Exempting Heavy Motor Vehicles Fitted With Certain Regrooved Tyres From the Speed Restriction of 50 Km/h

PURSUANT to regulation 90 of the Traffic Regulations 1976* the Secretary for Transport hereby exempts those tyres specification the Schedule from the restrictions imposed by regulation 11 (6) to allow vehicles fitted with these tyres, which are regrooved in accordance with Michelin specifications, to exceed 50 km/h.

SCHEDULE

MICHLIN radial steel cord truck tyres.

Tyre designations: XZZ, XY, XB, XL, XZA, and XZY. Tyre sizes: 15, 16, 17, 19.5, 20, and 22.5 inch wheel diameters.

Dated at Wellington this 1st day of April 1977.

R. N. ABRAM, for Secretary for Transport. *S.R. 1976/227

(T.T. 14/1/15)

Licensing and Appointing a Pilot at Westport

PURSUANT to the Westport Harbour Act 1920, the Harbours Act 1950, and the regulations under those Acts, I, Owen John Conway, of the Ministry of Transport, in exercise of powers delegated by the Minister of Transport, hereby license and appoint

Christopher Stephen Baugh to be a pilot at and for the Port of Westport.

Dated at Wellington this 31st day of March 1977.

O. J. CONWAY, for Secretary for Transport.

(M.O.T. 43/88/7)

Setting Apart Maori Freehold Land as a Maori Reservation

PURSUANT to section 439 of the Maori Affairs Act 1953, the Maori freehold land described in the Schedule hereto is hereby set apart as a Maori Reservation for the purpose of a burial ground for the common use and benefit of the members of the Ngaruahine tribe.

SCHEDULE

TARANAKI LAND DISTRICT

ALL that piece of land situated in Block XII, Cape Survey District, and described as follows:

Area ha

Being

Parihaka 15A, as described in a Partition Order of the Maori Land Court, dated 6 June 1916. 1.6187

Dated at Wellington this 1st day of April 1977.

E. W. WILLIAMS, Deputy Secretary for Maori Affairs. (M.A. 21/1/374)

Setting Apart Maori Freehold Land as a Maori Reservation

Pursuant to section 439 of the Maori Affairs Act 1953, the Maori freehold land described in the Schedule hereto is hereby set apart as a Maori Reservation for the purpose of a burial ground for the common use and benefit of the descendants of Rangiwhaiao Toke deceased.

SCHEDULE

TARANAKI LAND DISTRICT

ALL that piece of land situated in Block II, Hawera Survey District, and described as follows: Area

 m^2

Pt. Sub. 12, Sec. 5, Ngatitanewai Block II, D.P. 768, Hawera Survey District, also known as Urupa Oporoa, as described in a Freehold Order of the Maori Land 2023 Court, dated 19 February 1915.

Being

Dated at Wellington this 31st day of March 1977. E. W. WILLIAMS, Deputy Secretary for Maori Affairs. (M.A. H.O. 21/1/370)

Industries Development Commission Notice No. 1977/I— Inquiry Concerning the New Zealand Industries Engaged in the Painting of Steel Sheet or Strip of Tariff Headings 73.12 and 73 13

- 1. The Public Hearing advertised in Notice No. 1976/9 in the New Zealand Gazette, of 22 December 1976, set down for Tuesday, 3 May 1977, commencing at 10.30 a.m., has been postponed and will now begin on Tuesday, 17 May, at 10.30 a.m. The venue will be as stated in Notice No. 1976/9, the Hearing Room, Eighth Floor, Cumberland House, Upper Willis Street, Wellington.
- 2. The closing date for the receipt of representations prepared in accordance with Notice 1976/9 will now be Friday 15 April 1977.
- 3. The hearing has been postponed to assist parties who have been unavoidably delayed in the preparation of their submissions.

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of April 1976.

F. E. BEAUFORT, Secretary, Industries Development Commission.

P.O. Box 27 046, Wellington.

Polling Places Appointed Under the Electoral Act 1956

DENIS BLUNDELL, Governor-General

Pursuant to the Electoral Act 1956, I, Sir Edward Denis Blundell, the Governor-General of New Zealand, do hereby abolish all existing polling places in the electoral district of Pahiatua, and hereby appoint the places mentioned in the Schedule below to be the polling places for the said electoral district.

SCHEDULE

PAHIATUA ELECTORAL DISTRICT

Akitio, Public School. Akito, Public School.
Awariki, Public School.
Ballance, Public School.
Bideford, Public School.
Castle Point, Public School. Dannevirke-Courthouse High School. Hillcrest School. North School. South School. Eketahuna, Public School. Elsthorpe, Public School. Fernridge, Public School. Flemington, Public School. Hamua, School Building.
Hastwells, Hall.
Hatuma, Hall.
Herbertville, Hall.
Hopelands, Public School.
Horoeka, Public School.
Hukanui, School Building.
Ihuraua, Public School.
Kairakau. Hall. Kairakau, Hall. Kaitawa, Hall.
Kaitawa, Public School.
Kaitoke, Memorial Hall.
Kohinui, Public School.
Konini, Hall. Kopuaranga, Hall.
Kumeroa, Public School.
Mako Mako, Public School.
Makotuku, Public School.
Makuri, Public School. Mangamairie, Public School. Mangamutu, Public School. Mangatainoka, Public School. Mangatera, White Bus Garage. Matamau, Public School. Mauriceville East, Public School. Miki Miki, Public School. Newman, Hall Ngawapurua, Hall Nireaha, Public School.
Norsewood, Public School.
Okautete, Public School.
Omakere, Public School.
Onga Onga, Public School. Opaki, Public School. Ormondville, Public School. Oueroa, Public School. Pahiatua-Public School. Sports Centre.