RESERVE OF OFFICERS

General List

The Royal N.Z. Armoured Corps

Captain J. W. Howorth is posted to the Retired List. Dated 27 April 1954.

Officers Struck off the Strength of the Emergency Force

Major J. S. G. McLanachan, R.N.Z.A., and is transferred from the Reserve of Officers, Regimental List, 13th Composite Anti-Aircraft Regiment, R.N.Z.A., to the Reserve of Officers, General List, The Royal N.Z. Artillery, with the rank of Major. Dated 30 May 1954.

Lieutenant W. G. Ranstead, R.N.Z.A., and is posted to the Reserve of Officers, General List, The Royal N.Z. Artillery, with the rank of Lieutenant. Dated 3 June 1954.

Dated at Wellington, this 12th day of June 1954. T. L. MACDONALD, Minister of Defence.

Birthday Honours List

THE Deputy of the Governor-General has announced that the Queen has been pleased, on the occasion of the celebration of Her Majesty's Birthday, to confer the following honours:

CIVIL DIVISION

 $Knight \ Bachelor:$

Mr David Henry, of Auckland. Mr John Sutherland Ross, C.M.G., of Dunedin.

Companion of the Most Distinguished Order of Saint Michael and Saint George (C.M.G.):

Mr Edward Coldham Fussell, of Wellington.
Mr Robert Mafeking Macfarlane, M.P., Mayor of
Christchurch.

Commander of the Most Excellent Order of the British $Empire\ (C.B.E.)$:

Mr John Grierson, of Auckland.
Mr Arthur Grant Harper, C.V.O., of Wellington.
The Very Reverend Dr David Craig Herron, M.C., of Dunedin.

Dr Philip Patrick Lynch, of Wellington. Mr William Yates, of Wellington.

Officer of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire (O.B.E.):

Captain Leslie Cecil Boulton, m.v. Maui Pomare.
Miss Flora Jean Cameron, of Lower Hutt.
Mr Michael Francis Edward Cooney, Mayor of Oamaru.
Mr Victor Caddy Davies, of New Plymouth.
Mr Henry Gillies Livingstone, of Christchurch.
Mr Claude James Lovegrove, of Auckland.
Mr Charles Isaac Nathan, of Auckland.

Companion of the Imperial Service Order (I.S.O.):

Mr Ernest Claude Adams, of Wellington. Mr Cyril Gilbert Reeves McKay, of Onerahi, Whangarei.

Member of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire (M.B.E.):

(M.B.E.):

Colonel Maxwell Aldred, V.D., of Taurangaruru, Waiuku. Mr James Edwin Benson, of Gisborne. Mrs Edith Mary Winstone Blackwell, of Auckland. Mr Ernest Israel Crossman, of Inglewood. Mr Kenneth Waring Dalrymple, of Parewanui, Bulls. Mr Henry Charles James Gimblett, of Invercargill. Mr Francis Mortimer Howell, Senior, of Middlemarch, Central Otago.

Mr Stanley James Judd, of Pahiatua. Mrs Ivy McIntosh, of Invercargill. Mr Arthur Joseph McEldowney, of Upper Hutt. Mrs Helen Louisa Mason, of Matamata. Mrs Maraea Ngarimu, of Ruatoria. Mr Alfred Gordon Nolan, of Wairoa. Mrs Norah Martha Ross, of Dunedin. Mr William Prentice Sommerville, of Wellington. Mr Rawiri Pehiatea Tatana, of Poroutawhao, Levin. Mr John Mark Totich, of Auckland. Mrs Mary Herbert Tripp, of Christchurch. Mrs Florence Christina Waters, of Hamilton East. Miss Nancy Wilson, of Bulls.

Mr Edward Rogers Webb, of Christchurch. Mr Charles Alexander Woolley, of Wellington.

MILITARY DIVISION

Companion of the Most Honourable Order of the Bath (C.B.): Major-General William George Gentry, C.B.E., D.S.O., Chief of the General Staff, of Lower Hutt.

