Results of Elections of Members of the Ohakune, Taihape, and Wanganui Fire Boards by Fire-insurance Companies.

Department of Internal Affairs, Wellington, 21st June, 1938.

THE following results of the elections of members of the Ohakune, Taihape, and Wanganui Fire Boards have been reported to the Minister of Internal Affairs, and are notified in accordance with the rules under the Fire Brigades Act, 1926:-

Ohakune Fire Board E. B. Hayward.
.. E. B. Hayward.
.. H. R. Jones. Taihape Fire Board Taihape Fire Board ... Wanganui Fire Board ...

W. E. PARRY, Minister of Internal Affairs.

(I.A. 76/4/28-39-55.)

General Election of Members of Rabbit Boards.—(Notice No. Ag. 3569.)

Department of Agriculture, Wellington, 20th June, 1938.

Officers of the garden B. L. P. D. J. B. J Officers of the several Rabbit Boards mentioned in the Schedule hereto that the persons whose names are set under the name of each such Board in the said Schedule have been duly elected as members of that Board pursuant to the provisions in that behalf of the Rabbit Nuisance Act, 1928.

W. LEE MARTIN, Minister of Agriculture.

SCHEDULE.

Patea-Waitotara Rabbit Board-Thomas Alexander. Thomas Lupton. Walter Matthews Claud Smith. Thomas Emerson Wilson.

Wangaehu Rabbit Board-David Laing Blyth. James Allison. James Craig.
Duncan Gordon McLachlan.
Stephen Yerbury Towgood.

Wanganui Rabbit Board-Arthur Hellyer Collins.
William Craig.
John Joseph Lissette.
Lewis Alister Mackintosh. Arthur Reginald Sommerville.

Pongaroa Rabbit Board-Leonard Ballantyne. Mathew Moynihan. Richard Beaumont Robertson (Jun.). James Wishart Murray. Sydney Claude Humphries.

Akitio Rabbit Board-Gordon Chatfield. Raymond Owen Christophers. Douglas Dickson Riddell. Haddyn Smith.

Whangamomona Rabbit Board— Norman Robert Cleland. Martin Patrick Ford. Mervyn Mackenzie Mitchell. Harold James Wilkinson. Robert Thomson.

Election of Member of Westland Land Board.

District Lands and Survey Office, Hokitika, 17th June, 1938.

BASIL KING, Returning Officer for the election of a member of the Westland Land Board, do hereby notify, in accordance with the provisions of section 47 of the Land Act, 1924, and the regulations made thereunder, that the only person nominated to fill the vacancy occurring on the said Board was

John Ryall, Esquire, of Barrytown.

And I do therefore hereby declare that the said John Ryall is duly elected a member of the Westland Land Board for a term of two years as from the 28th July, 1938.

BASIL KING, Returning Officer.

(L. and S. 22/748/7.)

Results of Elections of Trustees of Drainage Districts.

Department of Internal Affairs, Wellington, 21st June, 1938.

THE following results of the elections of trustees of drainage districts have been received from the Returning Officers, and are published in accordance with the provisions of the Land Drainage Act, 1908.

J. W. HEENAN, Under-Secretary.

Thames Valley Drainage District, Counties of Piako and Matamata, and Hauraki Plains—
Manawaru Subdivision—

Hughes, Frederick Ernest. Hungahunga Subdivision-Orr, James. Waihekau Subdivision Sealey, Gilbert David.
Waitoa Subdivision—
Wagstaff, Harold Andrew. Whakahoro Subdivision-Brown, Frank. Tatuanui Subdivision—

Luxton, Arthur John. Elstow Subdivision—

Dale, William Thomas. Waihou Subdivision— Dunn, William Watson.
Awaiti Subdivision— Carter, Murdo Archibald.

Tahuna Subdivision-Jensen, Jens Peter.

(I.A. 103/18/32.)

Tirohia-Rotokohu Drainage District, County of Ohine-

Day, Herbert John. Rasmussen, Karl Rudolph. Thorp, Henry Richard. Veale, Bernard Elisha. Young, Vivian. (I.A. 103/18/30.)

Fencourt Drainage District, County of Waikato—Arnold, William Cashmore.
Ellison, David. Entwisle, John Thomas. Feisst, Robert Herbert. Wallace, William Craig.

(I.A. 103/18/52.)

Te Puke Land Drainage District, County of Tauranga— MacDonald, Norman. Spratt, Nelson McRae.

(I.A. 103/18/45.)

Moutoa Drainage District, County of Manawatu-Downes, Robert Edward. Easton, Frederick Spencer. Robinson, Edward Herston. Smith, William Henry. Wall, Alfred Herbert Edwin.

(I.A. 103/18/18.)

Hautapu Drainage District, County of Waikato-Jamieson, John Henry. Voyle, John Robert.

Watkins, Horace Albert. Whewell, William Harold. White, Ernest James.

(I.A. 103/18/63.)

Wiri Drainage District, County of Manukau— Hodge, Gordon. McNutt, David Alexander.

Orr, Alexander. Robinson, Thomas Edward.

(I.A. 103/18/26.)

Hokio Drainage District, County of Horowhenua-Bartholomew, Cyril. McDonald, Lindsay Graham. Mexted, Stephen Bertram.

Hannan, William Curran. Vincent, Thomas Gaius.

(I.A. 103/18/27.)