Assistant Commissioner of Police Appointed

PURSUANT to section 4 of the Police Act 1958, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Kenneth Owen Thompson

to be an Assistant Commissioner of Police, on and from 20 May 1976.

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of May 1976.

ALLAN McCREADY, Minister of Police.

Appointment Notice of Registrar of Brands (No. 1455 Ag. 3064)

PURSUANT to the Animals Act 1967 and to a delegation from the Director-General of Agriculture and Fisheries for the purposes of the said Act, the Chief Executive Officer (Administration) hereby appoints

Gerald Emmett Goodwin

to be Registrar of Brands for the Waimate Brand Registration District vice M. A. Hyndman.

Dated at Wellington this 27th day of May 1976.

C. B. ANDERSEN, Chief Executive Officer (Administration).

## Appointment of Honorary Launch Warden

PURSUANT to section 7 of the Harbours Act 1950, I, Owen John Conway, of the Ministry of Transport, in exercise of powers delegated by the Minister of Transport, hereby appoint Trevor Lloyd Eales

as honorary launch warden for purposes of the Motor Launch Regulations 1962.

Dated at Wellington this 1st day of June 1976.

O. J. CONWAY, for Secretary for Transport. (M.O.T. 43/991/7)

Appointment of Member of the Milk Prices Authority (No. 1452 Ag. 3569)

Notice is hereby given by direction of the Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries that, pursuant to section 37 of the Milk Act 1967, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

John Robert Martin (as a Government representative) to be a member of the Milk Prices Authority for the residue of Mr C. H. Terry's term, expiring on 31 August 1977.

Dated at Wellington this 31st day of May 1976.

L. K. BENNETT, for Director-General of Agriculture and Fisheries.

Appointment of Member to Tuapeka Pest Destruction Board (No. 1453 Ag. 6/13/2/6A)

NOTICE is hereby given, by direction of the Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries that, pursuant to section 48 of the Agricultural Pests Destruction Act 1967, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Alfred Eric Cowie

to be a member of the Tuapeka Pest Destruction Board, vice D. J. Roughan.

Dated at Wellington this 31st day of May 1976.

L. K. BENNETT, for Director-General of Agriculture and Fisheries.

Appointment of a Member to the Northern Southland Pest Destruction Board (No. 1454 Ag. 6/13/2/6A)

Notice is hereby given, by direction of the Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries that, pursuant to section 48 of the Agricultural Pests Destruction Act 1967, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Donald McKibbon Metherell

to be a member of the Northern Southland Pest Destruction Board, vice W. J. Heenan.

Dated at Wellington this 31st day of May 1976.

L. K. BENNETT.

for Director-General of Agriculture and Fisheries.

## Trustees of Trustee Savings Banks

NOTICE is hereby given as follows:

(1) That on the 31st day of May 1976, pursuant to section 6 of the Trustee Savings Banks Act 1948, His Excellency the Governor-General was pleased to appoint, with effect from the 1st day of June 1976:

Colin Brenton-Rule, as a trustee of the Auckland Savings Bank;

Catherine Jean McGregor, J.P., as a trustee of the Canter-

bury Savings Bank; Noel Joseph Toomey, as a trustee of the Eastern and Central Savings Bank; Alan James Blair, as a trustee of the South Canterbury

Savings Bank; Kenneth Sidney Semmens, as a trustee of the Southland

Savings Bank

Charles Patrick Bird, as a trustee of the Wanganui Savings Bank; and

Peter Roselli, J.P., as a trustee of the Westland Savings Bank.

(2) That on the 31st day of May 1976, pursuant to section 6 of the Trustee Savings Banks Act 1948, His Excellency the Governor-General was pleased to reappoint:

Ritchie MacDonald, J.P., as a trustee of the Auckland Savings Bank;

Ian Douglas Howell, as a trustee of the Canterbury Savings Bank;

Thomas Michael Noel Rodgers, as a trustee of the Eastern

and Central Savings Bank;
James George Barnes, M.B.E., J.P., John Duncan Brown, and Thomas Kay Stuart Sidey, C.M.G., as trustees of the

Otago Savings Bank;
Charles Edward Thomson, as a trustee of the South Canterbury Savings Bank;

Philip Leonard Phillipps, as a trustee of the Taranaki Savings Bank; John Grayson Rowan, as a trustee of the Wanganui Savings

Bank Barry Edward Brill, M.P., and John Alexander Connolly, J.P., as trustees of the Wellington Savings Bank.

Dated at Wellington this 1st day of June 1976.

W. E. A. McLEOD, Acting Chief Economist, Reserve Bank of New Zealand.

Declaring Land Taken for the Palmerston North-Gisborne Railway at Waipukurau

PURSUANT to section 45 of the Government Railways Act 1949 and section 32 of the Public Works Act 1928, the Minister of Railways hereby declares that, a sufficient agreement to that effect having been entered into, the land described in the Schedule hereto is hereby taken for the Palmerston North - Gisborne Railway on and after the 14th day of June

## **SCHEDULE**

HAWKE'S BAY LAND DISTRICT-WAIPAWA COUNTY ALL that piece of land described as follows:

Агеа  $m^2$ 

Being

2124 Lot 6, D.P. 3735, being all the land comprised 4p) and described in C.T. H.B. 118/178.

Situated in Blocks XIV and XV, Waipukurau Survey District. Dated at Wellington this 3rd day of June 1976.

C. C. A. McLACHLAN, Minister of Railways. (N.Z.R. L.O. 29377/16)

Declaring Land Taken for an Aerodrome in Block II, Tahoraiti Survey District, Dannevirke County

PURSUANT to section 32 of the Public Works Act 1928, the Minister of Works and Development hereby declares that,