Commander of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire (C.B.E.):

Group Captain Reginald William Kennedy Stevens, Royal New Zealand Air Force, of Upper Hutt.

Officer of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire (O.B.E.):

Lieutenant-Colonel William Alfred Thomas McGuire, E.D., Royal New Zealand Army Service Corps, of Wellington. Commander Humphrey Leoline Jenkins, D.S.C., Royal

Navy.

Squadron Leader the Reverend Arthur Russell Allerton,
M.C., Royal New Zealand Air Force, of Hobsonville.

Member of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire (M.B.E.):

Senior Commissioned Gunner Ernest Francis Standley,

Royal Navy.
Captain and Quartermaster Arthur Wainwright, Supernumerary List, New Zealand Regular Force, of Wellington.

Wellington.
Captain Frederick Robert Charles Penn, New Zealand Territorial Force, of Auckland.
Warrant Officer (Second Class) George Te Hou, New Zealand Territorial Force, of Matamata.
Flight Lieutenant George Thomas Beban, Royal New Zealand Air Force, of Lauthala Bay, Fiji.
Flight Lieutenant Bernard Ian Frederick Hall, Royal New Zealand Air Force Active Reserve, of Auckland.

Bar to the Air Force Cross:

Wing Commander Robert Francis Watson, A.F.C., Royal New Zealand Air Force, of Ohakea.

British Empire Medal (B.E.M.):

Chief Petty Officer Steward Robert George Coley, Royal New Zealand Navy, of Auckland.
Chief Petty Officer Telegraphist Reginald Albert Haynes, Royal New Zealand Navy, of Auckland.
Chief Mechanician Herbert William Warner, Royal New Zealand Navy, of Auckland.
Sick Berth Chief Petty Officer Walter Blake, Royal New Zealand Navy, of Auckland.
Chief Petty Officer Allen William Gray, Royal New Zealand Navy, of H.M.N.Z.S. Pukaki.
Petty Officer Stoker Mechanic Ernest James Rochfort, Royal New Zealand Navy, of Auckland.
Chief Electrical Artificer John Percival Badger, Royal New Zealand Navy, of Auckland.
Mechanician William Peter Wyatt, Royal New Zealand Navy, of Auckland.
Sergeant (Temporary Warrant Officer Second Class)
Ross Pearson Legge, Royal Engineers.
Staff Sergeant John Hannay Scott, New Zealand Territorial Force, of Dunedin.
Flight Sergeant (W.A.A.F.) Myrtle Burns, Royal New Zealand Air Force, of Wellington.
Flight Sergeant William Samuel Charles Boyer, Royal New Zealand Air Force, of Wellington.
Sergeant Francis William Diment, Royal New Zealand Air Force, of Lauthala Bay, Fiji.
Leading Aircraftman Raymond Heathcote Bennetts, Royal New Zealand Air Force, of Christchurch.

Royal New Zealand Air Force, of Christchurch.

Commendation for Valuable Services in the Air:

Flight Lieutenant James Desmond Washington, Royal New Zealand Air Force, of Wigram, Christchurch.

D. E. FOUHY, Official Secretary.

Member of the Blueskin Rabbit Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 5649)

PURSUANT to section 37 of the Rabbit Nuisance Act 1928, the Minister of Agriculture hereby appoints Alexander Douglas,

being an Inspector appointed under Part I of the said Act, to be a member of the Blueskin Rabbit Board.

Dated at Wellington, this 1st day of June 1954.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agricuture. (Ag. 64/1/252)

Members of the Blueskin Rabbit Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 5648)

PURSUANT to section 29 of the Rabbit Nuisance Amendment Act 1947, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint on the 1st day of June 1954

Garth Kingsley Faigan, Henry Ernest Godfrey, Robert Pinney, Norman Kenneth Scott, and Cliffe Ferguson Scurr

to be members of the Blueskin Rabbit Board.

Dated at Wellington, this 9th day of June 1954. E. J. FAWCETT.

Director-General of Agriculture,

(Ag. 64/1/252)