THE NELSON, MARLBOROUGH, AND WEST COAST REGIMENT. Captain E. E. Stevens, Regimental Depot, is transferred to the Taranaki Regiment. Dated 14th April, 1938.

THE SOUTHLAND REGIMENT.

2nd Lieutenant A. R. Alexander, seconded 3rd Composite Battalion, to be Lieutenant. Dated 1st April, 1938.
Lieutenant A. R. Alexander ceases to be seconded to the 3rd Composite Battalion and is transferred to the Canterbury Regiment. Dated 22nd April, 1938.

N.Z. MEDICAL CORPS.

Captain W. G. Rich, M.B., 3rd Field Ambulance, to be Major Dated 11th May, 1937.

F. JONES, Minister of Defence.

Members of the Hawke's Bay Rabbit Board appointed.—
(Notice No. Ag. 3554.)

Department of Agriculture, Wellington, 23rd May, 1938.

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint, in terms of section 50 of the Rabbit Nuisance Act, 1928—

Joseph Cheney Bolton, and George Forbes McHardy

to be members of the Hawke's Bay Rabbit Board established under the said Act .

FRANK LANGSTONE, For the Minister of Agriculture.

Deputy Registrars of Marriages, &c., appointed.

Registrar-General's Office, Wellington, 24th May, 1938.

IT is hereby notified that the undermentioned persons have been appointed to be the Deputies of the Registrars of Marriages and of Births and Deaths for the districts set respectively opposite their names, viz.:—

Name.

District. Waihi. Little River.

Albert Murray Kennedy
Robert Barclay Willis McCutcheon
John Julius Verdi Gordon

.. Kawakawa.

G. G. HODGKINS, Deputy Registrar-General.

Appointments in the Public Service.

Office of the Public Service Commissioners, Wellington, 20th May, 1938.

THE Public Service Commissioners have made the following appointments in the Public Service:—

Charles Jeffrey Llansillan McCree

to be Returning Officer for the Electoral District of Christchurch East for the purposes of the Electoral Act, 1927, and its amendments, as from the 13th day of May, 1938.

Edward George Sherrock

to be a District Registrar of Apprentices for the purposes of the Apprentices Act, 1923, as from the 11th day of May, 1938.

Patrick Arthur Gavin

to be Deputy Registrar of Births and Deaths of Maoris at Wairoa, as from the 16th day of May, 1938.

John Garfield Anderson

to be Returning Officer for the Electoral District of Eden for the purposes of the Electoral Act, 1927, and its amendments, and Returning Officer for the Eden Licensing District for the purposes of the Licensing Act, 1908, and its amendments, as from the 20th day of May, 1938.

Thomas Kane

to be Returning Officer for the Electoral District of Auckland East for the purposes of the Electoral Act, 1927, and its amendments, as from the 20th day of May, 1938.

G. T. BOLT, Secretary.

General Election of Members of Rabbit Boards.—(Notice No. Ag. 3553.)

Department of Agriculture. Wellington, 23rd May, 1938.

NOTICE has been received under the hand of the Returning Officer of the several Rabbit Boards mentioned in the Schedule hereto that the persons whose names are set under the name of each such Board in the said Schedule have been duly elected as members of that Board, pursuant to the provisions in that behalf of the Rabbit Nuisance Act, 1928.

FRANK LANGSTONE, For the Minister of Agriculture.

SCHEDULE.

Pahiatua Rabbit Board— Percy Alderson Bisset. Charles Henry Hodgins. William Park Nelson. John Perry Tyler. Eric Edward Whitcombe.

Tokoroa Rabbit Board—
John Campbell.
Joseph William Cole.
Francis Mortimer Dodd.
Edmund William Richardson Leslie.
Thomas McLaughlan.

Manuherikia Rabbit Board-Charles Grant.
Robert Duncan Reid.
John Charles Sanders.
Roderick Tohill.
Cassimir Joseph Spain.

Kiwitea Rabbit Board—
Duncan Thomas Couper.
Henry Desborough Richardson.
Walter Purvis Shaw.
John Wılliam Batchelar.
Alexander Lawson.

Eastern Pohangina Rabbit Board—Richard Port.
William George Seymour Romley.
Thomas Searle.
John Edward Spelman.

Banks Peninsula Rabbit Board— Leonard Arthur George Victor Craw. Norris Athol Gardiner. John Narey McGowan. Thomas Masefield. Albert Edward Williams.

Apiti-Pohangina Rabbit Board-Edward Billett.
James Daniel Galvin.
James David Kilgour.
Hugh Cecil McIntyre.
John George Colin Searle.

Special Order made by Marlborough County Council declaring that Sections 121 and 131, Counties Act, 1920, shall not apply to that Council.

> Department of Internal Affairs, Wellington, 24th May, 1938.

THE following special order made by the Marlborough County Council is published in accordance with the provisions of the Counties Amendment Act, 1931.

W. E. PARRY, Minister of Internal Affairs.

(I.A. 103/24/6.)

SPECIAL ORDER.

That in exercise of the powers conferred on it by section 2 of the Counties Amendment Act, 1931, the Marlborough County Council resolves by way of special order as follows:—

"That sections 121 and 131 of the Counties Act, 1920, shall not apply to the Marlborough County."

I hereby certify that the above special order has been duly nade.

A. J. MACLAINE, County Clerk.