Royal N.Z. Chaplains Department

The Rev. John Cecil Julius Wilson, Chaplain, 4th Class (Church of England). Dated 17 October 1962.

#### N.Z. Cadet Corps

Captain Thomas Andrew Armstrong. Dated 1 October 1962. Captain Ivan George Dey. Dated 12 October 1962. Captain George Gardiner Harvey. Dated 15 October 1962. Lieutenant Andrew McGougan. Dated 9 October 1962. Lieutenant Erin Michael Malone, DIP.F.A. Dated 1 October

Dated at Wellington this 30th day of October 1962.

DEAN J. EYRE, Minister of Defence.

Promotion, Extensions and Termination of Commissions, Resignations, and Retirements of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

PURSUANT to section 15 of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Act 1950, His Excellency the Administrator of the Government has been pleased to approve the following promotion, extensions and termination of commissions, resignations, and retirements of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

### REGULAR AIR FORCE GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

#### Resignation

Flying Officer Earle Kershaw Garratt (79385) resigns his commission, with effect from 8 October 1962.

# WOMEN'S ROYAL NEW ZEALAND AIR FORCE

REGULAR SECTION

#### Promotion

Section Officer Ellen Adelaide Worthington (73828) to be Flight Officer, with effect from 21 September 1962.

# Extension of Commission

Flight Officer Ellen Adelaide Worthington (73828) is granted an extension of her commission until 20 September

### AIR TRAINING CORPS

### Resignation

Flight Lieutenant (temp.) Jeffery Vibert Buckton resigns his commission, with effect from 4 September 1962.

# RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

# Extensions of Commissions

The under-mentioned officers are granted extensions of their commissions until the date shown:

# Squadron Leaders:

Leicester Wellesley Matson (132162), 19 October 1964. Jack Sandford Nelson (132474), 28 June 1967. Vincent David Gain, A.F.C., A.D.C. (133383), 12 March 1973. Roy Bramwell Spear, D.F.C. (130333), 14 May 1973. Squadron Leader (temp.) Charles Magnus Lennie (130674), 19 November 1972.

# Flight Lieutenants:

Geoffrey Grey Muir, B.A., DIP.JOURN. (132710), 22 February

1963.
Antoni Glowacki, D.F.C., D.F.M. (77508), 10 February 1965.
Charles Alexander Watchlin (132522), 19 January 1966.
Edward Hindmarsh Garrick (133397), 20 June 1967.
John Stanley Asher (133013), 2 October 1967.
Adrian Philip Wedding, A.N.Z.I.A., A.R.I.B.A., M.R.A.I.
(CANADA), (133298), 12 January 1969.
Jack Huia Register (132161), 30 March 1969.
Stewart Darcy Walker, D.F.C., B.AGR.SC. (132516), 10 July 1969.
Malcolm, Harton, Edwards (122207), 11 Oct. 1969.

1969.
Malcolm Hartnoll Edwards (132387), 11 October 1969.
James Risk Naysmith, D.F.C., A.P.A.N.Z. (132919), 4 December 1969.
John Alexander McCartney (132073), 17 November 1970.
Eric Howard Perry, B.SC. (133141), 3 April 1972.
James Thomas Priestley (133331), 9 January 1973.
Adrian Wilfrid Benjafield Hayman (132481), 12 May 1973.
Edward Noel Holding (133386), 26 April 1975.
William Alfred Hart, D.F.C. (132538), 24 June 1976.
Thomas Leslie Milton Porteous (133350), 29 June 1977.

Flying Officers:

lying Officers:
Francis Henry Hoy (133189), 15 December 1966.
Lester Charles Woodward (133107), 4 November 1969.
Edward Reid Holland (132680), 28 December 1969.
Allan Sinclair Williamson (132990), 30 June 1970.
John Edward Turner (132983), 30 October 1971.
Arthur George Hoskins (132662), 11 May 1973.
John Anthony Webb (133110), 20 February 1974.
Norman Hanson Gould (133095), 23 October 1974.
Clifford Frederick Bryan (133330), 5 January 1976.
John Sylvester Wilkins, B.COM., A.R.A.N.Z. (132535), 20
March 1977.
Randall Hewitt, B.COM., A.I.I.N.Z. (132603), 26 November 1977.

