2. In the appropriate cases the following amounts shall be added to or deducted from the prices fixed in paragraph 1 hereof where cheese has been classified by the Department of Agriculture in respect of cheese sediment test:

Classification A—an addition of 0.10c per pound; Classification B—no alteration; Classification C—a deduction of 0.05c per pound; Classification D—a deduction of 0.10c per pound.

3. Cheese shall be packed in fibreboard cartons each containing a net weight of 60 lb 3 oz of actual cheese, excluding wrapping.

4. In computing the weight of rindless cheese for which payment is to be made by the Board, the weight of all cheese comprised in any consignment submitted for grading under the said regulations shall be ascertained as follows:

- aid regulations shall be ascertained as follows:
  (a) Each carton of cheese containing a net weight of 60 lb 3 oz of actual cheese, excluding wrapping, shall, subject as hereinafter provided, be computed at 60 lb;
  (b) The weight of all cheese in any such consignment shall be determined on the basis of the weight as ascertained by the grader of the several cartons selected by him for weighing and set out in the grader's certificate issued in respect of that consignment, and the cartons of cheese so weighed shall be taken as fixing the average weight for the whole quantity of cheese comprised in such certificate, overweights being averaged with underweights in each such certificate in relation to the prescribed weight of 60 lb 3 oz per carton;
  (c) If the average weight, ascertained as aforesaid, of the cheese comprised in any grader's certificate be less than 60 lb 3 oz per carton, such deficiency shall be deducted from a weight of 60 lb per carton for the purpose of computing payment therefor;
- (d) If the average weight, ascertained as aforesaid, of the cheese comprised in any grader's certificate exceeds the prescribed weight of 60 lb 3 oz per carton, then the amount of such excess shall not be taken into account for the purpose of computing payment therefore. therefor.

5. The prices fixed by the Board shall not be paid for any cheese manufactured otherwise than in compliance with the said regulations.

6. The price to be paid by the Board for any cheese which, with the approval or at the request of the Board, is manu-factured, prepared, or packed in special containers, or in special quantities, or otherwise in any special manner, shall be the appropriate price payable for that cheese as hereinbefore provided, adjusted by such appropriate addition or reduction as corresponds with the additional costs or the reduced costs incurred in such special manufacture preparation or packing corresponds with the additional costs or the reduced costs incurred in such special manufacture, preparation, or packing. Any such approval or request of the Board may include a stipulation limiting the additional cost to be incurred and may dispense with the requirements of paragraphs 3 and 4 hereof, and, in that event, payment shall be made for the actual net weight of the cheese exported. The adjustment to prices referred to in this paragraph shall be computed by the Board and the computation of the Board shall be final.

7. The prices set out in paragraph 1, Gazette notice No. 55, 6 July 1972, p. 1400, are amended accordingly.

Dated at Wellington this 28th day of December 1972.

F. L. ONION, Chairman, New Zealand Dairy Board.

## Members of the House of Representatives Elected—General Election

PURSUANT to the Electoral Act 1956, I have received returns to the writs issued on 26 October 1972 for the election of members of Parliament to serve in the House of Representatives for the electoral districts hereinafter specified, and by the endorse-ment on those writs it appears that the under-mentioned persons have been duly elected members for the said districts, wire. viz:

Auckland Central: Norman Vazey Douglas. Avon: Mary Dorothy Batchelor. Awarua: Aubrey William Begg. Bay of Plenty: Percy Benjamin Allen. Birkenhead: Norman James King. Christchurch Central: Bruce Gillespie Barclay. Clutha: John Bowie Gordon. Coromandel: Leo Charles Schultz. Dunedin Central: Brian Peter MacDonell. Dunedin North: Ethel Emma McMillan. East Coast Bays: Thomas Francis Gill. Eden: Michael Kenneth Moore. Egmont: Venn Spearman Young.

