Leslie Andrew P	arlane	 	Waitomo.
Thomas McCullo	ock Brooks	 	Wallace.
Arthur Evan Do	bbie	 	Wanganui.
Joseph Lissant I	Palethorpe	 	Wellington Central.
Joseph Lissant I	Palethorpe	 	Wellington East.
Joseph Lissant l	Palethorpe	 	Wellington North.
Joseph Lissant 1	Palethorpe	 	Wellington South.
Joseph Lissant I	Palethorpe	 	Wellington Suburbs.
Joseph Lissant 1	Palethorpe	 	Wellington West.
Ralph Cox		 	Westland.

M. J. SAVAGE, Minister in Charge of Electoral Department.

Wellington, 22nd September, 1938.

New Electoral Rolls formed.

Minister's Office, Wellington, 22nd September, 1938.

WHEREAS by subsection (7) of section 81 of the Electoral Act, 1927, it is enacted that upon the new electoral rolls being formed every Registrar of Electors shall give notice thereof to the Minister in Charge of Electoral Department, who shall publish the fact in the Gazette. Now, therefore, I, the Minister in Charge of Electoral Department, do hereby publish that I have received such notice from the Registrars of Electors for the undermentioned districts, that is to say,—

Auckland Central.	Motueka.
Auckland East	Napier.
Auckland Suburbs.	Nelson.
Auckland West.	New Plymouth.
Avon.	Oamaru.
Awarua.	Onehunga.
Bay of Islands.	Otahuhu.
Bay of Plenty.	Otaki.
Buller.	Pahiatua.
Central Otago.	Palmerston North.
Christchurch East.	Patea.
Christchurch North.	Raglan.
Christchurch South.	Rangitikei.
Clutha.	Remuera.
Dunedin Central.	Ricearton.
Dunedin North.	Roskill.
Dunedin South.	Rotorua.
Dunedin West.	Stratford.
Eden.	Tauranga.
Egmont.	Temuka.
Franklin.	Thames.
Gisborne.	Timaru.
Grey Lynn.	Waikato.
Hamilton.	Waimarino.
Hauraki.	Waipawa.
Hawke's Bay.	Wairarapa.
Hurunui.	Waitaki.
Hutt.	Waitemata.
Invercargill.	Waitomo.
Kaiapoi.	Wallace.
Kaipara.	Wanganui.
Lyttelton.	Wellington Central.
Manawatu.	Wellington East.
Marlborough.	Wellington North.
Marsden.	Wellington South.
Masterton.	Wellington Suburbs.
Mataura.	Wellington West.
Mid-Canterbury.	Westland.

M. J. SAVAGE,

Minister in Charge of Electoral Department

Specifying Districts in which Local Restoration Poll to be taken at next General Licensing Poll.

GALWAY, Governor-General.

WHEREAS by reason of changes in electoral districts each of the licensing districts mentioned in the Schedule hereto is a new district within the meaning of section Schedule hereto is a new district within the meaning of section twelve of the Licensing Amendment Act, 1910, in which the grant of licenses is, by reason of a former licensing poll, prohibited throughout an area thereof containing more than half the population of the district:

Now, therefore, in exercise of the powers vested in me by that section, and for the purposes of paragraphs (c) and (d) of that section, I, George Vere Arundell, Viscount Galway,

Governor-General of the Dominion of New Zealand, do hereby declare that at the next general licensing poll (being the first licensing poll after the gazetting of this notice) the poll to be taken in each of such new districts on the questions relating to local restoration shall be taken under section eight of the Licensing Amendment Act, 1910, and I do hereby notify that pursuant to section seventy-three of the Licensing Amendment Act, 1918, no local no-license poll will be taken in any other licensing district on the question whether licenses in any other licensing district on the question whether licenses shall continue to be granted in that district.

SCHEDULE.

NEW DISTRICTS IN WHICH LICENSING POLL UNDER SECTION 8 OF THE LICENSING AMENDMENT ACT, 1910, TO BE TAKEN.

Auckland Suburbs. Masterton. Oamaru. Wellington East. Clutha. Grey Lynn. Roskill. Wellington South. Wellington West. Mataura Invercargill.

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General, this 21st day of September, 1938.

MARK FAGAN, For the Minister of Justice.

Polling-places under the Electoral Act, 1927, appointed.

GALWAY, Governor-General.

IN pursuance and exercise of the powers conferred upon me by the Electoral Act, 1927, I, George Vere Arundell, Viscount Galway, Governor-General of the Dominion of New Zealand, do hereby abolish all existing polling-places, and do hereby appoint the places mentioned in the Schedule hereto to be polling-places for the electoral districts therein specified.

SCHEDULE.

Auckland Central Electoral District-

Beresford Street, The Congregational Church Hall.
Bright Street and New North Road corner, the
Methodist Hall.
East Street, the St. Benedicts Hall.

Hobson Street, the Trades Hall. Kyber Pass Road, the St. David's Hall. Lower Albert Street, the Sailors' Mission Hall.

Lower Grafton Road, the Auckland Amateur Operatic

Society's Hall.

Lower Symonds Street, the St. Andrew's Hall. Queen Street, Concert Chamber, Town Hall (principal). Virginia Avenue, the St. David's Branch Sunday School

Building. Wellington Street, the St. James Hall.

Auckland East Electoral District-

Devonport, the Buffalo Hall.

Devonport, the Cheltenham Kiosk. Devonport, the Council Chambers.

Devonport, the Council Chambers.

Devonport, corner of Lake Road and Old Lake Road,
Harding's Store.

Devonport, the Masonic Hall.

Devonport, Narrow Neck, the Vauxhall Public Hall.

Devonport, the Parish Hall.

Devonport, Queen's Parade, the Pacific Cable Board's

Devonport, Stanley Bay, the Mission Hall.

Epsom, Mrs. A. Pratt's Garage, corner of Sharpe Road and Albury Avenue.

Grafton, Nugent Street, the Grafton Public School.

Grafton, Park Road, Miss Aitkenhead's Tea-rooms (principal).

Newmarket, Khyber Pass Road, Battery Service Station of B. J. Dingle and Co., 156 Khyber Pass.

Newmarket, the Public School.

Parnell, Gladstone Road, the Parnell School.

Parnell, Parnell Road, St. Mary's Hall.

Parnell Rise, 49 Parnell Road, Returned Soldiers'

Social Hall.

Ponui Island, Mr. E. H. Chamberlin's House.

Ponui Island, Mr. E. H. Chamberlin's House.
Rotoroa Island, the Salvation Army Institution.
Waiheke Island, Awaroa, Gordon's Boardinghouse.
Waiheke Island, Cowes, the Dance-hall.
Waiheke Island, Onetangi, McGrevy's Hall.
Waiheke Island, Putiki Bay, Ostend, the Russell Hall.
Waiheke Island, Rocky Bay, Omiha Hall.
Waiheke Island, Surfdale, the Surfdale Hall.