Members of Rabbit Boards appointed.—(Notice No. Ag. 3571.)

PURSUANT to the powers vested in me by section 37 of the Rabbit Nuisance Act, 1928, I William Lee Martin, Minister of Agriculture, do hereby appoint the persons whose respective names are set forth in the first column of the Schedule hereto, being persons appointed as Inspectors under Part I of the said Act, to be members of the respective Rabbit Boards specified and set opposite the name of each such person in the second column of the said Schedule, vice the persons whose respective names are set forth in the third column of the said Schedule.

SCHEDULE.

First Column.		Second Column.	Third Column.
Reginald de Blaqueira Hill	 ••	The Apiti-Pohangina, Cheltenham, Eastern- Pohangina, Kiwitea, Oroua, Rangitoto, and Umutoi Rabbit Boards	Ernest Albert Palmer.
Ernest Albert Palmer Frank Graham Charles Herbert Newson	 ••	The Whangamomona Rabbit Board The Hawke's Bay Rabbit Board The East Waikato, Kiwitahi, Peria,	Reginald de Blaqueira Hill. Henry Ernest Allen. William David Lindsay McDonald
Arthur William Lambie	 ••	Tauranga-o-moana, Tokoroa, and Whitehall Rabbit Boards The Manuherikia, Mount Benger, and Rox- burgh East Rabbit Boards	Gerald Millar.

W. LEE MARTIN, Minister of Agriculture,

Dated at Wellington, this 21st day of June, 1938.

Members of Domain Boards appointed.

Department of Lands and Survey Wellington, 22nd June, 1938.

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has, in pursuance of section 49 of the Public Reserves, Domains, and National Parks Act, 1928, been pleased to make the following appointments:

The Commissioner of Crown Lands for the Land District of Canterbury, ex officio,

to be a member of the Templeton Domain Board, in place of James Leslie, deceased.

Claude Walter Carneross,

to be a member of the Rotokare (Ngaire) Domain Board in place of Ira James Bridger, resigned.

Allan Campbell Townshend,

to be a member of the Oxford Domain Board in place of Herbert George Parish, resigned.

Joseph Henry Hunt,

to be a member of the Gate Pa Domain Board in place of Francis Joseph Ellery, resigned.

Herbert George Parish,

to be a member of the Rangiora Domain Board in place of William Stalker, deceased.

Robert Clark.

to be a member of the Blackball Domain Board in place of Walter Roche Kirk, deceased.

> David Daniel Kelly, and William John Peacock,

to be members of the Kakahi Domain Board in place of Victor Eugene Le Prou and Ernest Albert Linthorn, left the

Norman Charles Campbell Shepherd,

to be a member of the Wairarapa Lake Domain Board in place of William Benton, deceased.

Herbert John King, and Lewis Arthur Fowler,

to be members of the Raurimu Domain Board in place of Arthur Hickford and John Griffin Hunter, deceased.

James Lester Webster, Harry Luctivic King, and Matthew Brodie,

to be members of the Denniston Domain Board in place of Thomas Gray, left the district, Andrew Ramsay Burt and Michael Clark, O.B.E., resigned.

John Kenneth Patterson.

to be a member of the Reefton Domain Board in place of Isaac Patterson, deceased.

David Charles Aubrey,

to be a member of the Wanaka Islands Domain Board in place of Francis David Thomson, resigned.

> Horatio Hardy Bradley, and Albert Henry Skilton,

to be members of the Runnerstrum Park Domain Board in place of Thomas Oswald Kirkpatrick, deceased, and Albert Edward Hatfield, resigned.

Charles Simmons Taylor,

to be a member of the Rukuhia Domain Board in place of John Gilford Green, resigned.

Walter Marriott Bishell,

to be a member of the Ngakuta Domain Board in place of Charles William Parker, deceased.

Mervyn Frank Keyte,

to be a member of the Te Miro Domain Board, in place of Hugh Henry Pierpont Hewitt, resigned.

FRANK LANGSTONE, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. 1/158.)

Additional Member of Domain Board appointed.

Department of Lands and Survey, Wellington, 29th June, 1938.

H IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased, in pursuance of section 48 of the Santon Agents and the section 48 of the Santon Agents and the San Is Excelency the Governor-General has been pleased, in pursuance of section 46 of the Public Reserves, Domains, and National Parks Act, 1928, to increase the total number of members of the Paraparaumu Beach Domain Board from seven to eight, and to appoint Alfred Thomas White as the additional member thereby rendered necessary.

FRANK LANGSTONE, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. 1/953.)

Commissioner of the Supreme Court appointed.

NOTICE.

KENNETH Cadwallader Brian, Esquire, of No. 18
Courtenay Street, Plymouth, England, a Solicitor of
the Supreme Court of Judicature in England, has this day
been appointed by the Right Honourable Sir Michael Myers, G.C.M.G., Chief Justice of New Zealand, a Commissioner of the Supreme Court of New Zealand in England under the 47th section of the Judicature Act, 1908, for the purpose of administering and taking all such oaths, affidavits, and affirmations as in the said section mentioned.

Dated at Wellington, this 20th day of June, 1938.

W. W. SAMSON, Registrar, Supreme Court, Wellington.