Varving Notice of Declaration of State Highways

PURSUANT to section 11 of the National Roads Act 1953, the National Roads Board, acting with the written approval of the Minister of Works, hereby gives notice that it varies the notice declaring public highways to be State highways dated 9 March 1960, published in the *Gazette*, 24 March 1960, Volume I, page 384, by deleting from the Schedule to the said notice the paragraph described in the First Schedule hereto, and substituting therefor the paragraph set out in the Second Schedule hereto.

FIRST SCHEDULE

PARAGRAPH deleted from the North Island section of Part II of the Schedule to the said notice:

Taumarunui-

No. 4 State Highway. From the western boundary of the Borough of Taumarunui along Ahura Road, Hakiaha Street, and Taupo Road to the eastern boundary of the borough at the western end of the Wanganui River Bridge.

SECOND SCHEDULE

PARAGRAPH substituted in the North Island section of Part II of the Schedule to the said notice: Taumarunui—

No. 4 State Highway. From the western boundary of the Borough of Taumarunui along Ongarue Road and Hakiaha Street to Paraone Street; thence crossing the North Island Main Trunk Railway and proceeding generally in an easterly direction to the eastern boundary of the borough at the western end of the Wanganui River Bridge.

Dated at Wellington this 5th day of November 1962.

(N.R. 62/19)

D. M. GROVER, Member. J. H. MACKY, Member.

Classification of Roads in Waimairi County

PURSUANT to regulation 3 of the Heavy Motor Vehicle Regulations 1955,* the Commissioner of Transport hereby revokes that Warrant dated the 7th day of September 1962† which relates to the classification of roads in Waimairi County and hereby approves the Waimairi County Council's proposed classification of the roads described in the Schedule hereto.

SCHEDULE

WAIMAIRI COUNTY

Roads Classified in Class One

DICKEYS Road (from the No. 1 State Highway (Awanui-Bluff)

DICKEYS Road (from the No. 1 State Highway (Awanui-Bluff) to the Eyre County boundary). Fendalton Road (from Memorial Avenue to the Christ-church City boundary at Harper Avenue). Harewood Road (from Russley Road to Greers Road). Ilam Road (from Brookside Terrace to Riccarton Road). Johns Road (from the No. 1 State Highway (Awanui-Bluff) to Harewood Road). Memorial Avenue (from Russley Road to Fendalton Road). Russley Road (from the No. 73 State Highway (Christ-church-Kumara), also known as Yaldhurst Road, to Hare-wood Road).

wood Road).

Roads Classified in Class Two

Belfast Road (from the No. 1 State Highway (Awanui-

Belfast Road (from the No. 1 State Highway (Awanu-Bluff) to Marshland Road). Burwood Road (from Prestons Road to Travis Road). Factory Road (from the No. 1 State Highway (Awanui-Bluff) to Guthries Road). Guthries Road (from Belfast Road to Marshland Road). Harbour Road (from Prestons Road to Marshland Road). Hills Road (from Prestons Road to the Christchurch City boundary).

boundary). Kainga Road (from the No. 1 State Highway (Awanui-Bluff) to the Styx River), Lower Styx Road (from Marshland Road to Harbour

Road).

Mairehau Road (from Marshland Road to Beach Road). Marshland Road (from the No. 1 State Highway (Awanui-

Marshiand Road (from the No. 1 State Highway (Awahul-Bluff) to Briggs Road). Philpotts Road (from Winters Road to the Christchurch City boundary). Prestons Road (from the No. 1 State Highway (Awanui-Bluff) to Hills Road, and from Marshland Road to Burwood Road). Spacerville Road (from the No. 1 State Highway (Awanui-

Spencerville Road (from the No. 1 State Highway (Awanui-

Spencerville Road (from the No. 1 State Highway (Awanui-Bluff) to Lower Styx Road). Winters Road (from the No. 1 State Highway (Awanui-Bluff) to Philpotts Road). Withells Road (from the No. 73 State Highway (Christ-church-Kumara), also known as Yaldhurst Road, to Avon-head Road). D

A. L. POOLE, Director-General of Forests.

(F.S. 9/7/138)

Roads Classified in Class Three

McSaveneys Road (from Walters Road to Marshland Road).

