Member of Licensing Control Commission Appointed

Pursuant to section 3 (2) of the Licensing Amendment Act 1948, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Norman Clifford Oswald Butcher, Esquire,

to be a member of the Licensing Control Commission for a term of five years on and from the 10th day of September 1962, vice Francis Patrick Kelly, Esquire, retired.

Dated at Wellington this 7th day of September 1962.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice.

Revoking Appointment of and Appointing Licensing Authorities for Issue of Heavy Traffic Licenses

Pursuant to subclause (2) of regulation 10 of the Heavy Motor Vehicle Regulations 1955,\* the Minister of Transport hereby revokes that part of Warrant dated 2 May 1954† appointing the local authorities described in column 1 of the First Schedule as the Licensing Authorities for the purpose of collecting heavy traffic fees due under the said regulations for the district of the local authority and for such areas as are described in column 2 of the First Schedule hereto, and hereby appoints the local authorities described in column 1 of the Second Schedule hereto to be the Licensing Authorities for the purpose of collecting heavy traffic fees due under the said regulations for the district of the respective local authority and for such area or other areas as are described in column 2 of the Second Schedule opposite the respective name of the said local authority.

Provided that the Commissioner of Transport shall be the

Provided that the Commissioner of Transport shall be the Licensing Authority in the case of all heavy motor vehicles owned by the Crown as provided by subclause (2) of the

said regulation.

### FIRST SCHEDULE

Column 1

Column 2

Mangonui County Council

..... Kaitaia Borough

### SECOND SCHEDULE

Column 1

Column 2

Mangonui County Council Kaitaia Borough Council

..... Kaitaia Borough

Dated at Wellington this 5th day of October 1962.

JOHN McALPINE, Minister of Transport.

\*S.R. 1955/9

Amendment No. 1: S.R. 1956/39 Amendment No. 2: S.R. 1960/61 Amendment No. 3: S.R. 1961/9

Amendment No. 4: S.R. 1961/131

†Gazette, No. 28, 6 May 1954, Vol. II, p. 698

(TT. 8/3/1)

Appointing Time and Place of First Meeting of Board of Trustees of Hawke's Bay Savings Bank

PURSUANT to clause 7 of the Hawke's Bay Savings Bank Order 1962,\* the Minister of Finance hereby appoints noon on Friday, 12 October 1962, at the Hastings City Council's Chambers, at Hastings, as the time and place of the first meeting of the Board of Trustees of the Hawke's Bay Savings

Dated at Wellington this 5th day of October 1962.

H. R. LAKE, Minister of Finance.

\*Gazette, 27 September 1962, No. 60, p. 1580

Board Appointed to Have Control of Poplars Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

> William Edward Clemens, Valmont Thomas Griffith, Valmont Thomas Griffith, Alan James Matthewson, and Horace Charles Warnes

to be the Poplars Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

## **SCHEDULE**

# NELSON LAND DISTRICT-POPLARS DOMAIN

PART Section 11, Square 5, as shown on D.P. 3326, situated in Block XVI, Wangapeka Survey District: Area, 1 rood 12 perches, more or less. All certificate of title, Volume 98, folio 104.

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of October 1962.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/1144; D.O. 8/3/45)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Waikoikoi War Memorial

Pursuant to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Charles Hugh Bruce, Adam James Crawford, Henry Brown Gow, Alexander David McCall, George Russell McCall, Robert John Simmers, and William James Stark

to be the Waikoikoi War Memorial Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a war memorial.

#### **SCHEDULE**

OTAGO LAND DISTRICT-WAIKOIKOI WAR MEMORIAL

Section 55, Block X, Glenkenich Survey District: Area, 16·4 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plan 9788.)

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of October 1962.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 22/2678; D.O. 8/4/23)

Appointment of Members of Fergusson Domain Board

Pursuant to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

> Lawrence Vernon Hamblyn and Robert Carswell Findlay Murphy

to be members of the Fergusson Domain Board, North Auckland Land District, in place of William Baden Powell Lee and Heta David Milnes, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of October 1962.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/923; D.O. 8/3/205)

Member of the Marlborough Harbour Board Appointed

Pursuant to section 5 (4) of the Marlborough Harbour Act 1958, His Excellency the Administrator of the Government has been pleased to appoint

# Max Lealand Godsiff

to be a member of the Marlborough Harbour Board as a representative of the Kenepuru Road District and that portion of the Sounds County within the Marlborough Harbour District, such appointment to be for a term commencing on 13 October 1962 and ending (unless he sooner vacates his office) on the day appointed for the election of members of harbour boards in the year 1965.

Dated at Wellington this 3rd day of October 1962.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Marine.

(M. 3/7/117)

Member of New Zealand Patriotic Fund Board Appointed

PURSUANT to the Patriotic and Canteen Funds Act 1947, the Minister of Internal Affairs hereby appoints

George Alfred Harris, of Temuka,

on the nomination of the Canterbury Provincial Patriotic Council, to be a member of the New Zealand Patriotic Fund Board, in place of William Smith MacGibbon, deceased.

Dated at Wellington this 25th day of September 1962.

LÉON GÖTZ, Minister of Internal Affairs.

This notice is published in substitution for the notice published in Gazette, 4 October 1962, No. 61, page 1617. (I.A. 182/21)

Appointment of Officers Under the Child Welfare Act 1925

PURSUANT to section 2 of the Child Welfare Act 1925, the Minister of Education hereby appoints

Bruce, Margaret Harkness, Fisher, John Samuel, Gillanders, William, Kipling, Joan Elizabeth, Maher, Barry, Moore, Anne-Marie, and Treverton, Graham Westcott

to be Child Welfare Officers for the purpose of the said Act. Dated at Wellington this 4th day of October 1962.

D. N. McKAY, for the Minister of Education.