Adjustment of Seniority

The seniority of Flying Officer G. A. Cooper is adjusted to 28 January 1975.

Cancellation of Commissions

The commission of acting Pilot Officer (on prob.) Martin Richard Wylie is cancelled with effect from 26 May 1976. The commission of acting Pilot Officer (on prob.) Bruce James Newton is cancelled with effect from 7 May 1976.

Transfer to Reserve

Flight Lieutenant Gregory John Wood is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 20 June 1980, with effect from 21 June 1976.

ENGINEER BRANCH

A ppointment

Squadron Leader R. D. Naulls, C.ENG., M.I.E.R.E., M.N.Z.E.I., A.N.Z.I.M., REGD. ENGR., R.E.A., to be temp. Wing Commander with effect from 27 May 1976.

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

A ppointment

Supply Division

Flight Lieutenant N. T. Hamilton is appointed to a permanent commission with effect from 10 June 1976.

Promotion

Special Duties Division Pilot Officer B. A. Clarkson to be Flying Officer with seniority

and effect from 12 May 1976.

EDUCATION BRANCH

Promotion

Pilot Officer L. F. Butts to be Flying Officer with seniority and effect from 7 April 1976.

MEDICAL BRANCH

Extension of Age for Retirement

The commission and age for retirement of Squadron Leader K. Brasted, B.SC., M.B., CH.B. (U.N.Z.), D.OBST., R.C.O.G., M.R.C.G.P., are extended to 23 May 1977.

TERRITORIAL AIR FORCE

Administrative and Supply Branch

Promotion

Special Duties Division

Flight Lieutenant P. E. Hills to be Squadron Leader with seniority and effect from 17 May 1976.

Transfer

Special Duties Division

Flight Lieutenant John William Hannaford is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 8 July 1980, with effect from 4 May 1976.

Transfer to Reserve

Special Duties Division

Squadron Leader Lawrence Alfred Coker is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 24 January 1978, with effect from 14 May 1976.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Extension of Commission

The commission of Squadron Leader W. S. A. Waterston is extended to 25 July 1980.

Transfers to Retired Lists

Squadron Leader Frank Andrew Wilson is transferred to the Retired List "A" with effect from 19 April 1976. Squadron Leader Maurice Leslie Rendle, A.S.P.E. (N.Z.), is transferred to the Retired List "B" with effect from 2 June

1976.

Retirements

Flying Officer (temp. Flight Licutenant) Frank Featherstone Wright is retired in the rank of Flight Lieutenant with effect from 2 June 1976.

The following officers are retired with effect from the dates shown:

Flight Lieutenant George Samuel Beca, D.F.C., B.E., A.M.I.C.E., A.M.N.Z.I.E., 30 April 1976. Flight Lieutenant Douglas Albert Piggott, 31 May 1976.

Flight Lieutenant John David Monroe Herron, D.F.M., M.SC., 16 May 1976.

Flight Lieutenant John Matheson Nicholson, 22 April 1976. Flight Lieutenant Graham Maxwell Wise, 10 May 1976.

Flight Lieutenant Walter Willoughby Morgan, 18 April 1976. Flight Lieutenant Charles Andrew Moroney, B.A., 15 May 1976

Flight Lieutenant Gordon McConnell Jennings, F.R.A.N.Z., A.E.T.I., 4 May 1976.

Flight Lieutenant Peter Joseph Joyce, 9 January 1976.

Flying Officer Thomas Graham Walker, 2 April 1976. Flying Officer Thomas Graham Walker, 2 April 1976. Flying Officer Frank Maxwell Timms, 16 May 1976. Flying Officer Douglas Gerald Parsons, 26 May 1976. Flying Officer Desmond Earle Hastings, A.R.A.N.Z., 13 June 1976

Flying Officer John Gilbert Scott, B.A., B.COM., 8 February 1976.

Flying Officer Roy Alexander James Blair, 13 June 1976. Flying Officer Raymond Anthony Lindsay, B.E.M., 4 May 1976.

Pilot Officer Patrick Joseph Mellor, 31 May 1976.

Dated at Wellington this 30th day of June 1976.

ALLAN McCREADY, Minister of Defence.

Chairman of Licensing Committee Appointed

PURSUANT to sections 32 (1) (a) and (2) of the Sale of Liquor Act 1962, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Donald Iain Neil McLean, Esquire

Stipendiary Magistrate, Auckland, to be Chairman of the Licensing Committee for the Auckland Licensing District, on and from the date hereof.

Dated at Wellington this 6th day of July 1976.

D. S. THOMSON, Minister of Justice.

(Adm. 3/27/3/2 (6))

Appointment of Member and Chairman of the Auckland Land Valuation Committee No. 1

PURSUANT to section 19 of the Land Valuation Proceedings Act 1948, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Joseph Bernard Bergin, Esquire

Stipendiary Magistrate, Auckland, to be a member and Chair-man of the Auckland Land Valuation Committee No. 1, vice Cecil Eustace Hayward Pledger, Esquire, Stipendiary Magistrate, on and from the date hereof.

Dated at Wellington this 6th day of July 1976.

D. S. THOMSON, Minister of Justice.

(Adm. 3/18/2/3 (6))

Appointment of Director to the Development Finance Corporation of New Zealand

PURSUANT to section 10 and section 11 of the Development Finance Corporation Act of 1973, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Louis Jacob Fisher,

company director, of Auckland, to be a director of the Development Finance Corporation for a term of 3 years, commencing 1 July 1976.

Dated at Wellington this 25th day of June 1976.

L. R. ADAMS-SCHNEIDER, Minister of Trade and Industry.

Appointment of Director to the Development Finance Corporation of New Zealand

PURSUANT to section 10 and section 11 of the Development Finance Corporation Act of 1973, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

John Mowbray.

retired banker, of Wellington, to be a director and chairman of the Development Finance Corporation for a term of 3 years, commencing 1 July 1976.

Dated at Wellington this 25th day of June 1976.

L. R. ADAMS-SCHNEIDER,

Minister of Trade and Industry.