Appointment of Member of Clifden Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Douglas James Cruickshank

to be a member of the Clifden Domain Board, Southland Land District, in place of Stanley George Horrell, deceased. Dated at Wellington this 7th day of July 1961.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/451; D.O. 8/18)

Appointment of Members of Fortrose Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Clifford Forbes Crosbie, Kenneth George Golden, and Thomas Kenneth Golden

to be members of the Fortrose Domain Board, Southland Land District, in place of John Douglas Anderson, Hugh Nisbet Andrew Chisholm, and Donald Clark McKenzie, resigned, and further increases the total number of members of the said Fortrose Domain Board from five to nine and appoints

Cecil Desmond Hurle,

Hector Lindsay McKenzie, John Rodrick McKenzie, and Amelius James Irwin Stirling

as the additional members of the Board.

Dated at Wellington this 7th day of July 1961. R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/9; D.O. 8/50)

Appointing a Supervising Officer Under the Motor Launch Regulations 1958

PURSUANT to the Harbours Act 1950 and the Motor Launch Regulations 1958, the Minister of Marine hereby appoints Clarence Rogers

to be a supervising officer under the said regulations in respect of the waters of Lake Roxburgh.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Marine.

Dated at Wellington this 5th day of July 1961.

(M 3/13/508/15)

Member of Assessment Court for Farm-land List for Borough of Rotorua Resigned

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to accept the resignation of

Sidney Smith, of Rotorua,

as a member of the Assessment Court for the Borough of Rotorua constituted under the Urban Farm Land Rating Act 1932

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of July 1961.

LÉON GÖTZ, Minister of Internal Affairs. (I.A. 103/2/46)

Members of Assessment Court for Farm-land List for Borough of Rotorua Appointed

PURSUANT to section 10 of the Urban Farm Land Rating Act 1932, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Selby Brooke Murray, retired farmer, of Rotorua,

to be a member of the Assessment Court for the Borough of Rotorua, in place of Valentine Claude Florey, deceased, and also to appoint

Gordon Thomas Travis McDowell, company director, of Rotorua (on the recommendation of the Rotorua Borough Council),

to be a member of the said Assessment Court in place of Sidney Smith, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 10th day July 1961.

LÉON GÖTZ, Minister of Internal Affairs. (I.A. 103/2/46)

Member of West Otago Rabbit Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 7312)

PURSUANT to section 40 of the Rabbits Act 1955, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint James George Williamson

to be a member of the West Otago Rabbit Board, vice J. E. Gibson, deceased.

Dated at Wellington this 30th day of June 1961.

T. L. HAYMAN, Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 20891)

Veterinary Services Council Reappointed (Notice No. Ag. 7320) Member of the Veterinary

PURSUANT to section 3 of the Veterinary Services Act 1946, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint

David William Caldwell

to be a member of, and representative of the New Zealand Government on, the Veterinary Services Council for a term of three years commencing on the 1st day of August 1961. Dated at Wellington this 6th day of July 1961.

T. L. HAYMAN, Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 3037)

Members of the Hamilton Milk Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 7315)

PURSUANT to section 2 of the Milk Amendment Act 1947, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Roderick Bruce Annals, Arthur John Denz, Doris Emily Menzies, Douglas Bruce Mills, and Stanley Guy Russell

to be members of the Hamilton Milk Board for a term of three years commencing on the 23rd day of May 1961.

Dated at Wellington this 5th day of July 1961.

T. L. HAYMAN, Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 50407)

Officiating Ministers for 1961-Notice No. 28

PURSUANT to the Marriage Act 1955, the following names of officiating ministers within the meaning of the said Act are published for general information.

The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints

Elder R. Merrill Boothe.

Elder K. Merrin Boothe. Elder Leslie Jarman. Elder Allan Keen. Elder Arnel Ormsby. Elder Harry S. Peckham. Elder Henricus Van Mierlo. Elder Wilbur W. Williams.

Churches of God Mr Peter McCallum Morrow.

Pukekohe Revival Mission Mr Allan Clive Harnett. Dated at Wellington this 10th day of July 1961. J. G. A'COURT, Registrar-General.

Officiating Ministers for 1961-Notice No. 29

It is hereby notified that the names of the under-mentioned officiating ministers have been removed from the officiating ministers under the Marriage Act 1955: the list of

The Church of the Province of New Zealand, Commonly Called the Church of England The Reverend Wiremu Pete Mataira.

The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints Elder Delmont Beecher. Elder James A. Dennis. Dated at Wellington this 10th day of July 1961.

J. G. A'COURT, Registrar-General.