Prestons Road (from Hills Road to Marshland Road). Walters Road (from McSaveneys Road to Prestons Road). Winters Road (from Philpotts Road to Hills Road). Dated at Wellington this 1st day of November 1962.

A. E. FORSYTH, Commissioner of Transport.

*S.R. 1955/59 reprinted with amendments Nos. 1-4 S.R. 1961/159 †Gazette No. 57, dated 13 September 1962, Vol. III, p. 1522

(TT. 8/8/258)

Notifying the Exchange of State Forest Land in the North Auckland Land District for Other Land

NOTICE is hereby given that the area described in the First Schedule hereto has been acquired as permanent State forest land by way of exchange for the area described in the Second Schedule hereto, pursuant to section 22 of the Forests Act 1949.

FIRST SCHEDULE

DESCRIPTION OF AREA ACQUIRED

North Auckland Land District-Auckland Conservancy Lot 1, D.P. 50023, being part Section 11, Block XIV, Russell Survey District, Bay of Islands County: Area, 190 acres, more or less. Part certificate of title, Volume 227, folio 148. As shown on plan No. 6/24 deposited in the Head Office of the New Zealand Forest Service at Wellington, and thereon heardward red

SECOND SCHEDULE

DESCRIPTION OF AREA EXCHANGED

North Auckland Land District-Auckland Conservancy PART Section 7, Block XIV, Russell Survey District, Bay of Islands County (permanent State forest, *Gazette*, 1953, page 163): Area, 61 acres and 20 perches, more or less. As shown on plan No. 6/25 deposited in the Head Office of the New Zealand Forest Service at Wellington, and thereon bordered red. (S.O. Plan 43151.)

Dated at Wellington this 29th day of October 1962.

A. L. POOLE, Director-General of Forests. (F.S. 6/1/123)

Land in the South Auckland Land District Acquired as Permanent State Forest Land

NOTICE is hereby given that the land described in the Schedule hereto has been acquired under the Forests Act 1949 as permanent State forest land.

SCHEDULE

SOUTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT-ROTORUA CONSERVANCY

South AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT—ROTORUA CONSERVANCY ALL that area containing 41.001 acres 1 rood 12 perches, more or less, situated in Blocks IV, VII, VIII, and XII, Otukotara Survey District, and Blocks I, V, VI, VII, IX, X, XI, XIII, and XIV, Heruiwi Survey District, Taupo County, being Lots 1 to 7, D.P. 20756, Lot 8, D.P. 20757, Lots 9 to 12, D.P. 21389, Lots 13 and 14, D.P.s 21389 and 21390, Lots 16 and 17, D.P. 23613, Lots 18 and 19, D.P. 23614, and Lot 20, D.P. 23615, all being parts Pukahunui No. 2 Block on D.P. 22305. All certificates of title, Volume 479, folio 47, and Volume 669, folios 180 and 181. As shown on plan No. 55/3 deposited in the Head Office of the New Zealand Forest Ser-vice at Wellington, and thereon bordered red. Dated at Wellington this 10th day of October 1962

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of October 1962.

A. L. POOLE, Director-General of Forests.

(F.S. 6/2/1)

bordered red.

Land in the Otago Land District Acquired as Permanent State Forest Land

NOTICE is hereby given that the land described in the Schedule hereto has been acquired under the Forests Act 1949 as permanent State forest land.

SCHEDULE

OTAGO LAND DISTRICT-SOUTHLAND CONSERVANCY

SECTIONS 7 and 19 and part Sections 5 and 6, Block III, Otokia Survey District, situated in Taieri County: Total area, 291 acres and 28 perches, more or less. As shown on plan No. 215/33 deposited in the Head Office of the New Zealand Forest Service at Wellington, and thereon bordered red. (S.O. Plan 1373.)

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of October 1962.