Defining Limits of the Napier Harbour Pilotage District

### BERNARD FERGUSSON, Governor-General

PURSUANT to section 211 of the Harbours Act 1950, I, Brigadier Sir Bernard Edward Fergusson, the Governor-General of New Zealand, hereby define the limits of the Napier Harbour Pilotage District, within which pilots may act for the purposes of the said Act, to be all the waters of the Napier Harbour comprised within the parallels of latitude 39° 26' S and 39° 29' S, and bounded on the east by longitude 176° 58' E and con the west by highwater mark of the meinland and on the west by highwater mark of the mainland.

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General this 4th day of December 1964.

W. J. SCOTT. Minister of Marine. (M. 3/13/894)

Appointments, Promotions, Extension of Commission, and Date of Retirement, Termination, and Cancellations of Commissions, Resignations, and Retirement of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

PURSUANT to section 15 of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the following appointments, pro-motions, extension of commission, and date of retirement, termination, and cancellations of commissions, resignations, and retirement of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

# **REGULAR AIR FORCE**

# GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

### 

The under-mentioned Flight Lieutenants to be temporary Squadron Leaders, with effect from the date shown:

Ronald Chippindale (74210), 11 December 1964. Rutherford Moncrieff Hancock (74211), 11 December 1964. Graham Colin Derby (594353), 12 January 1965.

### **Promotions**

Squadron Leader Harold Gordon Moss, A.F.C. (72349) to be Wing Commander with seniority from 10 July 1964, with effect from 14 December 1964.

Wing Commander (temp.) John Edward Wood, D.F.C. (133849) to be Wing Commander, with effect from 14 December 1964.

The under-mentioned Flight Lieutenants to be Squadron Leaders, with effect from 11 December 1964: Murray Davis Peacock, A.F.C. (75154). William Henry Willis (131865).

The under-mentioned Acting Pilot Officers to be Pilot Officers, with effect from 19 November 1964:

Officers, with effect from 19 November 1
Paul Anthony Sherson (81361).
Barry James Mitchell (81178).
Robert John Denniston (81360).
Richard John Metcalfe (81177).
Peter Bryce Dawson (78754).
William Arthur Waterhouse (81179).
Douglas Sydney Lloyd (81298).
Neil George Osborne (81456).
Uwe Jens Sobiecki (79320).
Gary William Hutchison (81297).
Stephen John Cotton (81359).

### Cancellations of Commissions

The commissions of commissions Officers are cancelled, with effect from the date shown: John Banks (81295), 23 December 1964. John Tallis Mason (81176), 29 December 1964.

### Administrative and Supply Branch

Appointment

Equipment Division

Flight Lieutenant Ian Arthur Kay (76926) to be temporary Squadron Leader, with effect from 9 December 1964.

# EDUCATION BRANCH

#### Promotion

Squadron Leader (temp.) John Campbell Clift, M.Sc. (77256) to be Squadron Leader, with effect from 1 May 1964.

### Extension of Commission

Squadron Leader Trevor Lowther Wright Mullinder, B.A., DIP.TCHG. (70326) is granted an extension of his commission until 31 December 1965.

#### MEDICAL BRANCH

### Appointment

Flight Lieutenant Atlan McLean Thomson, M.B., CH.B., U.ABERD., D.C.H. GLASG., D.T.M. AND H., R.C.P. LOND., AND R.C.S. ENG. (79375) to be temporary Squadron Leader, with effect from 27 November 1964.

### TERRITORIAL AIR FORCE

### ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Promotion and Extension of Date of Retirement Special Duties Division

Group Captain (temp.) Ritchie Gibson Simmers, M.SC., Sc.D. (133619) to be Group Captain, with effect from 1 July 1962, and his age for retirement is extended until 30 June 1965.

# RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

### Promotion

Flight Lieutenant Allan Neil White, M.B., CH.B., U.N.Z. (134242) to be Squadron Leader, with effect from 24 November Ì964.

### Termination of Commission

The commission of Flying Officer Leslie Francis William Egginton (131344) is terminated, with effect from 14 October 1964

### Resignations

- The under-mentioned officers resign their commissions, with effect from the date shown:
  - Flight Lieutenant Arthur Joseph Regan, B.COM., A.R.A.N.Z. (131731), 2 October 1964.
     Flying Officer John Herbert Rimmer, B.SC., B.A. (133825), 3 December 1964.

#### Retirement

- Flight Lieutenant Jack Raymond Kearse, A.R.A.N.Z. (131480) is retired, with effect from 25 November 1964.
  - Dated at Wellington this 18th day of December 1964.

DEAN J. EYRE, Minister of Defence. (Air 12/11/9)

### Justice of the Peace Appointed

PURSUANT to the Justices of the Peace Act 1957, His Excel-lency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint Mr William Wallace Nelson

of 21 Seacliffe Avenue, Belmont, Takapuna, to be a Justice of the Peace for New Zealand.

Dated at Wellington this 11th day of December 1964

J. R. MARSHALL, for Minister of Justice.

#### Appointment of Member of the Rules Committee Under the Judicature Amendment Act 1930

PURSUANT to section 2 of the Judicature Amendment Act 1930, the Right Honourable the Chief Justice has appointed

David Stuart Beattie, Esquire, of Auckland, Barrister

to be a member of the Rules Committee, to hold office until the 31st day of December 1966, in lieu of the Honourable Lester Francis Moller, a temporary Judge of the Supreme Court, who has resigned. Dated at Wellington this 17th day of December 1964.

J. R. MARSHALL, for the Minister of Justice.

Deputy Member, Auckland Land Valuation Committees Appointed

PURSUANT to section 19 (5) of the Land Valuation Court Act 1948 His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Stephen Henry Clark, Esquire

of Auckland as a Deputy Member of the Auckland Land Valuation Committees No. 1 and No. 2.

Dated at Wellington this 11th day of December 1964.

J. R. MARSHALL, for the Minister of Justice.

Appointment of Maori Wardens Under the Maori Welfare Act 1962

PURSUANT to section 7 (1) of the Maori Welfare Act 1962, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints the persons named in the first column of the Schedule hereto to be Maori wardens for the Maori Executive Committee areas shown in the second column of the Schedule.

### SCHEDULE

	First Column		Second Column		
	Roy Robinson Haturu Taite Puhara	····· •••••	Northern Iwitea	Ngati-Ruanui	
	George Hori Taurua		Hobson		
ł.В., С S	Dated at Wellington	this 18th day	of Decemb	er 1964.	

D. N. MCKAY, for the Minister of Maori Affairs. (M.A. 36/4/1, 36/4/5, 36/4/6, 117/1/1)