### ROYAL N.Z. CORPS OF SIGNALS

2nd Lieutenant Brian Ross Greenstreet resigns his commission, with effect from 1 July 1976.

## ROYAL N.Z. INFANTRY REGIMENT

Major P. D. R. Browne to be temp. Lieutenant Colonel, with effect from 21 June 1976.

Captain (temp. Major) C. C. Brown, A.N.Z.I.M., is re-engaged

until 6 May 1976.

Captain R. S. Miller to be temp. Major, with effect from

8 June 1976.
Captain C. B. Mullane, DIP.MIL.STUD. (ARTS.), to be temp.
Major, with effect from 10 May 1976.

Lieutenant R. Bywater-Lutman, DIP.SC. (MIL.), to be temp. Captain, with effect from 12 May 1976. Lieutenant K. D. Smith is reposted to the Territorial Force, 3rd Battalion (Auckland (Countess of Ranfurly's Own) and Northland), RNZIR, in his present rank and seniority, with effect from 23 June 1976.

## ROYAL N.Z. ARMY SERVICE CORPS

Officer Cadet Terence Joseph Byrne is appointed to a commission for an initial period of five years, in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 19 June 1976.

## ROYAL N.Z. ARMY ORDNANCE CORPS

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) and Quartermaster Alfred Stephenson Day: the notice published in the Gazette, No. 70, 17 June 1976, p. 1411, is cancelled.

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) and Quartermaster A. S. Day is transferred to the Supernumerary List on reaching retiring age for rank, with effect from 28 May 1976, and his engagement is extended until 27 February 1977.

#### OYAL N.Z. NURSING CORPS

Vivienne Norma Deighton is appointed to a commission in the rank of Sister, with seniority from 1 May 1973 and effect from 14 June 1976, for duty with Base Hospital, RNZAF, Ohakea.

## N.Z. WOMEN'S ROYAL ARMY CORPS

Lieutenant S. M. Hand to be temp. Captain, with effect from 5 May 1976.

Lieutenant J. L. Brittenden is re-engaged until 7 June 1977. 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) K. J. Stephen is re-engaged until 9 March 1980.

## TERRITORIAL FORCE

## ROYAL REGIMENT OF N.Z. ARTILLERY

3rd Field Regiment, RNZA

Major David John Ellison is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal Regiment of N.Z. Artillery, in the rank of Major, with effect from 31 March 1976.

## ROYAL N.Z. ARMOURED CORPS

2nd Squadron, New Zealand Scottish, RNZAC

The following 2nd Lieutenants to be Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 1 April 1976:
P. B. Wheeler.
S. Miliszewski.

## THE CORPS OF ROYAL N.Z. ENGINEERS

2nd Field Squadron, RNZE

Lieutenant Robert James Sutcliffe Allan is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, The Corps of Royal N.Z. Engineers, in the rank of Lieutenant, with effect from 1 April 1976.

## Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment

2nd Battalion (Canterbury Nelson Marlborough West Coast), RNZIR

The commission of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) A. J. W. Howard is confirmed, with effect from 8 February 1975.

4th Battalion (Otago and Southland), RNZIR

Lieutenant W. R. Wilson to be temp. Captain, with effect from 10 April 1976.

5th Battalion (Wellington West Coast and Taranaki), RNZIR

2nd Lieutenant T. I. Down to be Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 12 February 1976.

The commission of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) S. A. G. Foote is confirmed, with effect from 8 February 1974.

# 6th Battalion (Hauraki), RNZIR

John William Wordsworth is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority from 1 January 1974 and effect from 12 April 1976.

## ROYAL N.Z. ARMY MEDICAL CORPS

Lieutenant G. M. Davis, M.B., CH.B., of 5th Battalion (Wellington West Coast and Taranaki), RNZIR, to be Captain, with seniority and effect from 27 February 1975.

#### 1st Field Hospital, RNZAMC

Lieutenant E. B. Dorman, M.B., Ch.B., to be Captain, with seniority and effect from 25 November 1975.

The following 2nd Lieutenants to be Lieutenants, with seniority and effect from 6 December 1975:

W. J. Childs.

C. J. Dechespych

G. J. Desborough.

A. A. Young.

## ROYAL N.Z. DENTAL CORPS

1st Mobile Dental Unit RNZDC

Lieutenant Philip James Martin, B.D.S., is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Dental Corps, in the rank of Lieutenant, with effect from 28 May 1976.

#### ROYAL N.Z. CHAPLAINS' DEPARTMENT

Chaplain 4th Class David John Metcalfe (Baptist) is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Chaplains' Department, in the rank of Chaplain 4th Class, with effect from 1 June 1976.

## ROYAL N.Z. NURSING CORPS

The commission of Sister Janice Maxine Bunker is cancelled with effect from 28 May 1976.

#### RESERVE OF OFFICERS

### Regimental List

4th Battalion (Otago and Southland), RNZIR

Lieutenant John Francis Gates is posted to the Retired List with effect from 28 June 1976.

## RESERVE OF OFFICERS

### General List

Royal N.Z. Army Service Corps

Lieutenant Lindsay Cameron Thomas is posted to the Retired List with effect from 19 June 1976.

#### Retired List

Captain Robert Leslie Berry resigns his commission with effect from 14 June 1976.

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of July 1976.

ALLAN McCREADY, Minister of Defence.

Appointments, Promotions, Extensions, Transfers, Resignations, and Retirements of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

Pursuant to section 35 of the Defence Act 1971, His Excellency the Governor-General has approved the following appointments, promotions, extensions, transfers, resignations, and retirements of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force:

## REGULAR AIR FORCE GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Appointments

The following are appointed to permanent commissions with effect from the dates shown:

Squadron Leader R. S. Holdaway, 2 June 1976.

Squadron Leader T. K. D. Reynish, 9 June 1976. Squadron Leader J. W. Pryor, B.SC., 1 June 1976. Flight Lieutenant T. K. Butler, 4 June 1976. Flight Lieutenant J. S. Bates, 2 June 1976.

## Promotions

Flying Officer W. K. L. MacGregor to be Flight Lieutenant

with seniority and effect from 24 June 1976.
Flying Officer D. M. Earle, B.Sc., to be Flight Lieutenant with seniority from 11 June 1974 and effect from 28 June 1976.

with seniority from 11 June 1974 and effect from 28 June 1976. The following acting Pilot Officers to be Flying Officers with seniority from 28 February 1976 and effect from 28 May 1976: P. R. Williams, B.SC.
K. I. Pollock, B.SC.
P. J. Cross, B.SC.
Acting Pilot Officer D. A. Kenstavishus to be Pilot Officer with seniority from 5 March 1976 and effect from 28 May 1976. The following acting Pilot Officers to be Pilot Officers with seniority and effect from 28 May 1976: R. G. Read.
A. J. Russell.
D. R. Middlemass.

D. R. Middlemass.

S. M. Hassett.