Mining Privilege struck off the Register.

Mining Registrar's Office, Queenstown, 28th October, 1938.

NOTICE is hereby given in accordance with the provisions of section 188 (4) of the Mining Act, 1926, as amended by section 18 of the Mining Amendment Act, 1937, that the mining privilege mentioned in the Schedule hereto has been struck off the Register.

T. M. BROOKS, Mining Registrar.

SCHEDULE:

License No.	Date.	Nature of Privilege.	Locality.	Licensee.	
3260	22/1/35	Special quartz claim	Pleasant Creek, Block X, Skippers Creek Survey District	Edward Beale.	

Including Additional Land in the Tauranga Development Scheme.

PURSUANT to section 4 of the Native Land Amendment Act, 1936, the Board of Native Affairs hereby declares the land described in the Schedule hereto to be subject to Part I of the said Act and to be included in the Tauranga Development Scheme.

SCHEDULE.

ALL that area of land in the Waiariki Native Land Court District, situated in Block IV, Tauranga Survey District, and known as Allotment 56, Parish of Te Puna, containing 34 acres 3 roods 30 perches, more or less, and being the balance of the land in Deeds Title 1K-431.

Dated at Wellington, this 7th day of November, 1938.

O. N. CAMPBELL, W. STEWART, Members of the Board of Native Affairs.

Officiating Ministers for 1938.—Notice No. 38.

Registrar-General's Office, Wellington, 8th November, 1938.

PURSUANT to the provisions of the Marriage Act, 1908, the following names of officiating ministers within the meaning of the said Act are published for general information :-

Baptists. The Reverend George Thomas Beilby, M.A. The Reverend Bronlow Osborne Forde Carlisle. The Reverend Edward Herbert Hobday.

> The Salvation Army. Captain Ian Gower.

G. G. HODGKINS, Deputy Registrar-General.

Members of the House of Representatives elected.—General Election.

Office of the Clerk of the Writs, Wellington, 10th November, 1938.

THE Clerk of the Writs received returns to the Writs issued on the 22nd September, 1938, for the election of members of Parliament to serve in the House of Representatives for the electoral districts hereinafter specified, and by the endorsement on such Writs it appears that the undermentioned persons have been duly elected members for the said districts, viz.:—

Auckland Central— William Edward Parry. Auckland East-Frederick William Schramm. Auckland Suburbs-

Henry Greathead Rex Mason.

Auckland West-Michael Joseph Savage.

Daniel Giles Sullivan.

James Hargest.

Bay of Islands— Charles Wallace Boswell.

Bay of Plenty— Axel Gordon Hultquist.

Patrick Charles Webb. Central Otago-

William Alexander Bodkin.

Christehurch East-Hubert Thomas Armstrong.

Christchurch North-

Sidney George Holland. Christchurch South-

Edwin John Howard.

Clutha James Alexander McLean Roy.

Dunedin Central-Peter Neilson.

Dunedin North-

James Wright Munro. Dunedin South— Frederick Jones.

Dunedin West-David Gervan McMillan.

William Theophilus Anderton.

Charles Anderson Wilkinson.

Franklin— John Norman Massey.

Gisborne-

David William Coleman.

Grey Lynn— John Alexander Lee.

Hamilton-Charles Abraham Barrell.

Hauraki-

John Manchester Allen.

Hawke's Bay— Edward Lutterell Cullen.

Hurunui-George William Forbes.

Walter Nash.

Invercargill— William Mortimer Clarence Denham.

Charles Morgan Williams.

Joseph Gordon Coates.