Franklin: William Francis Birch. Gisborne: Trevor Davey. Grey Lynn: Edward Emanuel Isbey. Hamilton East: Anthony Trevelyan Rogers. Hamilton West: Dorothy Catherine Jelicich. Hastings: Charles Richard Mayson. Hawke's Bay: John Richard Harrison. Henderson: Allan Martyn Finlay. Heretaunga: Ronald Leslie Bailey. Hobson: Logan Francis Sloane. Hutt: Trevor James Young. Invercargill: John Baldwin Munro. Island Bay: John Gerald O'Brien. Kapiti: Francis Duncan O'Flynn. Karori: John Ross Marshall. King Country: James Brendan Bolger. Lyttelton: Thomas Malcolm McGuigan. Manawatu: Allan McCready. Mangere: Colin James Moyle. Manukau: Roger Owen Douglas. Marlborough: Ian James Brooks. Miramar: William Lambert Young. Mount Albert: Warren Wilfred Freer. Napier: Gordon Christie. Nelson: Stanley Austin Whitehead. New Lynn: Jonathan Lucas Hunt. New Plymouth: Ronald Morrison Barclay. North Shore: George Frederick Gair. Oamaru: William Ross Laney. Onehunga: Hugh Watt. Otago Central: Ian Terence Quigley. Otahuhu: Robert James Tizard. Pahiatua: Keith Jacka Holyoake. Pakuranga: Gavin Price Ansell Downie. Palmerston North: Joseph Albert Walding. Papanui: Herbert John Walker. Palmerston North: Joseph Albert Walding. Papanui: Herbert John Walker. Palmerston North: Joseph Albert Walding. Papanui: Herbert John Walker. Palmerston North: Joseph Albert Walding. Pane: Huerbert John Walker. Palmerston North: Joseph Albert Walding. Pane: Herbert John Walker. Franklin: William Francis Birch. Gisborne: Trevor Davey. Petone: Fraser MacDonald Colman. Piako: John Finlay Luxton. Porirua: Gerard Aloysius Wall. Raglan: Douglas Julian Carter. Rakaia: Colin Campbell Alexander McLachlan. Rangita: Thomas Kerry Burke. Rangitikei: Roy Emile Jack. Remuera: David Allan Highet. Riccarton: Eric Sidney Fostyn Holland. Rodney: Peter Ian Wilkinson. Roskill: Arthur James Faulkner. Rotorua: Henry Robert Lapwood. Ruahine: Leslie Walter Gandar. St. Albans: Roger Patrick Blundell Drayton. Ruahine: Leslié Walter Gandar. St. Albans: Roger Patrick Blundell Drayton. St. Kilda: William Alex Fraser. South Canterbury: Robert Leslie Gapper Talbot. Stratford: David Spence Thomson. Sydenham: Norman Eric Kirk. Tamaki: Robert David Muldoon. Tasman: Wallace Edward Rowling. Taupo: John Wallace Ridley. Tauranga: Keith Reading Allen. Timaru: Basil Malcolm Arthur. Waikato: Lancelot Raymond Adams-Schneider Timaru: Basil Malcolm Arthur. Waikato: Lancelot Raymond Adams-Schneider. Wairarapa: John Henry Williams. Waitemata: Michael Edward Rainton Bassett. Wallace: Brian Edward Talboys. Wanganui: Cedric Russell Marshall. Wellington Central: Kenneth Mark Comber. West Coast: Patrick Blanchfield. Western Hutt: Henry Leonard James May. Whangarei: Murray Robert Smith. Wigram: Michael Aynsley Connelly. Eastern Maori: Paraone Brown Reweti. Northern Maori: Matiu Rata. Northern Maori : Matiu Rata. Southern Maori : Tini Whetu Marama Tirikatene-Sullivan. Western Maori : Koro Tainui Wetere. Dated at Wellington this 8th day of January 1973.

(I.A. 72/2/6)

## Maori Land Development Notice

P. J. O'DEA, Clerk of the Writs.

WHEREAS by virtue of the notices referred to in the First Schedule hereto the land described in those notices was declared to be subject to the provisions of Part XXIV of the Maori Affairs Act 1953; and whereas by reason of an amalga-mation of titles it is considered necessary to replace the notices aforesaid:

Now, therefore, pursuant to section 330 of the Maori Affairs Act 1953, the Board of Maori Affairs hereby gives notice as follows.