow.

Dannevirke Bobby Calf Pool Committee-

Raymond John Cordell, Cecil Coe, Ernest Joseph Martin, Hugh George Ross, Leslie Vincent Benbow, Royden Francis Swenson, and Raymond John Mills.

Eltham Bobby Calf Pool Committee

Douglas George Johnson, Archibald Harold Laird, Kenneth James McDonald, Wesley Pashby Peters, Francis Charles Kelly, Ronald Hector Sharp, Alan Gordon Sulzberger, John Trevor Neal, and Jack Gilbert Hawkes

Hamilton Federated Bobby Calf Pool Committee-

Henry Carlton Baker, Errol Douglas Baldwin, Dennis Leight Brett Wilfred Archer Bridgman, Kevin Claude Buckley Francis Joseph De la Rue, Trevor Charles Houghton, Ronal Douglas Jackways, Reginald Kempthorne, Robert Charles McGuire, Brian Lewis Marcroft, Barry Michael O'Connor, Leendert Rodenburg, Thomas Murray Sanders, James Murray Seath, and Seth David Silcock.

Hawera-Normanby-Ararata Bobby Calf Pool Committee-

Walter Frederick Ogle, James David Bulman, David Leslie Burke, Frank Clement, Lyndon Ferry Harper, Nigel Harvey Preston, and Albert John Smith.