St. Patrick's High School Cadets

The commission of 2nd Lieutenant the Rev. A. J. Faith is cancelled. Dated 11 September 1962.

Shirley Boys High School Cadets

The appointment of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) S. D. Bristowe, M.A., lapses. Dated 12 September 1962.

The appointment of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) A. B. Robson lapses. Dated 12 September 1962.

Southern Military District Cadet Officers' "X" List

Lieutenant A. E. D. Dowall resigns his commission. Dated 30 July 1962.

Thames High School Cadets

Murray John Taylor to be 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.). Dated 2 August 1962.

Tokomairiro District High School Cadets

The notice published in the Gazette, 5 June 1958, Volume II, page 725, relating to Senton Dalaway Bristowe, M.A., should read "Seton Dalaway Bristowe, M.A., etc. . . ."

RESERVE OF OFFICERS

Regimental List

The New Zealand Scottish Regiment, RNZAC

Lieutenant Colin Maxwell Couch is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Armoured Corps, in the rank of Lieutenant. Dated 30 June 1962.

1st Field Ambulance, RNZAMC

Lieutenant William Alexander Fraser, M.B., CH.B., is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Army Medical Corps, in the rank of Lieutenant. Dated 7 August 1962.

General List

Royal N.Z. Infantry Corps

Major Edmund Rolfe Andrews, E.D., is posted to the Retired List. Dated 20 August 1962.
Captain Lewis Trevor Drager is posted to the Retired List. Dated 18 September 1962.

Royal N.Z. Chaplains Department

The Rev. Ronald Norman Finlay, Chaplain, 4th Class (Baptist), is posted to the Retired List. Dated 18 September 1962.

N.Z. Defence Scientific Corps

Captain Graeme Stuart McNaughton, M.Sc., is posted to the Retired List. Dated 9 September 1962.

Captain Kenneth Matthew Woodward is posted to the Retired List. Dated 18 September 1962.
Lieutenant Frederick Wallace Penberthy is posted to the Retired List. Dated 18 September 1962.
Lieutenant Peter Donald Sinclair is posted to the Retired List. Dated 12 September 1962.

Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of October 1962.

DEAN J. EYRE, Minister of Defence.

Promotions, Relinquishment of Temporary Rank, Extensions of Commissions, Transfer, Terminations of Commissions, and Resignations of Officers of the Royal New Zealand

PURSUANT to section 15 of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Act 1950, His Excellency the Administrator of the Government has been pleased to approve the following promotions, relinquishment of temporary rank, extensions of commissions, transfer, terminations of commissions, and resignations of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

REGULAR AIR FORCE GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Promotions

The under-mentioned Flying Officers to be Flight Lieutenants, with effect from 1 August 1962:

Brian Gordon Anderson, A.F.C. (915197). Roger Hampton Binney (77887). Russell Desmond Branks (974001). Ian William Collins (77855). Donald Gray McAllister (925602).

Extension of Commission

Flight Lieutenant Brian James Grigg (75103) is granted an extension of his commission until 22 August 1973.

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Promotions

Secretarial Division Flight Lieutenant Leonard Richard Murray (70457) to be Squadron Leader, with effect from 24 September 1962.

Equipment Division

Flight Lieutenant Joseph Ronald Potter (132172) to be Squadron Leader with seniority from 27 September 1961, with effect from 20 September 1962.

Squadron Leader (temp.) Gerald Guy Anderton (74551) to be Squadron Leader, with effect from 20 September 1962.

Special Duties Division

Flight Lieutenant (temp.) Alfred Errol Ansell (79203) to be Flight Lieutenant, with effect from 1 August 1962.

EDUCATION BRANCH

Promotion

Flying Officer Harry Hollies (79371) to be Flight Lieutenant, with effect from 1 August 1962.

AIR TRAINING CORPS

Promotion

Pilot Officer John Desmond Copas to be Flying Officer, with effect from 17 September 1962.

Termination of Commission

The commission of Pilot Officer Frank Alexander Simpson, M.A., DIP.JOURN., is terminated, with effect from 11 September 1962.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Relinquishment of Temporary Rank

Flying Officer (temporary Flight Lieutenant) Clifford Gerald Connell (132617) ceases to be attached to the Air Training Corps and relinquishes the temporary rank of Flight Lieutenant, with effect from 6 February 1961.

Extensions of Commissions

The under-mentioned officers are granted extensions of their commissions until the date shown:

Flight Lieutenants:

William Nelthorpe Moffatt (75612), 29 October 1966.
Garnet Allen Kennedy (133273), 7 April 1967.
Ralph Clayton, DIP. JOURN. (133304), 16 April 1967.
Allen Douglas Lewis Lamont, B.A., A.R.A.N.Z. (132097), 26
November 1971.
Eric James Osborne (132200), 23 November 1975.

Flight Lieutenants (temp.):

Ross Harrison McWilliams (711958), 2 September 1966. Bryan Nelson Gault (710929), 8 October 1966. William Fleming (130878), 31 October 1966.

Flying Officers:

lying Officers:
Leo Geoffrey Morrow (133031), 13 November 1965.
Eric Varnham Bardsley (133173), 6 May 1966.
John Gabriel (345196), 5 October 1966.
Robert William Vaney (132514), 27 September 1969.
Roy Stanley Desmond Twyneham, IL.B. (132512), 27
October 1969.
Malcolm Joseph Corich, D.F.M. (132373), 14 January 1974.
Francis Eyre Ogilvie Evans, DIP.V.F.M., A.N.Z.I.V. (132388), 7 December 1974.
Leslie Hayward Skellern (133105), 11 May 1975.
Raymond Anthony Lindsay, B.E.M. (132058), 4 May 1976.
Bruce Reford Lethbridge, B.A. (132821), 21 July 1978.
Maurice Joseph O'Sullivan (132899), 14 May 1979.
William Edward Naden, A.N.Z. (133291), 5 July 1979.

Transfer

Flight Lieutenant Lyall John Holdgate (72879) is transferred from the General Duties Branch, Regular Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period of four years, with effect from 5 November 1962.

Teminations of Commissions

The commissions of the under-mentioned Flying Officers are terminated, with effect from the date shown:

James Dalston Howard (132138), 17 August 1962. Neil McCallum Clark, Accrs. PROF. (132369), 21 August 1962.

Resignations

The under-mentioned officers resign their commissions, with effect from the date shown:

Flight Lieutenant Hugh Keith Anderson (132328), 28

August 1962.
Flight Lieutenant Robert Francis Hoyle, D.F.C. (132670), 29 August 1962.
Flight Lieutenant Alan Richard Wells, A.C.I.S. (132689), 29 August 1962.

Flying Officer Clifford Gerald Connell (132617), 28 August 1962.

Flying Officer Brian Trevor Pope, A.P.A.N.Z. (132173), 28

August 1962.
Pilot Officer Kenneth Stuart McNeil, A.P.A.N.Z. (132186), 24 August 1962.
Pilot Officer Clifton Trevor East (132576), 30 August 1962.

Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of October 1962.

DEAN J. EYRE, Minister of Defence. (Air 12/11/9)