Additional Member of Tokerau District Maori Council of Tribal Executives

PURSUANT to section 13 (12) of the Maori Social and Economic Advancement Act 1945, I hereby declare the Mangakahia Tribal Executive to be a member of the Tokerau District Maori Council of Tribal Executives.

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of September 1962.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Maori Affairs. (M.A. 35/3/1)

Additional Member of the Auckland District Maori Council of Tribal Executives

Pursuant to section 13 (12) of the Maori Social and Economic Advancement Act 1945, I hereby declare the Kaipara Tribal Executive to be a member of the Auckland District Maori Council of Tribal Executives.

Dated at Wellington this 21st day of September 1962.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Maori Affairs. (M.A. 35/3/2)

Trustees of Hawke's Bay Savings Bank Appointed

PURSUANT to section 6 of the Trustee Savings Banks Act 1948, His Excellency the Administrator of the Government has been pleased to appoint:

Walter Edwin Bate, Maurice Clifford Connor, Hallam Walter Dowling, Harold Clarke Dwight, Allan Martin McClurg, Donald Frederick McLeod, Peter Tait, and William Arthur Whitlock

to be trustees of the Hawke's Bay Savings Bank.

Dated at Wellington this 19th day of September 1962.

H. R. LAKE, Minister of Finance.

Board Appointed to Have Control of Te Ngutu-O-Te-Manu Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

John Crabb Barclay, Percy John Clement, Morrison Charles McIntyre, Jack Preece, William Walsh, and Cyril William Webb

to be the Te Ngutu-O-Te-Manu Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

## SCHEDULE

TARANAKI LAND DISTRICT—TE NGUTU-O-TE-MANU DOMAIN SECTION 40, Block XVI, Kaupokonui Survey District: Area, 50 acres, more or less. (S.O. Plan 268L.)

Dated at Wellington this 19th day of September 1962.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/251; D.O. 8/1/23)

Appointment of Additional Member of Awakaponga Public Hall Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby increases the total number of members of the Awakaponga Public Hall Board, South Auckland Land District, from eight to nine and appoints

Douglas Andrew Robertson Taylor

as the additional member of the board.

Dated at Wellington this 19th day of September 1962.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 22/3630/171; D.O. 8/2/5)

Appointment of Members of Granity Domain Board

Pursuant to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Thomas Hankinson and Raymond Shearer

to be members of the Granity Domain Board, Nelson Land District, in place of Raymond Charles James Martin, left the district, and Oliver Smallholme, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 19th day of September 1962.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/836; D.O. 8/3/18)

Appointment of Member of Papanui Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

James Mathew Weir

to be a member of the Papanui Domain Board, Canterbury Land District, in place of Raymond John Cox, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 19th day of September 1962.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/446; D.O. 8/3/105)

Appointment of Member of Hari Hari Domain Board

Pursuant to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Lester Bell

to be a member of the Hari Hari Domain Board, Westland Land District, in place of Adrian David Kelly, left the district. Dated at Wellington this 20th day of September 1962.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/720; D.O. 8/28)

Revocation of Appointment of Weymouth Domain Board and Appointment of New Board

Pursuant to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby revokes the appointment of the Weymouth Domain Board, as published in *Gazette*, 19 March 1959, Volume I, page 352, and appoints the

Manukau County Council

to be the Weymouth Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

## SCHEDULE

NORTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT—WEYMOUTH DOMAIN ALLOTMENT 36A, Village of Weymouth, situated in Block XIII, Otahuhu Survey District: Area, 8 acres 3 roods 33 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plan 3772A.)

Dated at Wellington this 19th day of September 1962.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/1293; D.O. 8/3/295)

Appointment of Customs Examining Places in New Zealand

PURSUANT to section 20 of the Customs Act 1913, and to powers delegated to him by the Minister of Customs under section 11 of that Act, the Comptroller of Customs hereby appoints the premises described in the Schedule hereto to be places for the examination by the Customs of goods subject to the control of the Customs.

## SCHEDULE

Situation

Port of Auckland—
Union Steam Ship Co. 161–163 Beach Road

Port of Wellington—
Union Steam Ship Co. of N.Z. Ltd., Store.

Port of Dunedin—
Union Steam Ship Co. of N.Z. Ltd., Store.

Port of Dunedin—
Union Steam Ship Co. of N.Z. Ltd., Store.

Port of Dunedin—
Union Steam Ship Co. of N.Z. Ltd., Store.

Port of Dunedin—
Union Steam Ship Co. of N.Z. Ltd., Store.

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of September 1962.

J. F. CUMMINGS, Comptroller of Customs.