Higgs, Wallace Edwin, 85 Tarawera Terrace, Kohimarama, Auckland 5.

Hynes, Herbert Percy Takerei, Cameron's Line, R.D. 5,

Feilding. Isaia, Te-Aukura David, 10 Swansea Street, Porirua.

Jones, Mrs Ruby, 3 Churchill Street, Karoro, Greymouth. Kamariera, John, Whakarongo, R.D. 10, Palmerston North. Kells, Robert Eric, Main Napier Road, Makirikiri, P.O. Box 98, Dannevirke. Kereama, Calvin Joseph Te Whetu-Marama-Ote Ata, 34

West Street, Feilding.

Kereama, Mrs Te-Hua-o-te Kawariki Margaret, 34 West Street, Feilding. Kingi, Romana Tautari, Te Rahu Road, Poroporo,

Whakatane.

Le Fevre, David Patrick, 216 Hillsborough Road, Hillsborough, Auckland 4.

McBrearty, Harold James Langdon, 20 Farm Street, Mount Maunganui.

Maunganui.
MacEwan, Arthur Keith Emerson, 18 May Avenue, Napier.
McIvor, Robert Ernest, 23 Princess Street, Pahiatua.
Mason, William D'Arcy, Mason Road, Middlemarch.
Maxwell, Ralph Kerr, Landing Road, Titirangi, Auckland 7.
Mills, Arthur David, 11 Roose Avenue, Pukekohe.
Mitchell, Mrs Tira, 18 Manawatu Street, Palmerston North.
O'Callaghan, William Leslie, 62 Hakanoa Street, Huntly.
Onic Alan Charles Mokaniti R D. 3 Te Kuiti

Opie, Alan Charles, Mokauiti, R.D. 3, Te Kuiti.
Palmer, John Joseph, Te Aratipi, Maraetotara, Havelock

Parcanga, Tu, 45 Hills Road, Otara, South Auckland. Pickett, Graham, 42 Hakanoa Street, Huntly. Porter, Mrs Elsie Daphne, 29 Glenview Road, Glen Eden, Auckland 7.

Priestley, Joseph Edward, 98 Russell Road, Huntly. Rieger, Paul Warren, 40 Manapouri Crescent, Palmerston North

Ross, Alexander Fraser, 28 De Ville Place, Christchurch 6. Schuster, Walter, Ashpit Road, Rerewhakaaitu, R.D. 3, Rotorua.

Shuker, Graham Terence, 27 Kathleen Crescent, Hornby, Christchurch 4.

Slight, Cecil Noel, 12 Moeller Street, Greenmeadows, Napier.

Staples, Albert Ely, Gustavus Street, Norsewood. Toulson, Ronald Garnett, 201 Valley Road, Mount Maunganui

Watson, Robin Douglas, 4% College Street, Palmerston

Whelan, Donald William, Greenhill Road, Ngatimoti, R.D.

1, Motueka. Whitehead, Mrs Joan Margaret, 10 Cremorne Avenue, Palmerston North.

Wiblin, Stanley Harold John, 18 Elzy Street, Blenheim. Williamson, Maia, 165 Clarendon Terrace, Opawa, Christchurch 2

Wilson, Ashley Francis, 39 Benalder Crescent, Tokoroa. Wilson, Kelly Russell, 116 Hoffman Street, Hokitika.

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of July 1974.

A. M. FINLAY, Minister of Justice.

(J. 10/4/28 (140))

Member of the Plains Pest Destruction Board Appointed (No. 806 Ag. 20890)

Pursuant to section 31 of the Agricultural Pests Destruction Act 1967, the Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries hereby appoints

John Edgar Neale

being an inspector appointed under Part III of the said Act to be a member of the Plains Pest Destruction Board, vice Mr A. R. Diack, transferred.

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of July 1974.

BRUCE G. BARCLAY, Parliamentary Under-Secretary for the Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries.

Member of the Selwyn Pest Destruction Board Appointed (No. 807 Ag. 20890)

PURSUANT to section 31 of the Agricultural Pests Destruction Act 1967, the Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries hereby appoints

Bruce Godfrey Brookes

being an inspector appointed under Part III of the said Act to be a member of the Selwyn Pest Destruction Board. Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of July 1974.

BRUCE G. BARCLAY, Parliamentary Under-Secretary for the Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries.

Commissioner of Supreme Court Appointed

PURSUANT to section 47 of the Judicature Act 1908, the Right Honourable Sir Richard Wild, K.C.M.G., Chief Justice of New Zealand, has this day appointed

Eric Asher Thew, Esquire,

of 32-34 Bridge Street, Sydney, New South Wales, Australia, a solicitor of the Supreme Court of New South Wales to be a Commissioner of the Supreme Court of New Zealand in New South Wales, for the purpose of administering and taking of oaths, affidavits, and affirmations as in the said section mentioned.

Dated at Wellington this 25th day of July 1974.

D. V. JENKIN, Registrar.

Supreme Court, Wellington.

Officiating Ministers for 1974—Notice No. 30

Pursuant to the Marriage Act 1955, the following names of officiating ministers within the meaning of the said Act are published for general information.

Baptists

The Reverend Keith Richard James. Pastor Ronald Herbert Webb.

Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints

Mr Albert Walker.

Mr Selwyn Meadows. Mr Pera Te Ngaio.

Salvation Army

Mr Denis Hunter. Mr Murray Orchard.

Dated at Wellington this 30th day of July 1974.

J. L. WRIGHT, Registrar-General.

Officiating Ministers for 1974-Notice No. 31

Ir is hereby notified that the following names have been removed from the List of Officiating Ministers:

Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints

Mr Bardia Tajapa.

Mr Bruce Reginald Spackman.

Mr David Coromandel.

Dated at Wellington this 30th day of July 1974.

J. L. WRIGHT, Registrar-General.

Harbour Pilotage Emergency Act REPEAL NOTICE 1974

PURSUANT to section 1 of the Harbour Pilotage Emergency Act 1974, I hereby give notice as follows:

 This notice may be cited as the Harbour Pilotage Emergency Act Repeal Notice 1974.
 I fix Friday, 2 August 1974, as the date on which the Harbour Pilotage Emergency Act 1974 shall be deemed to be repealed.

Dated at Wellington this 29th day of July 1974.

HUGH WATT, Minister of Labour.

(Lab. H.O. 46/3/16)

Crown Land Set Apart for Road in Block V, Lauder Survey District, Maniototo County

PURSUANT to section 25 of the Public Works Act 1928, the Minister of Works and Development hereby declares the land described in the Schedule hereto to be set apart for road from and after the 1st day of August 1974.

SCHEDULE

OTAGO LAND DISTRICT

ALL those pieces of land situated in Block V, Lauder Survey District, described as follows:

A. R. P. Being

0 19 Part Section 34.

0 32.6 Part Section 35.