ROYAL N.Z. ARMY ORDNANCE CORPS

1st Composite Ordnance Company, RNZAOC

2nd Lieutenant (temp. Lieutenant) P. R. Frater, B.C.A. (HONS.), to be Lieutenant with senioirty and effect from 23 April 1974.

ROYAL N.Z. DENTAL CORPS

Captain (temp. Major) J. A. A. Hood, B.Sc., B.D.S., to be Major with seniority and effect from 1 May 1974.

Lieutenant Grant Franklin Martin Rawstron B.D.S., resigns

his commission with effect from 1 January 1974.

ROYAL N.Z. NURSING CORPS

Charge Sister Sheila Margaret Simpson is posted to the Retired List with effect from 27 May 1974.

Charge Sister Helen Janet Masters is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, Regimental List, 1st Casualty Clearing Station, RNZAMC, in her present rank and seniority, with effect from 16 June 1974.

Sister F. K. McIver is transferred to the Regular Force

with effect from 20 May 1974.

EXTRA REGIMENTAL EMPLOYMENT

Headquarters, Field Force Command

Major Alfred Stephen Kruger, E.D., is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment, in the rank of Major with effect from 1 May 1974. Headquarters, Logistic Support Group

Major Brian Howard Martin, E.D., M.B.E., is posted to the Retired List with effect from 1 April 1974.

RESERVE OF OFFICERS

Regimental List

4th (G) Medium Battery, RNZA

Captain Maurice Lovegrove, E.D., is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal Regiment of N.Z. Artillery, in the rank of Captain, with effect from 10 April 1974.

16th Field Regiment, RNZA

Captain Malcolm David Thom, E.D., is posted to the Retired List with effect from 21 April 1974.

4th Battalion (Otago and Southland), RNZIR

Captain James Benson Johnston, E.D., is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment, in the rank of Captain, with effect from 1 April 1974.

Lieutenant Linden Russell Shannon is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment, in the rank of Lieutenant, with effect from 1 April 1974. 1974.

Lieutenant Wayne Vorrath is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment, in the rank of Lieutenant, with effect from 1 April 1974.

Lieutenant Robin Lovegrove Charteris is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment, in the rank of Lieutenant, with effect from 1 April 1974.

Lieutenant Terence Alfred John O'Regan is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment, in the rank of Lieutenant, with effect from 1 April 1974.

Lieutenant Peter Anthony Brosnan is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Infantry Regi-ment, in the rank of Lieutenant, with effect from 1 April

3rd Transport Company (General Transport), RNZASC

Lieutenant Colin Alexander Gray is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Army Service Corps, in the rank of Lieutenant, with effect from 19 April 1974.

Lieutenant Terrence David Nuttall is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Army Service Corps, in the rank of Lieutenant, with effect from 1 May 1974.

Lieutenant Richard John Preston is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Army Service Corps, in the rank of Lieutenant, with effect from 9 May 1974.

Lieutenant Colin Davis is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Army Service Corps, in the rank of Lieutenant, with effect from 9 May 1974.

5th Transport Company, RNZASC

Captain Charles Sydney Osborne Shepherd, E.D., is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Army Service Corps, in the rank of Major, with effect from 1 April 1974.

1st Casualty Clearing Station, RNZAMC

Major John Sandilands Ogilvie, M.B., B.S. (LOND.), M.R.C.S., L.R.C.P., D.A., F.F.A.R.C.S., F.F.A.R.A.C.S., is posted to the Retired List with effect from 1 April 1974.

General List

Royal N.Z. Army Medical Corps

Major Richard Tanner Moloney, M.B., CH.B., is transferred to the Territorial Force with effect from 1 April 1974.

The following officers are posted to the Retired List with effect from the dates shown:

Royal Regiment of N.Z. Artillery

Lieutenant-Colonel Rodney Quentin Short, E.D., 26 May 1974.

Royal N.Z. Armoured Corps

Lieutenant Stuart Lindsay Robertson, 1 April 1974.

Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment

Captain Evan Hugh Williams, 2 May 1974. Captain Maurice Ralph Skeet, 29 May 1974. Lieutenant Monita Edward Delamere, 8 May 1974.

Royal N.Z. Army Medical Corps

Major William Nichol Tucker, M.B., CH.B.(N.Z.), F.R.C.S., D.L.O., R.C.P. (LOND.) and R.C.S. (ENG.), F.R.A.C.S., 4 April 1974. Royal N.Z. Chaplains' Department

Chaplain 4th Class Alan James Dunn, B.COM. (Presbyterian), 19 April 1974.

Dated at Wellington this 19th day of July 1974.

A. J. FAULKNER, Minister of Defence.

Appointments, Promotions, Extensions, Transfers, Resigna-tions, and Retirements of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

Pursuant to section 35 of the Defence Act 1971, His Excellency the Governor-General has approved the following appointments, promotions, extensions, transfers, resignations, and retirements of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force:

REGULAR AIR FORCE GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

A ppointments

Flight Lieutenant G. S. Gray to be temp. Squadron Leader with effect from 17 June 1974.

The following Officer Cadets are appointed to permanent commissions in the rank of Acting Pilot Officer with effect from 29 March 1974:

L85064 Brian Carruthers. W84890 Graeme Keith Evans.
X84891 Kenneth Donald Francis.
T84772 John Henry Staples Hamilton. M84444 Robert Gordon Henderson. M84812 Colin Lachlan McKinnon. Y84892 Allan Bruce McLean. A84893 Raymond James Robinson.

The following Officer Cadets are appointed to short-service commissions for a period of 12 years, in the rank of Acting Pilot Officer with effect from 29 March 1974, followed by 4 years on the Reserve of Air Force Officers:

K86121 William Thomas Appleby. L86122 Andrew John Beattie. K86075 Steven Jeffrey Cairns. M86123 Kimble Allan George. H86257 Kenneth Bruce Grimwood. Q86126 John Gordon Headifen. D86368 Ross Albert Jannesen. E86369 Philip Martin Lloyd. L86329 Paul Charles Martin. J85268 Stanley Raymond Muir. R86127 Wayne Thomas Pearson.

The following Officer Cadets are appointed to short-service commissions for a period of 8 years, in the rank of Acting Pilot Officer with effect from 29 March 1974, followed by 4 years on the Reserve of Air Force Officers:

T86129 Brian Anthony Clarkson. 186327 John Murray Grant. K86328 Victor Ernest Mail. M86330 Michael Edward Ruxton Panther. N86331 David William Phillips.