Peter Douglas Giffen Ayson (133131), 12 February 1979. William David Macrae (133400), 1 May 1979.

Termination of Commission

The commission of Flying Officer Robert John Gilmore (132497) is terminated, with effect from 4 September 1962.

#### Resignations

The under-mentioned officers resign their commissions, with effect from the date shown:

Squadron Leader John McAllister Torrance (133087), 11 \_\_September 1962.

September 1962.
Flight Lieutenant Geoffrey Alexander Shanks (132244), 11 September 1962.
Flight Lieutenant William Lachlan Wilson, D.F.C. (132993), 11 September 1962.
Flying Officer Graham Stanley Robinson (132844), 4 September 1962.
Flying Officer Edward Thomas Cossens, D.F.C. (132367), 11 September 1962.
Flying Officer Eric Ferguson Casbolt (132003), 22 September 1962.
Flying Officer Douglas Raymond Faris (132705) 27 September 1961.

Flying Officer Douglas Raymond Faris (132705), 27 September 1962.
Flying Officer Ansell Clifford James (132649), 28 September 1962.
Pilot Officer William James Mervin McCoy (133130), 14

September 1962.

#### Retirements

The under-mentioned officers are retired, with effect from the date shown:

Flight Lieutenant Hector John Plank, D.F.C. (133235), 18 September 1962

Flying Officer Dudley Badham (133140), 13 September 1962.

Flying Officer Colin Campbell Gotlieb (132106), 21 September 1962.
Flying Officer (temp.) John Newton Leon Searle, B.COM.,

lying Officer (temp.) John Newton Leon Searle, B.COM., A.R.A.N.Z. (130284), 26 September 1962.

#### Amendment

The notice published in the Gazette, 25 September 1958, Vol. III, page 1283, is hereby amended by deleting the letters "F.R.A.N.Z., A.I.A.N.Z." after the name "Squadron Leader Leicester Wellesley Matson."

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of October 1962.

DEAN J. EYRE, Minister of Defence.

(Air 12/11/9)

# Appointment of Deputy Licensing Authority

PURSUANT to section 88 of the Transport Act 1949, the Minister of Transport hereby appoints

# John Sprague Haywood

as Deputy for the No. 6 Licensing Authority for the purpose of exercising jurisdiction in respect of an application by Lance William Hohaia, of Hawera, for an amendment to his continuous goods-service licence to be heard by the No. 6 Licensing Authority at a sitting to be held on the 2nd day of November 1962 at Hawera.

Dated at Wellington this 30th day of October 1962.

JOHN McALPINE, Minister of Transport.

# Snow Loss Reserve Committee

HIS Excellency the Administrator of the Government has been pleased to appoint John Grant McIntosh, public servant, to the Snow Loss Reserve Committee, vice David Alexander Stevens, pursuant to the Land and Income Tax Act 1954.

Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of November 1962.

H. R. LAKE, Minister of Finance.

# Chief Superintendent of Police Appointed

PURSUANT to section 5 of the Police Act 1958 the Administrator of the Government has been pleased to appoint

# William Smith Craigie

to be a Chief Superintendent of Police on and from 1 November 1962.

Dated at Wellington this 1st day of November 1962. DEAN J. EYRE, Minister of Police.

# Assistant Commissioner of Police Appointed

PURSUANT to section 4 of the Police Act 1958, the Administrator of the Government has been pleased to appoint

# Gordon Allen Howes

to be an Assistant Commissioner of Police on and from 1 November 1962.

Dated at Wellington this 1st day of November 1962. DEAN J. EYRE, Minister of Police.