Appointing a Member of the Maori Purposes Fund Board

NOTICE is hereby given, pursuant to subsections (2) (ea) and (4) of section 7 of the Maori Purposes Fund Act 1934/35, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Neil Apanui Watene

of Wellington, to be a member of the Maori Purposes Fund Board for a term of 3 years.

Dated at Wellington this 30th day of June 1976.

DUNCAN MACINTYRE, Minister of Maori Affairs.

(M.A. 9/1/2)

Appointment of Queen's Counsel

HIS Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council and with the concurrence of the Chief Justice of New Zealand, has been pleased to appoint

Brinsley Donald Inglis, Esquire,

of Wellington, barrister, to be Queen's Counsel.

Dated at Wellington this 7th day of July 1976.

P. I. WILKINSON, Attorney-General.

Reappointment of Maori Wardens under the Maori Welfare Act 1962

NOTICE is hereby given, pursuant to section 7 of the Maori Welfare Act 1962, as substituted by section 14 (3) of the Maori Purposes Act 1975, that the persons, named in the Schedule hereto, have been reappointed as Maori wardens for a term of three years, for the areas of the Maori associa-tion, shown opposite the name of each such person in the second column of the Schedule hereto.

SCHEDULE

Maori Association

Iname	Waon Association			
Wallace Campbell Gary Cooper	Wellington District Maori Council. Wellington District Maori Council.			
Mack Hawiki	Wellington District Maori Council.			
Millie Hawiki (Mrs)	Wellington District Maori Council.			
Joe Hemi	Wellington District Maori Council.			
Kahurangi Kenny (Mrs)	Wellington District Maori Council.			
Eddie Kepa	Wellington District Maori Council.			
Aratangata Kotua	Wellington District Maori Council.			
Martha Kotua (Mrs)	Wellington District Maori Council.			
Mai or Matemoana or	Wellington District Maori Council.			
Waimatau Matemoana	Wellington District Maori Council.			
Murray (Mrs)				
Hono Parai (Mrs)	Wellington District Maori Council.			
Ralph Paratene	Wellington District Maori Council.			
Waaka Rahi	Wellington District Maori Council.			
Ilene Rene (Mrs)	Wellington District Maori Council.			
Moeroa Ropata (Mrs)	Wellington District Maori Council.			
Frazer or Aramai Tahau	Wellington District Maori Council.			
Maria Hariata Tahau (Mrs)				
Ahe Taiapa (Mrs)	Wellington District Maori Council.			
Lydia Tunoho (Mrs)	Wellington District Maori Council.			
Peter Walden	Wellington District Maori Council.			
Janie Watene (Mrs)	Wellington District Maori Council.			
Rahera Wyatt (Mrs)	Wellington District Maori Council.			
Dated at Wellington this 1st day of July 1976.				
E. W. WILLIAMS, Deputy Secretary for Maori Affairs.				

(MA. 36/4/12)

Name

Reappointment of Maori Wardens under the Maori Welfare Act 1962

Notice is hereby given, pursuant to section 7 of the Maori Welfare Act 1962, as substituted by section 14 (3) of the Maori Purposes Act 1975, that the persons, named in the Schedule hereto, have been reappointed as Maori wardens for a term of three years, for the area of the Maori Associ-ation, shown opposite the name of each such person in the second column of the Schedule hereto.

SCHEDULE

Name

Maori Association Te Rerenga (Digger) Kahu Barbara Kahu Aotea District Maori Council. Maori Council. Aotea District Turanga Paurini Monica Isherwood Council. Aotea District Maori District Maori Council. Aotea Ken Chapman Robert H. Hallett District Maori Council. Aotea Council. Aotea District Maori Daphne Hallett Maori Council. Aotea District George Ransfield District Maori Council. Aotea Ranginui Biddle District Maori Council. Aotea Dean Aoake John Te Ngahue William W. Wynyard Aotea District Maori Council. Aotea District Maori Council. Aotea District Maori Council. Thomas Ram Aotea District Maori Council Maori Council. Karl Tamehana Aotea District Rawinia Turangi Henry K. Herbert Betty A. Woolridge Lewis Williams Aotea District Maori Council. Aotea District Maori Council. Council. Aotea District Maori Aotea District Maori Council. Eva Foy Maori Council. Aotea District John Te Wano H. Matoe G. Whiu Aotea District Maori Council. District Maori Council. Aotea Council. Aotea District Maori B. Luke Aotea District Maori Council. I. Robinson Aotea District Maori Council. J. Prime Aotea District Maori Council. R. Robinson Aotea District Maori Council. J. Sole Paul Ratahai Aotea District Maori Council. District Maori Council Aotea Richard Wharehoka Reg. Taha W. D. Harris W. Matoe Aotea Council District Maori Council. District Maori Aotea Aotea District Maori Council. Aotea District Maori Council. D. Ruakere Aotea District Maori Council. David Harris District Maori Council. Aotea Joe Tuki Aotea District Maori Council. Milton Rongonui Aotea District Maori Council. Len Koha Aotea District Maori Council. Edward Taylor Aotea District Maori Council. Simon Maruera Timothy Poukahu Prime Tupito Wiremu Maruera Maori Aotea District Council. Aotea District Maori Council. Aotea District Maori Council. Lou Pirikahu Aotea District Maori Council. George Broughton District Maori Aotea Council. Mary M. Broughton Aotea Maori Council. District Urutamia Stuart Aotea District Maori Council. Puke Nahona Riini Potaka Aotea District Maori Council. Maori Aotea District Council. Karena Tawhitopou Aotea District Maori Council. Piha Ratahi Aotea District Maori Council. Pakimaeroa Martin Aotea District Maori Council. Paul Bush Joseph Wallace Tawhai Whiri Paenga Aokehu Rangi Paki Aotea District Maori Council. Aotea District Maori Council. Aotea District Maori Aotea District Maori Council. Council. Dick Pirere Aotea District Maori Council. Dated at Wellington this 1st day of July 1976.

E. W. WILLIAMS, Deputy Secretary for Maori Affairs.

(M.A. 36/4/6)

Reappointment of Maori Wardens under the Maori Welfare Act 1962

NOTICE is hereby given, pursuant to section 7 of the Maori Welfare Act 1962, as substituted by section 14 (3) of the Maori Purposes Act 1975, that the persons, named in the Schedule hereto, have been reappointed as Maori wardens for a term of 3 years, for the area of the Maori association, shown opposite the name of each such person in the second column of the Schedule hereto.

Name
Simon Norman
Robert Nepia
William Tatana
Dixon Busby
William Nathan
Daniel Manuel
Daniel Graham
John Leefe
Bruce Matthews
Ivan Erstich
Howard Hohepa
John Whiu
Hohepa Poata
~

Mama

SCHEDULE				
Maori Association				
Tai Tokerau Tai Tokerau Tai Tokerau	District	Maori	Council	
Tai Tokerau Tai Tokerau Tai Tokerau	District District	Maori Maori	Council Council	
Tai Tokerau Tai Tokerau Tai Tokerau	District District	Maori Maori	Council Council	
Tai Tokerau Tai Tokerau Tai Tokerau Tai Tokerau	District District	Maori Maori	Council Council	