Member of Te Rapa Drainage Board appointed.

Department of Internal Affairs, Wellington, 20th June, 1938.

ITIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased in terms of section 10/2) of the results of section 10/20 of the results of section 10/20 of the results of section 10/20 of the results of the res in terms of section 10 (3) of the Land Drainage Act, 1908, to appoint

Charles Ebenezer Hague Rout, Esquire,

to be the Trustee for the Nawton Subdivision of the Te Rapa Drainage District.

F. JONES.

For the Minister of Internal Affairs.

(I.A. 103/18/41.)

Retirements of Officers of the N.Z. Military Forces.

Army Department, Wellington, 20th June, 1938.

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has approved of the following:-

COLONELS' LIST.

The undermentioned Colonels are posted to the Retired List with permission to retain their rank and wear the prescribed uniform. Dated 13th June, 1938:-

A. S. Wilder, D.S.O., M.C., V.D. C. R. Spragg, V.D. R. F. Gambrill, V.D. N. L. Macky, M.C.

F. JONES, Minister of Defence.

Appointments, Promotions, Transfers, Resignations, and Retirements of Officers of the N.Z. Military Forces.

Army Department, Wellington, 28th June, 1938.

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve of the following approve. approve of the following appointments, promotions, transfers, resignations, and retirements of officers of the New Zealand Military Forces:—

## STAFF.

Captain J. P. Joyce, D.C.M., Regiment of Royal N.Z. Artillery, having returned to the Dominion after undergoing a course of instruction at the School of Artillery, Sydney, ceases to be seconded and is appointed Staff Officer, Artillery, Army Headquarters, Wellington. Dated 8th June, 1938.

## REGIMENT OF N.Z. ARTILLERY.

Lieutenant D. Stonehouse ceases to be posted to the 8th Field Battery and is posted to the 6th Field Battery. Dated 7th June, 1938.

2nd Lieutenant K. Frechtling ceases to be posted to the 15th Heavy Battery and is posted to the 22nd Anti-Aircraft Battery. Dated 30th May, 1938.

THE AUCKLAND REGIMENT (COUNTESS OF RANFURLY'S OWN).

2nd Lieutenant J. Pybus ceases to be posted to the 2nd Cadet Battalion and is posted to the 3rd Cadet Battalion. Dated

John Felix de Lisle to be 2nd Lieutenant (on probation) and is posted to the 3rd Cader Battalion. Dated 1st June, 1938.

## THE HAURAKI REGIMENT.

2nd Lieutenant T. G. Holmes, 1st Cadet Battalion, is transferred to the Southland Regiment. Dated 7th June, 1938.

THE NORTH AUCKLAND REGIMENT.

Lieutenant J. B. Cranston ceases to be seconded to the 1st Composite Battalion. Dated 17th June, 1938.

# THE WAIKATO REGIMENT.

Lieutenant R. J. H. Seal, seconded 1st Composite Battalion, resigns his commission on appointment to a commission in the Royal N.Z. Air Force. Dated 13th February, 1938.

#### THE WELLINGTON REGIMENT.

Major J. R. Sutcliffe, E.D., 2nd Cadet Battalion, is posted to the Retired List with permission to retain his rank and wear the prescribed uniform. Dated 13th June, 1938. Captain C. D. A. George, 1st Battalion, to be Major.

3rd June, 1938. Lieutenant T. G. Bedding, 2nd Cadet Battalion, to be Captain. Dated 9th June, 1938

#### THE HAWKE'S BAY REGIMENT.

The undermentioned to be 2nd Lieutenants (on probation) and are posted to the 3rd Cadet Battalion. Dated 1st June,

Christopher Sorensen. William Ngata.

#### THE CANTERBURY REGIMENT.

Evan Pratt Blampied to be 2nd Lieutenant (on probation), and is posted to the 3rd Cadet Battalion. Dated 3rd June. 1938.

THE SOUTHLAND REGIMENT.

Captain E. H. W. Rowntree, 1st Cadet Battalion, to be Major Dated 30th April, 1938. 2nd Lieutenant T. G. Holmes, from the Hauraki Regiment,

to be 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority from 1st March, 1937, and is posted to the 1st Cadet Battalion. Dated 7th June, 1938.

RESERVE OF OFFICERS.

The Wellington Regiment.

Captain A. S. Farquhar is posted to the Retired List with permission to retain his rank and wear the prescribed uniform. Dated 3rd June, 1938.

F. JONES, Minister of Defence.

Members of Rabbit Boards appointed.—(Notice No. Ag. 3574.)

PURSUANT to the powers vested in me by section 37 of the Rabbit Nuisance Act, 1928, I, William Lee Martin, Minister of Agriculture, do hereby appoint the persons whose respective names are set forth in the Schedule hereto, being persons appointed as Inspectors under Part I of the said Act, to be members of the respective Rabbit Boards specified and set opposite the name of each such person in the said Schedule

## SCHEDULE.

Name of Appointee.

Name of Rabbit Board.

Arthur William Lambie Osman Oliver Mackley George Baines Melrose

Leaning Rock Rabbit Board.
Woodlands Rabbit Board. .. Leaning Kock Kaddit Doard.
.. Woodlands Rabbit Board.
.. Tuhikaramea Rabbit Board.

Dated at Wellington, this 22nd day of June, 1938.

W. LEE MARTIN, Minister of Agriculture.

Members of the Waotu Rabbit Board appointed .-- (Notice No. Ag. 3575.)

Department of Agriculture, Wellington, 23rd June, 1938.

H IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint in terms of section 50 -641. By the section 50 -641. to appoint in terms of section 50 of the Rabbit Nuisance Act, 1928-

Charles Albert Buchanan, Alexander Ferguson, John Roigard, and Alfred Joseph Tindall

to be members of the Waotu Rabbit Board established under the said Act.

W. LEE MARTIN, Minister of Agriculture.

Member of the Akitio Rabbit Board appointed .- (Notice No. Ag. 3577.)

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint in terms of section 50 of the Rabbit Nuisance Act, 1928-

## Harold Percival Herbert

to be a member of the Akitio Rabbit Board established under the said Act.

W. LEE MARTIN, Minister of Agriculture.