Appointments, Promotions, Extensions, Relinquishments, Cancellations, Transfers, Resignations of Officers in the New Zealand Cadet Forces

PURSUANT to section 59 of the Defence Act 1971, the Minister of Defence hereby approved the fo'lowing appointments, promotions, extensions, relinquishments, cancellations, transfers and resignations of the New Zealand Cadet Forces.

## SCHOOL CADET CORPS

The following School Cadet Corps Officers are appointed to cadet commissions in the New Zealand Cadet Forces with effect from 2 April 1972 in the ranks and at the seniority dates shown:

Wallis, Allen Osborn, Major, 24 May 1964.
Ching, Richard Bruce, Major, 1 August 1964.
Colquhoun, Ian Alexander, Major, 17 May 1965.
Parker, Frederick John Hunt, Major, 23 May 1967.
Maslin, Gratton Thomas Hall, Major, 7 September 1967.
Webster, Hugh Patten, Major, 23 May 1969.
Carroll, Maxwell Charles, Major/Temporary Lieutenant Colonel, 7 November 1969.
Thomson, Alexander William, Major, 4 July 1971.
Van, Raymond, Major, 2 May 1972.
Diack, Ernest Sinclair, Major, 17 November 1972.
Widgery, Eric Gordon, Major, 26 June 1974.
Kaire, Ngaroroa, Captain, 20 May 1966.
Tyrrell, Andrew Robert, Captain, 21 May 1966.
Nightingale, Davis Albert, Captain, 21 May 1966.
Brine, Rendell Edward, Captain/Temporary Major, 11 March 1969. March 1969. March 1969.
Taylor, John Stewart, Captain, 22 June 1970.
Wanoa, Wao Teora Johnstone, Captain, 16 October 1970.
Nichols, Allan Clyde, Captain, 22 October 1970.
Bray, Leo Francis, Captain, 1 March 1972.
Billing, David Chandos, Captain, 8 January 1973.
Windsor, Gordon Ernest, Captain, 28 August 1973.
Lynn, Brian Peter Kershaw, Captain, 31 August 1973.
Doherty, Bernard Xavier, Captain, 18 July 1974.
Kissel, Malcolm Edward, Lieutenant, 20 February 1960.
MacLean. John Henry, Lieutenant, 20 February 1960. MacLean, John Henry, Lieutenant, 20 February 1960. Oats, Owen John, Lieutenant, 3 February 1962. Salter, Gordon Keith, Lieutenant, 17 March 1962. Trower, Vernon Taylor, Lieutenant, 10 September 1962. Long, Brian Frank, Lieutenant/Temporary Captain, March 1965. Bass, Roger Graham, Lieutenant/Temporary, Captain, 10 'August 1966.
Gardiner, Dennis Samuel John, Lieutenant, 9 May 1967.
Papps, Brian Roderick, Lieutenant, 30 June 1967.
Carr, John David, Lieutenant, 11 November 1967.
Davie, Rodney William, Lieutenant, 21 October 1968. O'Leary, Jeremiah Terence Kingsford, Lieutenant, 6 April 1969. McKinnon, Ian Duncan, Lieutenant/Temporary Captain, 3 November 1969.

Benjes, Maurice William, Lieutenant, 16 May 1970.

Mossop, David John, Lieutenant, 11 February 1971.

Dickenson, Peter Brian Scott, Lieutenant, 17 February 1971.

O'Leary, William Francis, Lieutenant, 24 March 1971.

Greenhalgh, Peter, Lieutenant, 13 April 1972.

Carr, George Andrus, Lieutenant, 21 May 1972.

Maikle, Robert Lieutenant, 14 September 1972. Meikle, Robert, Lieutenant, 14 September 1972. McNamara, Edward John Bernard, Lieutenant, 18 November Guirey, Norman, Lieutenant, 22 November 1972. Belsham, Douglas Seton, Lieutenant, 4 May 1974. Foulds, James Graham, Lieutenant, 17 May 1973. Ivory, Alan Nelsson, Lieutenant/Temporary Captain, 28 August 1973 Bain, Peter Tachlan MacKinnon, Lieutenant, 5 July 1974. Birkinshaw, Norman Smith, Second Lieutenant, 14 October

January 1971.

Butler, Graham David, Second Lieutenant, 27 April 1971.

Algie, Robert Stewart MacMillan, Second Lieutenant, 14 May 1971.

Foster, Ian Stewart Geoffrey, Second Lieutenant, 14 May 1971.

Anker, Anthony Lewis, Second Lieutenant, 27 August 1971. Campbell, Andrew John Collinge, Second Lieutenant, 27 August 1971.

Marshall, David John, Second Lieutenant, 27 August 1971.

Dated at Wellington this 7th day of October 1975.

W. A. FRASER, Minister of Defence.

Appointment of Member of Land Valuation Committee

PURSUANT to section 19 of the Land Valuation Proceedings Act 1948, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Peter James Clarke, Esquire

to be a member of the South Canterbury Land Valuation Committee vice William Cunningham Stafford.

Dated at Wellington this 29th day of October 1975.

A. M. FINLAY, Minister of Justice.

(3/18/2/20(2))

Re-appointment of Member of Town and Country Planning Appeal Board

Pursuant to section 39 (3) of the Town and Country Planning Act 1953, as amended by section 41 (1) of the Town and Country Planning Amendment Act 1966, and section 5 (2) (b) of the Town and Country Planning Amendment Act 1969, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to re-appoint

George Russell Tutt, Esquire,

of Auckland, to be a member of the Town and Country Planning Appeal Board No. 1 for a further term of 3 years as from 7 July 1975.

Dated at Wellington this 29th day of October 1975.

A. M. FINLAY, Minister of Justice.

(Adm. 3/41 (6))

Re-appointment of Member of Town and Country Planning
Appeal Board

PURSUANT to section 39 of the Town and Country Planning Act 1953, as amended by section 41 (1) of the Town and Country Planning Amendment Act 1966, and section 5 (2) (b) of the Town and Country Planning Amendment Act 1969, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to re-appoint

Allan Edward Kennard, Esquire,

of Wellington, to be a member and Deputy Chairman of the Town and Country Planning Appeal Board No. 1 for a further term of 3 years from 13 November 1975.

Dated at Wellington this 29th day of October 1975.

T. M. McGUIGAN, for the Minister of Justice.

(Adm. 3/41 (6))

Appointment of Maori Wardens Under the Maori Welfare Act 1962

Pursuant to subsection (1) of section 7 of the Maori Welfare Act 1962 as substituted by section 14 of the Maori Purposes Act 1975, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints for a term of 3 years, the persons named in the first column of the Schedule hereto, to be Maori wardens for the areas of the Maori Associations set opposite the name of each such person in the second column of the Schedule hereto.

## **SCHEDULE**

Name Maori Association

Vern Ean Stafford Blenheim Maori Committee
Hannah Elizabeth Stafford Blenheim Maori Committee
Stanley Thomas Wilson Blenheim Maori Committee
Piripi Te Rire Kaverau Maori Committee
Hineitangihia Te Tau or Martin
Wiremu Tautari Mohinui Maori Committee

Dated at Wellington this 5th day of November 1975.

MATIU RATA, Minister of Maori Affairs.

(M.A. 36/4/8, 36/4/4, 36/4/3, 36/4/1, 36/4/10)