1st Divisional Provost Company, RNZ Pro

Captain Keith Bertram Miller is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Provost Corps, in the rank of Captain. Dated 16 August 1962.

General List

The following are posted to the Retired List:

Royal Regiment of N.Z. Artillery

Captain Eric William Burtt. Dated 14 November 1962.

Royal N.Z. Infantry Corps

Captain John Vernon Head. Dated 9 November 1962. Captain Douglas William Charles Jones. Dated 6 Novem-

Captain George Brewer Northcote Pearson. Dated 9 Novem-

Lieutenant Reginald Leonard McIntyre. Dated 6 November 1962.

Lieutenant Grant Haig Nicholson. Dated 14 November 1962. Lieutenant Barry Martin Arnold Urquhart Thomson. Dated 14 November 1962.

Royal N.Z. Army Service Corps

Major Ronald William Greenfield. Dated 12 October 1962.

Royal N.Z. Army Medical Corps

Captain Harold William Burley, M.M. Dated 6 November 1962.

N.Z. Cadet Corps

2nd Lieutenant Bernard Vincent Blewman. Dated 6 November 1962.

Dated at Wellington this 29th day of November 1962.

DEAN J. EYRE, Minister of Defence.

Appointments, Promotions, Relinquishment of Temporary Rank, Extensions of Commissions, and Date of Retirement, Termination of Commission, and Retirement of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

PURSUANT to section 15 of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the following appointments, promotions, relinquishment of temporary rank, extensions of commissions, and date of retirement, termination of commission, and retirement of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

REGULAR AIR FORCE GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Appointment

Flight Lieutenant David Roger Hugh Thomas (76067) to be temporary Squadron Leader, with effect from 23 October

Promotions

The under-mentioned Acting Pilot Officers to be Pilot Officers, with effect from 23 November 1962:

Max Claude Calkin Daisley (80582). Max Claude Caikin Daisley (80582) Keith James Green (80557). Peter Russell Muir (80421). Raymond Francis Parker (78879). William John Smillie (80558). David Anthony Soper (342688). Milton Bryce Wylie (80584).

Adjustment of Seniority

The seniority of the under-mentioned Squadron Leaders is adjusted to the date shown:

Douglas Murray Dallison (79214), 1 October 1961. Ian Murray Gillard (72287), 1 February 1962.

Extension of Commission and Date of Retirement

Flight Lieutenant Harold Guy Barlow (76419) is granted an extension of his commission until 1 June 1965 and his age for retirement is extended for a period of two years, with effect from 2 June 1963.

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Appointments

Secretarial Division

Flight Lieutenant William Francis Reece Jackson, M.B.E. (132132), to be temporary Squadron Leader, with effect from 1 November 1962.
Flying Officer Frank Norman Leslie Butler (71185) to be

temporary Flight Lieutenant, with effect from 1 November

Promotions

Special Duties Division

Flying Officer Brian Stanley Standbrook (79205) to be Flight Lieutenant, with effect from 19 November 1962. Pilot Officer Bernard Francis Feehan (80706) to be Flying Officer, with effect from 21 November 1962.

AIR TRAINING CORPS

Appointments

The under-mentioned are granted commissions in the Air Training Corps in the rank of Pilot Officer, with seniority and effect from the date shown:

Robert MacMahon Black, 19 March 1962. Josephes Duncan Baird, 20 June 1962.

This cancels notice in Gazette, 1 November 1962, No. 68, page 1884.

Pilot Officer Ernest Ian Richard Kidman to be temporary Flying Officer while commanding the Air Training Corps Unit, Rotorua High School, with effect from 1 November 1962.

Promotions

The under-mentioned Pilot Officers to be Flying Officers, with effect from the date shown:

Lyn Norford Johnston, 24 July 1962. Richard Tornquist, B.Sc., 7 October 1962.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Relinquishment of Temporary Rank

Flight Lieutenant (temporary Squadron Leader) Walter Douglas Smellie, D.F.C., M.A. (133224), ceases to be attached to the Air Training Corps and relinquishes the temporary rank of Squadron Leader, with effect from 26 May 1960.

Extensions of Commissions

The under-mentioned officers are granted extensions of their commissions, until the date shown:

Squadron Leader (temp.) Frederick Lancelot Pearson, M.B.E. (130684), 7 November 1966.

Flight Lieutenants:

Deryck Milne, M.B.E. (130682), 16 October 1968. John Lindsay Hill, A.C.I.S. (132484), 25 January 1970. William John Wills, B.COM. (132523), 15 February 1970. Lesmore Brassey Whinam, A.R.A.N.Z. (132826), 10 September

West Radcliffe England (133385), 3 December 1972. George Willis Kidd, A.F.C. (133450), 24 May 1975. Desmond James Melbourne, A.R.A.N.Z. (133076), 23 June

Flight Lieutenants (temp.):

Stanley James Walker, M.A. (133459), 31 January 1977. George Keith Dee (133000), 3 June 1978.

Flying Officers:

Harold Norman John Trustrum (133432), 30 December

Harold Norman John Trustrum (133432), 30 December 1965.
William Leonard Painter (133349), 10 November 1966.
William Scott (133279), 3 January 1968.
Norman Ernest Bailey (133325), 20 February 1968.
Jack William Morris (133250), 8 February 1971.
Reginald Morris Fitzallen Simpson, B.E.M. (132931), 8 January 1972.
Morris Eugene Frampton (132589), 10 January 1972.
Douglas Lloyd Wilson (133336), 2 April 1974.
Ivan Douglas Dawson (132785), 15 July 1975.
William George Winchester, D.F.C. (132511), 15 July 1975.
Albert Henry Fulton (132494), 21 September 1976.
William Joseph Petersen, (133357), 17 October 1976.
Alfred Ernest Hinton, A.R.A.N.Z., A.C.I.S. (132492), 29 March 1977.
Alan Gordon Earl, A.P.A.N.Z. (133199), 30 June 1977.

Alan Gordon Earl, A.P.A.N.Z. (133199), 30 June 1977. Thomas Blair Whyte (133339), 15 November 1979.

Termination of Commission

The commission of Flying Officer Vernon Edwin Hume (73481) is terminated, with effect from 15 November 1962.

Flight Lieutenant Walter Douglas Smellie, D.F.C., M.A. (133224), is retired, with effect from 12 October 1962.

Dated at Wellington this 27th day of November 1962.

DEAN J. EYRE, Minister of Defence.

(Air 12/11/9)

Staff of His Excellency the Governor-General

His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve of the following appointments to His Excellency's Honorary Staff for a period of one year as from 9 November

Honorary Aides-de-Camp

Commander Philip Leslie Bardwell, Royal New Zealand

Commander Philip Lesne Bardwell, Royal New Zealand Navy (Auckland).
Commander John Bernard Smith, v.R.D., B.COM., F.A.A.I.,
F.I.I. (N.Z.), A.R.A.N.Z., A.C.I.S., Royal New Zealand Naval Volunteer Reserve (Wellington).
Lieutenant Commander Raymond Frederick Sanderson, v.R.D., A.F.N.Z.I.M., Royal New Zealand Naval Volunteer Reserve (Christchurch).