APRIL 21.]

acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council of the said Dominion, doth hereby revoke the Order in Council dated the twenty-sixth day of October, one thousand nine hundred and twenty, and published in the *New Zealand Gazette* No. 89 of the twenty-eighth day of the same month, apportioning representation on the Westland Electric-power Board, and in lieu thereof doth hereby add the Borough of Kumara as a constituent district of the Westland Electric-power District, and doth determine that the said constituent district shall combine with the constituent district of part of the Westland County to elect nine members on the Westland Electric-power Board, and doth determine that the Westland County Council shall be the principal local authority of such combined district; and, further, doth fix the date of the next election of representatives on the Westland County Council as the date for the first election of representatives of the said combined district on the Westland Electric-power Board.

C. A. JEFFERY, Clerk of the Executive Council.

(P.W. 26/1153.)

Reapportioning Representation on the Tararua Electric-power Board.

GALWAY, Governor-General.

ORDER IN COUNCIL.

At the Government Buildings at Wellington, this 14th day of April, 1938.

Present :

THE RIGHT HON. M. J. SAVAGE PRESIDING IN COUNCIL.

IN pursuance and exercise of the powers conferred by the Electric-power Boards Act, 1925, and of every other power in anywise enabling him in that behalf, His Excellency the Governor-General of the Dominion of New Zealand, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council of the said Dominion, doth hereby determine that on and after the dates of the next general elections of representatives on the Tararua Electric-power Board the number of representatives of each constituent district on the Tararua Electric-power Board shall be the number specified in the Schedule hereto opposite the name of that constituent district : and, further, doth fix the date of the next election of representatives on the Akitio County Council as the date for the first election of representatives of the constituent district of Akitio County on the Tararua Electric-power Board.

SCHEDULE.

Constituent Districts.				Number of Members.			
Eketahuna County .				3			
Pahiatua County		••		4			
Mauriceville County			••	1			
Akitio County .			••	1			
Pahiatua Borough .				1			
Eketahuna Borough		•••	••	1			
	C. A. JEFFERY, Clerk of the Executive Council.						
(P.W. 26/1145.)							

Adding a Constituent District to and Reapportioning Representation on the Otago Central Electric-power Board.

GALWAY, Governor-General. ORDER IN COUNCIL.

At the Government Buildings at Wellington, this 14th day of April, 1938. Present :

THE RIGHT HON. M. J. SAVAGE PRESIDING IN COUNCIL.

TN pursuance and exercise of the powers conferred by the Electric-power Boards Act, 1925, and of every other power in anywise enabling him in that behalf, His Excellency the Governor-General of the Dominion of New Zealand, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council of the said Dominion, doth hereby add part of the Lake County B

as a constituent district of the Otago Central Electric-power District, and doth hereby determine that on and after the dates of the next general elections of representatives on the Otago Central Electric-power Board the number of representatives of each constituent district on the Otago Central Electric-power Board shall be the number specified in the Schedule hereto opposite the name of that constituent district; and doth further determine that the constituent district; and doth further determine that the constituent district swhich are bracketed together in the first column of the Schedule hereto are hereby constituted a combined district for the purposes of the said Act, and that the principal local authority of such combined district shall be the local authority of the constituent distinguished in the first column of the Schedule hereto by the letter "(P)"; and, further, doth fix the date of the next election of representatives on the Vincent County Council as the date for the first election of representatives of the said combined district on the Otago Central Electric-power Board.

Clerk of the Executive Council.

(P.W. 26/1172.)

Adding a Constituent District to and Reapportioning Representation on the Grey Electric-power Board.

GALWAY, Governor-General. ORDER IN COUNCIL.

At the Government Buildings at Wellington, this 14th day of April, 1938.

Present:

THE RIGHT HON, M. J. SAVAGE PRESIDING IN COUNCIL.

IN pursuance and exercise of the powers conferred by the Electric-power Boards Act, 1925, and of every other power in anywise enabling him in that behalf, His Excellency the Governor-General of the Dominion of New Zealand, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council of the said Dominion, doth hereby add part of the County of Inangahua as a constituent district of the Grey Electric-power District, and doth hereby determine that on and after the dates of the next general elections of the representatives of the constituent districts of the Grey Electricpower District, the number of representatives of each constituent district on the Grey Electric-power Board shall be the number specified in the Schedule hereto opposite the name of that constituent districts which are bracketed together in the first column of the Schedule hereto are hereby constituted a combined district for the purposes of the said Act, and that the principal local authority of such combined district shall be the local authority of the constituent district distring ushed in the first column of the Schedule hereto by the letter "(P)"; and further doth hereby fix the date of the next election of representatives on the Grey County Council as the date for representatives on the Grey County Council as the date for the first election of representatives of the said combined district on the Grey Electric-power Board.

SCHEDULE.

N. N.	onu	, LILL						
Constituent Distr	icts.				ber of bers.			
Grey Borough .		••	••		3			
Brunner Borough .					1			
Runanga Borough .			••		1			
Cobden Town Distri	\mathbf{ct}				1			
Portion of Grey Cou	nty (P)	٦			9			
Portion of Inangahu	ia Count	y Ĵ	••	••	3			
C. A. JEFFERY, Clerk of the Executive Council								

(P.W. 26/1090.)