_	
Manawatu— John George Cobbe.	Declaration of Result of Poll for the Northern Maori Electoral District.
Marlborough— Edwin Purcell Meachen.	JAMES HOPE ROBERTSON, Returning Officer for
Marsden— James Gillispie Barclay. Masterton—	\bot , the Northern Maori Electoral District, do hereby declare the result of the poll taken on the 14th day of October, 1028 for the obtained for the next the next the set of the poll taken of the set of the s
John Robertson. Mataura—	1938, for the election of a member of Parliament for the said district to be as follows :
Thomas Lachlan Macdonald. Mid-Canterbury—	Candidates. Votes polled. Hoori Taretana 115
Arthur Nattle Grigg. Motueka—	Mare Tawhai 79 Paraire Karaka Paikea 4,669 Due Hummer 4,669
Clarence Farringdon Skinner. Napier—	Tau Henare 2,658
William Edward Barnard. Nelson—	Total number of valid votes polled 7,521 Number of votes rejected as informal 62
Harry Atmore. New Plymouth—	I therefore declare the said Paraire Karaka Paikea to be elected.
Frederick Ledger Frost. Oamaru—	Dated at Auckland, this 26th day of October, 1938. J. H. ROBERTSON, Returning Officer.
Arnold Henry Nordmeyer. Onehunga—	
Arthur George Osborne. Otahuhu—	Declaration of Result of Poll for the Eastern Maori Electoral District.
Charles Robert Petrie. Otaki—	T ERWIN SHARMAN MOLONY, Returning Officer for
Leonard George Lowry. Pahiatua—	ERWIN SHARMAN MOLONY, Returning Officer for the Eastern Maori Electoral District, do hereby declare the result of the poll taken on the 14th day of October, 1938,
Sir Ethelbert Alfred Ransom. Palmerston North	for the election of a member of Parliament for the said district to be as follows :
Joseph Hodgens. Patea—	Candidates. Votes polled. Apirana Turupa Ngata 4,113
Harold Galt Dickie. Raglan—	Harry Delamere Dansey 343 Matu Rangi 334
William Lee Martin. Rangitikei—	Reweti Tuhorouta Kohere 3,049 Tiaki Omana 2,126
Edward Brice Killen Gordon. Remuera—	Total number of valid votes polled 9,965
William Phillips Endean. Riccarton—	Number of votes rejected as informal 359 I therefore declare the said Apirana Turupa Ngata to be
Herbert Seton Stewart Kyle. Roskill—	elected. Dated at Gisborne, this 28th day of October, 1938.
Arthur Shapton Richards. Rotorua— Alexander Francis Moncur.	E. S. MOLONY, Returning Officer.
Stratford— William John Polson.	Declaration of Result of Poll for the Western Maori Electoral
Tauranga— Frederick Widdowson Doidge.	District.
Temuka— Thomas David Burnett.	I , ROBERT PRESHAW DYKES, Returning Officer for the Wostern Maori Electoral District, do hereby
Thames— James Thorn.	declare the result of the poll taken on the 14th day of October, 1938, for the election of a member of Parliament for the said
Timaru— Clyde Leonard Carr.	district to be as follows : Candidates. Votes polled.
Waikato	Haami Tokouru Ratana 6,460 Pei te Hurinui Jones 2,193
Waimarino	Taite te Tomo 1,369 Te Rangiatea Hopa 169
Waipawa— Albert Edward Jull.	Total number of valid votes polled 10,191
Wairarapa— Benjamin Roberts.	Number of votes rejected as informal 241 I therefore declare the said Haami Tokouru Ratana to be
Waitaki— David Campbell Kidd.	elected. Dated at Wellington, this 31st day of October, 1938.
Waitemata William John Lyon.	R. P. DYKES, Returning Officer.
Waitomo— Walter James Broadfoot.	Declaration of Result of Poll for the Southern Maori Electoral
Wallace— Adam Hamilton.	District.
Wanganui— Joseph Bernard Francis Cotterill.	JOHN ROYDEN SANSOM, Returning Officer for the Southern Maori Electoral District, do hereby declare
Wellington Central— Peter Fraser.	the result of the poll taken on the 14th day of October, 1938, for the election of a member of Parliament for the said district
Wellington East— Robert Semple.	to be as follows : Candidates. Votes polled,
Wellington North— Charles Henry Chapman.	Eruera Tihema Tirikatene
Wellington South— Robert McKeen.	Thomas Kaiporohu Bragg 230
Wellington Suburbs— Harry Ernest Combs.	Total number of valid votes polled 1,032 Number of votes rejected as informal 8
Wellington West Catherine Campbell Sword Stewart.	I therefore declare the said Eruera Tihema Tirikatene to
Westland— James O'Brien.	be elected. Dated at Christchurch, this 22nd day of October, 1938.
J. W. A. HEENAN, Clerk of the Writs.	J. R. SANSOM, Returning Officer.