Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Gisborne Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Gisborne for a term of one year expiring on 30 April 1960:

James Arnold Thomas, Chairman; and John Alfred Booth, Deputy Chairman; and Charles Desmond Armstrong, George Henry Leopard, and Irvine James Quigley (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association Incorporated); and George Dewes, Nigel Green, and Jack Stevens (nominated by the Gisborne Waterfront Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 5th day of June 1959.

W. A. FOX, for the Minister of Labour.

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Port Chalmers Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Port Chalmers for a term of one year expiring on 30 April 1960:

Robert Sproull Menzies Sinclair, Chairman; and Herbert Spencer Watson, Deputy Chairman; and James Alexander Glass, John Alexander McPhail, and John Robert Shorter (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association Incorporated); and Jeremiah O'Sullivan (nominated by the General Manager of Pailways):

Railways); Norman Agnew, Neil Crighton, John Robert Dick, and Mervyn Whitty (nominated by the Port Chalmers Water-front Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 29th day of May 1959.

W. A. FOX, for the Minister of Labour.

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Dunedin Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Dunedin for a term of one year expiring on 30 April 1960:

Robert Sproull Menzies Sinclair, Chairman; and James Brian McGowan, Deputy Chairman; and James Horace De Clifford, John Alexander McPhail, and John Frederick Poole (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association Incorporated); and Ronald Callaghan, Charles Dalwood, and Thomas Martin Lawless (nominated by the Dunedin Waterfront Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 29th day of May 1959.

W. A. FOX, for the Minister of Labour.

Appointment of Honorary Fishery Officer

PURSUANT to the Fisheries Act 1908, the Minister of Marine hereby appoints the person named in the Schedule hereto to be an Honorary Fishery Officer for the purposes of Part I of the Fisheries Act 1908, to hold office until the 31st day of March 1962.

SCHEDULE

Erwin Daken, of Motueka. Dated at Wellington this 24th day of May 1959.

W. A. FOX, Minister of Marine.

Appointment of Honorary Fishery Officers

PURSUANT to the Fisheries Act 1908, the Minister of Marine hereby appoints the persons named in the Schedule hereto to be Honorary Fishery Officers for the purposes of Part I of the Fisheries Act 1908, to hold office until the 31st day of March 1962.

SCHEDULE

William Herbert Slater, of Takapuna. Alexander Gordon Hogg, of Eastbourne. Dated at Wellington this 24th day of May 1959. W. A. FOX, Minister of Marine.

Appointment of Sittings of Court of Appeal

We, the undersigned, Judges of the Court of Appeal, hereby appoint sittings of the Court of Appeal of New Zealand, to be held in the Supreme Courthouse, in the City of Wellington, at 10 o'clock in the forenoon, on the following days:

Monday, the 14th day of September 1959; Monday, the 12th day of October 1959; and Monday, the 16th day of November 1959,

and on such other days and at such times as the Court may from time to time appoint.

Given under our hands at Wellington this 4th day of June 1959

K. M. GRESSON, P. A. K. NORTH, J. T. P. CLEARY, J.

Officiating Ministers for 1959-Notice No. 18

PURSUANT to the Marriage Act 1955, the following names of officiating ministers within the meaning of the said Act are published for general information:

Brethren

Mr Arthur Charles Guptill. Mr Roland Rogers.

Church of the Nazarene

The Reverend Halvard Spencer Palmquist.

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of June 1959.

J. G. A'COURT, Registrar-General.

Declaring Parts of a Tribal District to be a Tribal Committee Area Under the Maori Social and Economic Advancement Act 1945

PURSUANT to section 14 (1) of the Maori Social and Economic Advancement Act 1945, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby declares the parts of the Tribal district described in the Schedule hereto to be a tribal committee area for the pur-poses of the said Act, and hereby assigns to the said area the name "Parihaka Tribal Committee Area".

SCHEDULE

PARIHAKA TRIBAL COMMITTEE

PARIHAKA TRIBAL COMMITTEE ALL that area situated in the Taranaki Land District bounded by a line commencing at the middle of the mouth of the Waiweranui River in Block IV, Cape Survey District; thence proceeding up the middle of that river to its intersection with the boundary of the Egmont National Park; thence southerly along the boundary of that park to the middle of Kahui Road; thence westerly along the middle of that road to and northerly along the middle of the Okahu Road to a point in line with the southern boundary of Parihaka Block; thence westerly to and along that boundary and its production to the middle of that road to and westerly along the middle of Tipoka Road and its production to the sea coast; thence northerly along the sea coast to the point of commencement. Dated at Wellington this 28th day of May 1959.

Dated at Wellington this 28th day of May 1959.

W. NASH, Minister of Maori Affairs.

(M.A. 35/77/1)

Varying a Notice Declaring Parts of a Tribal District to be Tribal Committee Areas Under the Maori Social and Economic Advancement Act 1945

PURSUANT to section 14 (2) of the Maori Social and Economic Advancement Act 1945, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby varies the notice dated 17 August 1954, and published in the *Gazette*, 9 September 1954, Volume III, page 1434, declaring parts of the Rauhotu Tribal District to be tribal committee areas for the purposes of the said Act by deleting from the Schedule thereto the description of the Rauhotu Tribal Com-mittee Area and substituting therefor the description appearing in the Schedule hereto. in the Schedule hereto.

SCHEDULE

RAUHOTU TRIBAL COMMITTEE AREA

RAUHOTU TRIBAL COMMITTEE AREA ALL that area situated in the Taranaki Land District bounded by a line commencing at the middle of the Herekawe Stream in Block V, Paritutu Survey District; thence proceeding southerly along a right line in the direction of Rata Trig. Station in Block VI, Egmont Survey District, to its inter-section with the boundary of the Egmont National Park; thence south-westerly generally along the boundary of the Egmont National Park to its intersection with the middle of the Waiweranui River; thence down the middle of that river to its mouth; thence north-easterly generally along the sea coast to the point of commencement.

Dated at Wellington this 28th day of May 1959.

W. NASH, Minister of Maori Affairs.

(M.A. 35/77/1)