Guy Lionel Roy Heywood, D.F.C. (132483), 9 February 1971. Herbert Leonard Stuart (133101), 1 April 1971.
Desmond Percy Wadey (133427), 26 September 1972.
Charles Humphrey Edmands (130868), 4 December 1972.
Neville Douglas Freeman, D.F.C. (132084), 19 December Neville Douglas Freeman, B.F.C. (1920), 1972.
Robert Alan Macartney, B.A. (72869), 14 January 1973.
Noel Eric Roseman (132841), 10 April 1973.
John Rees Layton, D.F.C. (132061), 31 January 1974.
Ralph Osbourne Brown (133003), 9 September 1974.
Arthur Sullivan Keogh (132507), 4 December 1974.
Russell Ashley Banks, B.COM., A.P.A.N.Z. (133012), 24 March Keith Henry Dockery, A.R.A.N.Z. (132782), 1 July 1976. Denis Kevin McDonald (130882), 23 November 1976. Robert William Nurse, F.P.A.N.Z. (132908), 22 March 1977. Patrick Joseph McCarthy (130865), 29 April 1977.

Flying Officers:

Gerald Hood Clay (132614), 18 July 1963. John Cyril Pawley (133240), 8 December 1965. Hugh Stewart Orr, B.COM., F.P.A.N.Z. (132917), 10 November 1966. Robert William Saunderson (132863), 4 February 1969. Edward Francis Fennessy (133057), 22 June 1970. Horatio Cecil Collins (132010), 16 September 1971. Arthur Frank Tate (133343), 1 May 1972. George Rowland Wilson, A.R.A.N.Z., A.C.I.S. (132524), 7 January 1974 George Rowland Wilson, A.R.A.N.Z., A.C.I.S. (132524), 7 January 1974.
Keith Joshua Jones (132505), 4 March 1976.
Derek Edgar Skottowe Webb, B.COM., A.R.A.N.Z. (132193), 7 August 1976.
Noel Jonathan Wylie Tanner (132475), 25 April 1977.
Eric Morrison Jones (133360), 21 February 1978.
Robert Bruce Hugh Blake (132354), 19 August 1979.
Richard James Smeaton, ACCTS PROF. (132184), 19 December 1979.
John Ernest Hamilton Haldane (709653), 24 October 1988 John Ernest Hamilton Haldane (709653), 24 October 1988.

Pilot Officers:

William Mackreth Swinburn (132947), 25 October 1974. Henry Alexander Sime (133103), 18 June 1979.

Transfers

Wing Commander Ronald Charles Cecil Nairn, A.F.C., D.F.M., B.A., p.s.c. (70164), is transferred from the General Duties Branch, Regular Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period of four years, with effect from 11 January 1963.

This cancels Gazette notice, 26 October 1961, No. 68, page

The under-mentioned officers are transferred from the Administrative and Supply Branch (Special Duties Division), Territorial Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period of four years, with effect from the date shown:

Flight Lieutenant (temp.) Stanley Lionel Linton (130383), 14 September 1962. Flying Officer Clive Thomas Henderson (594797), 10 October 1962.

Terminations of Commissions

The commissions of the under-mentioned officers are terminated, with effect from the date shown:

Flight Lieutenant John Strand (132242), 11 September 1962. Flight Lieutenant Tom Dunn (133263), 20 September 1962. Flight Lieutenant Leslie Thomas William Smale (130574), 20 September 1962. Flying Officer Colin Barrie Lynch (708906), 6 September 1962.

Flying Officer Stuart Ernest Franklin (132590), 8 September 1962.

Flying Officer Trevor Daniel Callinan (132342), 22 September 1962.

Flying Officer Dawson Charles Shooter (133294), 27 Sep-

tember 1962. Pilot Officer Sir Richard Edmund Goodenough (BART.) (133764), 23 September 1962.

Resignations

The under-mentioned officers resign their commissions, with effect from the date shown:

Flying Officer Jack Henry Budd (132584), 4 September

Pilot Officer Owen Melville Glendower Wilmshurst (133338), 5 October 1962 Pilot Officer Allen Edward Estall (132050), 6 October 1962.

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of November 1962.

DEAN J. EYRE, Minister of Defence.

Member of the Council of Legal Education Appointed

Pursuant to section 2 (4) of the Law Practitioners Amendment Act 1961, His Excellency the Administrator of the Government has been pleased to appoint

Denis Lumsden Wood, Esquire, LL.M.,

to be a member of the Council of Legal Education in place of the Honourable Alan Clifford Perry, who has resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 6th day of November 1962.

Chairman of Land Valuation Court Committee Appointed

Pursuant to section 19 of the Land Valuation Court Act 1948, His Excellency the Administrator of the Government has been pleased to appoint

Herbert Jenner Wily, Esquire,

Stipendiary Magistrate, to be a member and Chairman of the Auckland Land Valuation Committee No. 1, vice John William Kealy, Esquire, Stipendiary Magistrate.

Dated this 2nd day of November 1962.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice.

J. R. HANAN, Attorney-General.

Chairman of Land Valuation Court Committee Appointed

PURSUANT to section 19 of the Land Valuation Court Act 1948, His Excellency the Administrator of the Government has been pleased to appoint

Alan Aylmer Coates, Esquire,

Stipendiary Magistrate, to be the Deputy of Herbert Jenner Wily, Esquire, Stipendiary Magistrate, in his capacity as a member and Chairman of the Auckland Land Valuation Committees No. 1 and No. 2.

Dated this 2nd day of November 1962.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice.

Member of Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Westport Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints

Lloyd Stanley Hayden (nominated by the General Manager of Railways vice William Athol Danson)

to be a member of the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Westport for a term expiring on the 28th day of February 1963.

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of November 1962.

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Labour.

Board Appointed to Have Control of Omarama Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

A member of the North Otago Automobile Association, ex officio, to be appointed in that behalf by the Automobile

officio, to be appointed in t Association, William Henry Brenssell, Arthur Ernest Collins, James Stuart Dick, William Victor Kerr, Raymond James Menzies, Walter William Munro, Samuel Gladstone Purvis, and Edward John Francis Woods

to be the Omarama Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

OTAGO LAND DISTRICT-OMARAMA DOMAIN

Sections 14, 24, 34, 37, and part Section 29, Block I, Benmore Survey District: Area, 66 acres and 15.4 perches, more or less. As shown on the plan marked L. and S. 1/9118 deposited in the Head Office, Department of Lands and Survey at Wellington, and thereon edged red. (S.O. Plan 13258.)

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of November 1962.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands,

(L. and S. H.O. 1/911; D.O. 8/3/84)