ROYAL N.Z. DENTAL CORPS

1st Mobile Dental Unit, RNZDC

Lieutenant Warren Ninian Trotter, B.D.S., resigns his commission with effect from 20 May 1975.

ROYAL N.Z. CHAPLAINS' DEPARTMENT

The Reverend Ian Chellew Norwell (Methodist) is appointed to a commission in the rank of Chaplain 4th Class with effect from 15 February 1975.

ROYAL N.Z. NURSING CORPS

Matron E. J. Jollands to be Principal Matron with seniority and effect from 1 April 1975.

The following Sisters to be Charge Sisters with seniority

and effect from the dates shown:

M. Strom, 1 November 1974.

S. I. Lockhart, 15 November 1974. J. M. Galloway, 1 December 1974. R. E. Taylor, 25 January 1975. S. J. Marshall, 1 March 1975.

EXTRA REGIMENTAL EMPLOYMENT

Headquarters, 1st Infantry Brigade Group

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) David Ormerod is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, The Corps of Royal N.Z. Electrical and Mechanical Engineers, in the rank of Captain with effect from 1 May 1975.

Headquarters, 3rd Infantry Brigade Group

Ellen Ann Brown is appointed to a commission in the rank of Lieutenant with seniority from 1 May 1974 and effect from 8 May 1975.

RESERVE OF OFFICERS

Regimental List

1st Transport Company, RNZASC

Lieutenant Robert Bruce Haworth is transferred to the Territorial Force with effect from 23 November 1974.

General List

Royal Regiment of N.Z. Artillery

Lieutenant D. W. Lackey: the notice published in the Gazette, 15 May 1975, No. 40, p. 1083, is cancelled.

Royal N.Z. Corps of Signals

Lieutenant W. P. Taylor: the notice published in the Gazette, 15 May 1975, No. 40, p. 1083, is cancelled.

The following officers are retired with effect from the dates shown:

Royal N.Z. Engineers

Captain Peter Edward Fraser, B.E.(CIV.), A.M.N.Z.I.E., 22 May 1975. A.M.I.C.E..

Royal N.Z. Army Medical Corps

Major Mark Aldred Sapsford, M.B., CH.B., 5 May 1975. Captain Ewan Alistair Porter, M.B., CH.B., 1 June 1975.

Dated at Wellington this 30th day of June 1975.

W. A. FRASER, Minister of Defence.

Appointment to the Staff of His Excellency the Governor-General

His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to make the following appointment to his staff:

To be Aide-de-Camp

Captain Mark David Stuart, R.N.Z.A.O.C., vice Captain Robert John Sutherland Munro, R.N.Z.A.

By Command-

D. C. WILLIAMS, Official Secretary.

Government House, Wellington, 14 July 1975.

Members of Hauraki Gulf Maritime Park Board Appointed

PURSUANT to section 5 of the Hauraki Gulf Maritime Park Act 1967, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Commissioner of Crown Lands for the Auckland Land District ex officio;

Arnold Dean Baldwin; Jack Malfroy Butland; Norman V. Douglas, M.P.; Ernest Alfred James Holdaway, D.F.C., J.P.; Nohuwaka U Karaka; Daniel Edward Lees:

Melville Leslie Tronson, J.P.; Evan Graham Turbott; and

Walter John Willis

to be members of the Hauraki Gulf Maritime Park Board having the control and management of the Hauraki Gulf Maritime Park, the members of such Board to hold office for a term of 3 years from the date hereof.

Dated at Wellington this 3rd day of July 1975.

MATIU RATA, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 4/94/3; D.O. NP5)

Appointment of High Commissioner for New Zealand to India

His Excellency the Governor-General in Council has been pleased to appoint

Colin Campbell Aikman

to be High Commissioner for New Zealand to India and for the purposes of the Foreign Affairs Act 1943 to hold the said office as on and from the 24th day of May 1975 until the 23rd day of May 1978.

Dated at Wellington this 30th day of June 1975.

J. A. WALDING, Associate Minister of Foreign Affairs.

Catlins State Forest Park Advisory Committee

PURSUANT to regulations 3 and 6 of the State Forest Park Regulations 1969, the Minister of Forests hereby notifies the setting up of the Catlins State Forest Park Advisory Committee and hereby appoints nine members whose names and initial terms of appointment are as follows:

Geoffrey Thomas Sandford Baylis, 5 years. Robert Laidlaw Scott, 5 years. Peter John Harker, 4 years. Norman Duncan McRae, 4 years. George Newton Te Au, 3 years. James Wallace Ramsay, 3 years.

David Cook, 2 years. Alan Thomas Mair, 2 years. Euan Johnson Davies, 1 year.

Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of July 1975.

COLIN J. MOYLE, Minister of Forests.

Waipoua Forest Sanctuary Advisory Committee

PURSUANT to regulation 4 of the Waipoua Forest Sanctuary Advisory Committee Regulations 1952, the Minister of Forests hereby appoints

George Mitchell Downey, David John Maxwell, William Ross McGregor. John Vickers Jerram, and James Humphrey Rose

to be members of the Waipoua Forest Sanctuary Advisory

Dated at Wellington this 27th day of June 1975.

COLIN J. MOYLE, Minister of Forests.

Members of the Cawthron Institute Trust Board Appointed

PURSUANT to section 4 of the Thomas Cawthron Trust Act 1924, as amended by section 34 (2) of the Statutes Amendment Act 1942, His Excellency the Governor-General in Council has been pleased to appoint in Council has been pleased to appoint

John Campbell Braithwaite, of Richmond, and Robert Courtney Lawry, of Brightwater

to be members of the Cawthron Institute Trust Board for three years as and from the 1st day of July 1975.

C. J. MOYLE, Minister of Science.