Appointment, Promotions, Extensions of Commissions, and Date of Retirement, Transfers, Termination of Commission, Resignations, and Retirements of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

Pursuant to section 15 of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Act 1950, His Excellency the Administrator of the Government has been pleased to approve the following appointment, promotions, extensions of commissions, and date of retirement, transfers, termination of commission, resignations, and retirements of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

REGULAR AIR FORCE

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Promotions

The under-mentioned Flying Officers to be Flight Lieutenants, with effect from 17 August 1962:

John Mervyn Higgins (77282). John Kirwin Lay (596239). Ian Samuel Ritchie (897890).

TECHNICAL BRANCH

Extension of Date of Retirement

Engineer Division

The age for retirement of Squadron Leader Walter Andrew Chandler, B.E.M. (70211), is further extended for the period 2 June 1963 to 31 December 1963.

AIR TRAINING CORPS

Appointment

John Daniel Jones is granted a commission in the Air Training Corps in the rank of Pilot Officer, with seniority and effect from 5 September 1962.

Promotions

The under-mentioned Pilot Officers to be Flying Officers, with effect from the date shown:

James Alexander Greenfield, 2 August 1962. Alan Kenneth Murray, 5 August 1962.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Extensions of Commissions

The under-mentioned officers are granted extensions of their commissions until the date shown: Flight Lieutenants:

Kenneth Victor James Schou (133284), 17 May 1969. John Arthur Cross (132378), 8 January 1970. Francis Duncan O'Flynn, B.A., LL.M. (132471), 24 October

James McIntosh (132068), 11 January 1975. Raymond Bowen Yule (132902), 24 May 1975. Neill Henry Ellis (132047), 25 September 1975. Morris Raymond Croft (132377), 16 March 1979. Laurence Alan Collecutt (75038), 26 April 1986.

Flight Lieutenant (temp.) Adam Johnston Anderson (710810), 25 February 1989.

Izing Officers:
Gordon Evans Brown (132597), 22 June 1964.
Ross MacDonald Gordon (647500), 23 September 1967.
Vernon Simmonds (130881), 20 September 1969.
Alfred Charles Paine (133030), 20 March 1970.
Vincent Maurice Dentice (133192), 25 January 1971.
Arthur Desmond Appleby (132017), 8 August 1972.
Harold James Dean Trewheela (132457), 11 March 1975.
Ian Courtney Rowe (132152), 24 November 1975.
Mervyn Campbell Steel (132237), 25 February 1976.
James Preston Davies, A.P.A.N.Z., A.C.I.S. (132020), 23 March 1976. 1976

Phillips Stratton Thompson, B.COM., A.P.A.N.Z., A.I.A.N.Z., A.C.I.S., (132458), 11 April 1978.

John Andrew McBeath, A.R.A.N.Z. (132820), 11 September

Flying Officer (temp.) Sidney William Richards (130401), 11 July 1973.

Transfers

The under-mentioned Flight Lieutenants are transferred from the General Duties Branch, Regular Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period of four years, with effect from the date shown:

Bryan George Raos (459204), 6 September 1962. Ian George Gordon Gillies (78246), 10 September 1962.

Wing Commander Lewis Francis Paul Taylor (130127), is transferred to the Retired List "B", with effect from 1 September 1962.

Termination of Commission

The commission of Flight Lieutenant John Cochrane Priest (71403) is terminated, with effect from 11 August 1962.

Resignations

THE NEW ZEALAND GAZETTE

The under-mentioned officers resign their commissions, with effect from the date shown:

Flight Lieutenant John Desmond Gregory (132111), 31

August 1962. Flying Officer Victor James Gotlieb (132768), 31 August 1962.

1962.
Flying Officer James Tait Allan (132586), 4 September 1962.
Flying Officer William Henry Gray, D.F.M., A.N.Z.I.A. (132500), 4 September 1962.
Flying Officer Harold Trevor Ninnes, A.R.A.N.Z. (132147), 7 September 1962.
Flying Officer Edwin Jefferson Sparrow (132239), 7 September 1962.

Retirements

The under-mentioned officers are retired, with effect from the date shown:

Squadron Leader Donald Pool, A.R.A.N.Z. (132749), 31 August 1962.

Flying Officer Lloyd Westwood Foote (132087), 24 August 1962.

Dated at Wellington this 27th day of September 1962. JOHN McALPINE, for the Minister of Defence. (Air 12/11/9)

Extensions of Commissions, and Date of Retirement, Transfer, and Terminations of Commissions of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

PURSUANT to section 15 of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Act 1950, His Excellency the Administrator of the Government, has been pleased to approve the following extensions of commissions, and date of retirement, transfer, and terminations of commissions of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

REGULAR AIR FORCE

EDUCATION BRANCH

Extension of Commission

Flight Lieutenant Wilfred Joseph Webster (75155) granted an extension of his commission until 7 April 1968.

TERRITORIAL AIR FORCE

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Extension of Date of Retirement

Special Duties Division

The age for retirement of Group Captain (temp.) Ritchie Gibson Simmers, M.SC., Sc.D. (133619), is extended for a further period of one year, with effect from 14 August 1962.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Extensions of Commissions

The under-mentioned officers are granted extensions of their commissions until the date shown:

Squadron Leader Leslie James Ransom (132848), 23 September 1969.

Flight Lieutenants:

Maurice Osborne Stephens, LL.B. (132952), 16 September

John Cossens (132632), 13 April 1966. John Bowler (132336), 26 December 1968. Cedric Stanley Gay, D.F.C., DIP.V.F.M. (133071), 8 January

Wilfred Charles Finch Leicester (133157), 24 June 1972. George Alexander Fowler (132588), 11 July 1973. Bernard Leo Macedo, Ll.B. (133295), 6 August 1973. John Colin Worthington, D.F.C. (130582), 18 October 1973. James Colquhoun (132008), 10 December 1973. Basil William Peryman, DIP.V.F.M. (132529), 13 December 1974

John Frederick Morgan (132719), 27 January 1976. David Watson Young (132258), 21 August 1976. Sydney Lewis Spilman (132955), 11 July 1977. Andrew Lawrence Baggott (133132), 4 September 1978.

Flying Officers:

Rosslyn Charles Hislop (132124), 22 December 1965.
Alexander George Gray (132758), 22 May 1966.
Alexander Froggatt (132598), 6 April 1967.
Cecil David Wilson (132271), 8 June 1967.
Albert Joseph Jeeves, D.F.C. (133037), 13 April 1970.
Solomon Henry Werner (132728), 27 July 1970.
Malcolm Cyprian Bridge (132023), 30 July 1972.
Lawrence Curreen (132996), 30 May 1974.
William Harcourt Jones (132135), 31 July 1974.
Edward James Ralph (132177), 6 March 1975.
Robert Carter Blanchard (132549), 27 May 1975.
Herbert Gaskell Horton (132661), 6 June 1975.
Ernest Colin Smith, Accts Prof. (132874), 20 January 1976.
Thomas Graham Walker (132197), 2 April 1976.
Desmond Earle Hastings, A.R.A.N.Z. (132611), 13 June 1976.
Ernest Kenneth Haddy, A.R.A.N.Z. (133270), 8 January 1977.
Geoffrey Oakden Woodward, B.E., A.M.N.Z.I.E. (132986),

6 August 1978. Robert Andrew Louis Anderson (133172), 24 February