Wellington South Electoral District—

Berhampore, Masonic Hall, Adelaide Road.
Berhampore, St. Cuthbert's Schoolroom, Luxford Street.
Constable Street, the Congregational Sunday School.
Happy Valley (Ohiro Bay), Mrs. Moore's Tea-rooms.
Island Bay, Mrs. Neilson's Tea-rooms, 12 Reef Street.
Island Bay, Presbyterian Church Clubroom, The Parade.
Island Bay, Public School.
Island Bay, St. Hilda's Hall, Humber Street.
Riddiford Street, Newtown Public School.
Riddiford Street, St. Thomas's Hall.
Wellington Hospital, Board Room.
Westland Road, the Winter Show Building.

Wellington Suburbs Electoral District-

Belmont, the Sunday School (Belmont). Day's Bay, the Pavilion.
Eastbourne, Mrs. Simpson's Garage, 358 Main Road, Muritai.
Eastbourne, the Muritai Public School.
Epuni, the Public School.
Highland Park, Mr. A. H. Eaton's Garage, 9 Oban Street.
Highland Park, Mrs. Drury's Motor Garage, 34 Barnard Street.
Johnsonville, the Public School.
Kaiwharawhara, the Methodist Schoolroom.
Khandallah, the Presbyterian Church Classrooms.
Khandallah, the Town Hall.
Korokoro, the Public School.
Lower Hutt, the Knox Church Schoolroom.
Lowry Bay, the late Sir Francis Bell's Boat-house.
Newlands, the Public School.
Ngauranga, Mr. J. H. McPhee's Motor Garage, Gorge Road.
Ngaio, the Town Hall.
Normandale, the Public School.
Ohariu Valley, Johnsonville, the Public School.
Petone, Mr. S. A. Jones' Residence, 43 Priest Avenue.
Porirua East, Mr. G. Harper's Motor Garage, Awatea Street.
Stokes Valley, the Public Hall.
Taita, the Public School.
Tawa Flat, the Public School.
Wadestown, the Anglican Parish Hall (principal).
Wainuiomata, the Public School (Lower Hutt).
Waiwhetu, the Public School (Lower Hutt).
Waiwhetu, the Public School (Lower Hutt).

Wellington West Electoral District-

Aro Street, the Mission Hall.
Brooklyn, the Public School (principal).
Brooklyn Road, No. 10, Mr. Inman's Garage.
Glenmore Road, the Garden Store, opposite Botanical Gardens.
Karori, the Public School.
Karori North, the Masonic Hall, Standen Street.
Karori West, the Public School.
Kelburn, the Kiosk.
Kelburn, the Training College Gymnasium, Kowhai Road.
Kelburn Extension, the Presbyterian Schoolroom.
Makara, the Public School.
Mornington, the Ridgway Public School.
Northland, the Methodist Schoolroom.
Ohiro Road, Central Park Hospital.
Vogeltown, Mr. E. W. Cooper's Residence behind the Store.
Wadestown, Mr. M. McKendry's Garage, Cecil Road.
Wilton Road, Mr. J. Mitchell's Garage.

Westland Electoral District—

Aickens, Mrs. F. Evan's Residence.
Arahura, the Public Hall.
Aratika (Kotuku), the Public School.
Awatuna (Stafford), the Public School.
Blue Spur (Ho Ho), Mr. G. Punch's Residence.
Boddytown (Greymouth), Mr. W. H. Duffy's Residence.
Bruce Bay, the Public School.
Bruce Bay Camp, the Y.M.C.A. Hut.
Cameron's, the Public School.
Cobden, the Public School.
Dillmanstown (Kumara), Mr. J. Murphy's House.
Dunganville, Mrs. M. Tibble's Building.
Evans Creek, Mr. F. Woodham's Residence.
Gillespies Beach (Weheka), the Dredge Office.
Goldsborough, House of Mrs. Fox.

Greymouth, Alexander Street, the Hibernian Hall. Greymouth, High Street, United Pavilion (Recreation-Greymouth, the Courthouse.
Greymouth, the Grey River Hospital.
Greymouth, the Harbour Board Office.
Greymouth, the Public School.
Greymouth, the Public School, Blaketown. Greymouth, the Town Hall. Haast, Mr. J. Cron's Residence. Harihari, the Public School.
Hokitika, St. Mary's Club-room, Stafford Street.
Hokitika, the Public School. Hokitika, the Public School.
Hokitika, the Town Hall (principal).
Hokitika, the Westland Hospital.
Humphrey's, the Public School.
Jacksons, Station Room, Railway Building, Jacksons Bay, the Y.M.C.A. Hut.
Jacobs River, the Public School.
Kahikatea, Gladstone Hall.
Kaiata (Greymouth), the Public School.
Kamata Dam (Kokiri), the P.W.D. Office Kaimata Dam (Kokiri), the P.W.D. Office. Kakapotahi, the Public School. Kanieri, the Public Hall.
Kanieri Forks, Havill's Store.
Karangarua Camp, the P.W.D. Hut.
Koiterangi, the Public School.
Kokiri, the Public School. Kumara, the Memorial Hall.
Kumara Junction, the Public School.
Lower Kokatahi, the Public School.
Mahitahi, Mr. John Condon's Residence.
Mananui, the Public School. Marsden, the Public School. Okarito, the Public School. Okuru, the Public School. Otira, the Public School. Paroa, the Public School. Poerua-Inchbonnie, the Public School. Pukekura, the Public School. Rimu, the Reading-room. Ross, the Coronation Hall. Rotomanu, the Public School. Ruatapu, the Public School. South Beach, Stratford Blair's Mill Office. Stafford, the Residence of Mr. E. Mitchell. Stafford, the Residence of Mr. E. Mitchell.
Te Kinga, the Public School.
Teremakau Settlement, the Public School.
Tetaho, Mr. Frank Gunn's Residence.
Three Mile, the Public Hall.
Turiwhate (Wainihinini), the Public School.
Upper Koiterangi (Koiterangi), the Public School.
Walio Gorge, the Thomson Memorial Hall.
Waitaha, the Public School.
Wallis's Mill (Wataroa), The Mill.
Wataroa, the Public School.
Webeka, the Public School Weheka, the Public School.
Westbrook, Mr. R. Bell's Residence.
Wilsons Creek, Haast Pass Road (Pembroke) the P.W.D. Hut. Woodstock, the Public School.

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General, this 22nd day of September, 1938.

M. J. SAVAGE,

Minister in Charge of Electoral Department.

Notifying Issue of Writs, Date of Polling, &c.

Office of the Clerk of the Writs, Wellington, 22nd September, 1938.

IN pursuance of a Warrant under the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General, dated the 21st day of September, 1938, directed to me as Clerk of the Writs, I have this day issued writs to all Returning Officers authorizing them to proceed to the election of members of Parliament for all electoral districts, and have fixed Monday, the 3rd day of October, 1938, as the latest day for the nomination of candidates, Saturday, the 15th day of October, 1938, as the day upon which the poll for such elections (other than Maori electoral districts) shall (if necessary) be taken, and Tuesday, the 1st day of November, 1938, as the day on or before which the said writs shall be returnable to me.

J. W. A. HEENAN, Clerk of the Writs.