ORDER

1. (1) This order may be cited as the Clifton Cemetery Order 1962. (2) This order shall come into force on the 1st day of

(2) This order shall come into force on the 1st day of December 1962.
2. The Golden Bay County Council is hereby appointed to be the trustee of the Clifton Cemetery, being the area described in the Schedule hereto, and shall have the control and management of that cemetery under and for the purposes of the Cemeteries Act 1908.
3. (1) The delegation to the Takaka County Council of the powers of appointing and removing trustees of the said cemetery made by Order in Council dated the 27th day of April 1934* is hereby revoked.
(2) The said Order in Council is hereby accordingly amended by omitting from the Schedule the words "Takaka County Council ... Clifton".

SCHEDULE

ALL that area in the Nelson Land District containing 1 acre 2 roods 33 perches, more or less, being part Section 65, Village of Clifton, situated in Block VII, Waitapu Survey Viliage of Clifton, situated in Block VII, Waitapu Survey District, and 2 roods, more or less, being Section 133, Square 11 (formerly part Section 54, Village of Clifton), situated in Block VII, Waitapu Survey District; as shown on plan marked 191/2/221, held in the office of the Department of Health, Wellington, and thereon marked in green, which plan is a copy of Survey Office Plan 10179.

T. J. SHERRARD, Clerk of the Executive Council. *Gazette, 1934, Vol. II, p. 1217

(H.C. 62/15)

Appointments, Promotion, Relinquishment of Temporary Rank, Extensions of Commissions and Date of Retirement, and Transfer of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

PURSUANT to section 15 of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the following appointments, promotion, relinquishment of temporary rank, extensions of commissions and date of retirement and transfers of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

REGULAR AIR FORCE TECHNICAL BRANCH Promotion

Armament Division

Squadron Leader Clifford Maurice Crawford, M.B.E. (70249), to be Wing Commander, with effect from 1 November 1962.

Administrative and Supply Branch

Transfer to Retired List

Secretarial Division

Squadron Leader Maurice George Catran (70280) is trans-ferred to the Retired List "A", with effect from 23 December 1962.

Appointment

Special Duties Division

Christopher David Cole (80710) is granted a short-service commission in the Administrative and Supply Branch (Special Duties Division), Regular Air Force, for a period ending 7 October 1967, to be followed by four years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers. He is appointed in the rank of Pilot Officer, with seniority and effect from 8 October 1962.

CHAPLAINS BRANCH

Flight Lieutenant the Rev. Richard Edward Talbot (133992) is granted an extension of his commission until 19 January 1964.

TERRITORIAL AIR FORCE

Administrative and Supply Branch

Extension of Commission

Special Duties Division

Squadron Leader (*temp.*) William Stuart Norman (130393) is granted an extension of his commission for the period 2 September 1962 to 1 December 1962.

AIR TRAINING CORPS

Appointment

Maxwell Gordon Heimann, DIP.PHYS.ED., is granted a com-mission in the Air Training Corps in the rank of Pilot Officer, with seniority and effect from 17 October 1962.

Extension of Date of Retirement

The age for retirement of Flight Lieutenant (temp.) Geof-frey Hampton Thorp, M.AGR.SC., is extended for a further period of one year, with effect from 3 September 1962.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Relinquishment of Temporary Rank

Temporary Flight Lieutenant (temporary Squadron Leader) John Keith Somervell, M.A. (13333), ceases to be attached to the Air Training Corps and relinquishes the temporary rank of Squadron Leader, with effect from 4 March 1960.

Extensions of Commissions

The under-mentioned officers are granted extensions of their commissions until the date shown:

Squadron Leaders:

John Rutherfurd Clark Kilian (133274), 23 June 1966. Freeman Jesse Steel, D.F.C. (132238), 7 July 1973. John Leslie Munro, D.S.O., D.F.C. (132891), 5 April 1974.

Flight Lieutenants:

Sidney Hugh Kirkcaldie (133401), 19 January 1964. Harold Rae Costley (132368), 14 August 1966. Cyril James Ward (132915), 9 August 1968. Clifford John Harold Le Couteur, D.F.C. (132412), 1 Octo-ber 1968. Clifford John Harold Le Couteur, D.F.C. (132412), 1 October 1968.
Ernest Charles Mawson, D.F.C. (133074), 7 April 1970.
Ivan Thomas Reading (133407), 2 December 1971.
Andrew Samuel Kronfeld (133323), 13 August 1972.
Frederick James Parker (133347), 15 March 1975.
Denis Frederick Collinge (132012), 20 October 1975.
Archibald Bruce Mackenzie, M.B., CH.B., U.N.Z., F.R.C.S. (ENG.) (134056), 13 July 1976.
John Somers McLernon (133150), 23 February 1977.
Roy John Montrowe, D.F.C. (133221), 9 April 1977.
Bryan Elliott Young (130919), 30 April 1977.

Flight Lieutenants (temp.):

John Keith Somervell, M.A. (133333), 8 July 1967. Corselleus Hiram Hulls (133009), 27 June 1971. John James Simpson (133223), 21 March 1974. Leslie Malcolm Page (130394), 27 October 1977. Frederick Russell Joseph Meyer (209008), 13 June 1985.

Flying Officers:

Iying Officers:
Frank Wayland Gilbert (133166), 19 December 1964.
Francis Bruce Reid, A.R.A.N.Z. (133444), 25 August 1968.
Ivan Jack Corich (130762), 2 December 1971.
Thomas Elbert Grainger (133269), 27 November 1972.
Maurice Stevens (133209), 27 December 1973.
Stephen William Holder, D.F.C. (133180), 24 January 1974.
Douglas Alexander Morrison, M.A., DIP.ED. (133053), 13 May 1974.
Alexander Henry Heir (132625), 26 May 1974.
George Douglas Lister (132057), 7 June 1975.
Alexander George Peter Wolff (132539), 24 September 1975. 1975.

Pilot Officers:

Alan George David Hutton (132129), 14 March 1971. Harvey Rex Spanhake (132466), 25 November 1976. Dated at Wellington this 14th day of November 1962. DEAN J. EYRE, Minister of Defence.

(Air 12/11/9)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Gimmerburn Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

William Ronald Thomas Blakely, Gerald Edgar Cronshaw Clarke, Lawrence Brydon Cleugh, Leo Charles Spedderi Dougherty, George Ferguson Duncan, Ross Alexander Helm, George Keith Paterson, James Scott Paterson, and Struan Robertson Stringer

to be the Gimmerburn Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

OTAGO LAND DISTRICT-GIMMERBURN DOMAIN

Lot 1, D.P. 9789, being part Section 30, Block IV, Gimmer-burn Survey District: Area, 14 acres 2 roods 11 perches, more or less. Part certificate of title, Volume 143, folio 197. Also Section 36, Block IV, Gimmerburn Survey District: Area, 5 acres and 14 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plan 474.)

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of November 1962.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/1191; D.O. 8/3/75)