PURSUANT to regulation 5 of the Motor Drivers Regulations 1940, the Minister of Transport hereby approves of the persons named in Column 2 of the Schedule hereunder being Testing Officers under the said regulations for the authority specified in Column 1 of the said Schedule.

SCHEDULE		
Column 1		Column 2
Transport Department	t	Ian Barber.
,,		Brian Donald Randell.
"		Francis Murray Hustler.
"		Eion Alexander Scarrow.
		Ian Gordon Edward Coddington.
"		Harold David Hanger.
,,		
,,		Thomas Edward Weir.
"		George Raymond Cowie.
,,,		Neil Bruce Rawstorn.
,,		Thomas George Adams,
"		Owen Anthony Watson.
,,		John Christie.
The day of the state of the sta		11: 01: 1

Dated at Wellington, this 21st day of September 1953. W. S. GOOSMAN, Minister of Transport.

 $\begin{array}{cccc} Approval & of & Testing & Officer & Under & the & Motor & Drivers \\ & & Regulations & 1940 \end{array}$

PURSUANT to regulation 5 of the Motor Drivers Regulations 1940, the Minister of Transport hereby approves of the person named in Column 2 of the Schedule hereunder being a testing officer under the said regulations for the authority specified in Column 1 of the said Schedule.

SCHEDULE

Column 1 Tauranga County Council Dated at Wellington, this 24th day of September 1953.

Column 2 Mervyn Watson.

W. S. GOOSMAN, Minister of Transport.

Determining that No. 5 Licensing Authority Shall Have Certain Jurisdiction in Respect of Licence of the Honourable Minister of Railways

PURSUANT to subsection (3) of section 99 of the Transport Act 1949, the Minister of Transport hereby determines that the No. 5 Licensing Authority shall have authority to exercise jurisdiction in respect of the licence described in the Schedule hereto.

SCHEDULE

LICENCE No. 2865 for passenger services between Wellington and Hutt Valley issued to the Honourable Minister of Railways.

Dated at Wellington, this 28th day of September 1953. W. S. GOOSMAN, Minister of Transport.

Auditor Under the Friendly Societies Act 1909, Licensed

PURSUANT to section 10 of the Friendly Societies Act 1909, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to license

Ernest Cannons, Esquire, of Wellington, to act as a Public Auditor under the Friendly Societies Act 1909.

Dated at Wellington, this 17th day of September 1953. W. H. FORTUNE, Minister in Charge of Friendly Societies.

Auditor Under the Friendly Societies Act 1909, Licensed

PURSUANT to section 10 of the Friendly Societies Act 1909, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to license

Norman Spencer, Esquire, of Wellington, to act as a Public Auditor under the Friendly Societies Act

Dated at Wellington, this 30th day of June 1953. W. H. FORTUNE Minister in Charge of Friendly Societies.

Consent to the Consignment of Potatoes (Notice No. Ag. 5503),

PURSUANT to the Board of Trade (Potatoes) Regulations PURSUANT to the Board of Trade (Potatoes) Regulations 1953, the Assistant Director-General of Agriculture, acting under powers delegated to him by the Director-General of Agriculture, hereby grants consent to the consignment of potatoes by any person in the South Island to any person in the North Island, and by any person in the North Island to any person in the South Island.

Dated at Wellington, this 29th day of September 1953. R. B. TENNENT, Assistant Director-General of Agriculture.

(Ag. 67/9/42)

Election of Members of Bobby Calf Pool Committees (Notice No. Ag. 5504)

PURSUANT to the Bobby Calf Marketing Regulations 1947, notice has been received by the Minister of Agriculture that the persons whose names are set out under the name of each Bobby Calf Pool Committee in the Schedule hereto have been duly elected as members of that Committee.

Dated at Wellington, this 28th day of September 1953.

E. J. FAWCETT, Director-General of Agriculture.

SCHEDULE

Banks Peninsula Bobby Calf Pool Committee Samuel James Vogan, Frederick George Harris, Andrew McKay, Ronald David Hunt, Harold O'Dell, Edward Ussher, and Orlan Gilbert.

Bay of Islands Bobby Calf Pool Committee Mervyn Charles Baldwin, Percy Allen Bowers, George Wynyard Davis, William Edward Noy, and Fenwick Barrett

Bell Block Bobby Calf Pool Committee Henry Ernest Blyde, Ronald Charles Sampson, Walter McCaul, William Ogle, and Edgar Denton Tate.

Broadwood Bobby Calf Pool Committee Henry Clarence Thorburn, Howard Leonard Dyas Carman, Walter Sydney McGrath, William Wesley McDonald, William Robert Ferguson, Arthur Francis Grounds, and Albert John Vincent Hill.

Buller Valley Bobby Calf Pool Committee William Henry Martin, Hartley Valentine Palmer, James Watson, James Watson, William Henry Goulding, Edgar Bain, Edward Leslie Paul, and William Michael Casey.

Clevedon Bobby Calf Pool Committee Stanley Scott Hancock, Murray Bullen, Whitley Renouf, Whitey Renour, John Reginald Lane, Alec Kenneth Smith, Frank Albert Luke, William Bruce Limbrick, William St. Paul, and James Renton.

Eketahuna Bobby Calf Pool Committee Augustus Patrick Dougherty, Augustus Patrick Dougherty, Christopher Burton, John Frederick Wilsher, Alexander Davidson, Patrick James Cavanagh, Thomas Wakeford Jenman, Alfred John Searancke, Eric Mellis Wright, and Clarence Peter George Devenport.

Grey Districts Bobby Calf Pool Committee James Henry Pitman, Alexander Graham, Archibald Thomas Richards, Walter Neal, Henry James Jacobs, John Joseph Vaughan, and William Scott Templeton.

Harihari Bobby Calf Pool Committee Frederick William Wyatt, James George Gillingham, Malcolm Joseph McBride, John Kenneth Martin, Alexander John Graham, Wilfred Henry McNabb, Charles William Evans, Patrick Vincent Kirby, and Charles Otto Hansen.

Hauraki Plains Bobby Calf Pool Committee Platrick Francis Leonard,
Wallace Fergus Jones,
Leslie Cecil Boatswain,
Neville Walter Hedges,
George Williams,
Alfred James Braithwaite,
Henry Theodore Penrhys-Evans,
Leo Charles Schultz, and
Jack Heaton Thomas.