The boroughs of—continued.								
	South	I ISLAND.						
First Column.				Second Column,				
Arrowtown Balclutha	• •	••′	• •	Wednesday.				
Bluff	• •		• •	Saturday.				
Motueka				,,				
New Brighton				Wednesday.				
Queenstown	• •	• •	• •	,,				
$egin{array}{lll} { m Riverton} & \dots & \ { m Ross} & \dots & \ \end{array}$	• •	• •	• •	**				
Sumner		• •		"				
Tapanui				Saturday.				
Waikouaiti	• •	• •	• •	,,				
Winton	• •	• •	• •	,,				
The town districts of—								
	North	ISLAND.						
Bulls	• •	• •		Wednesday.				
Hikurangi Kaikohe	• •	• •	• •	Saturday. Wednesday.				
Kaikohe Kaponga	• •		• •	Saturday.				
Kawakawa		•••		Wednesday.				
$\mathbf{Mangaweka}$		• •		~ . "				
Mercer	• •	• •	• •	Saturday.				
Normanby Raglan	••	• •		Wednesday.				
Rangataua		• •		Thursday.				
Rongotea	••		• •	Saturday.				
Russell Te Karaka	• •	••	• •	Thursday.				
Warkworth	• • •	••		Saturday.				
Waverley		::		,,				
v		ISLAND.						
Edendale	SOUTH	ISLAND.		Saturday.				
Pleasant Point				Thursday.				
The road district of								
O'Kain's Bay				Saturday.				
The counties of—				·				
The countries of—	Norte	ISLAND.						
Bay of Islands				Wednesday.				
Cook	• •		• •	Thursday.				
Eketahuna Featherston	• •	••	••	Wednesday. Saturday.				
Franklin	• •			,,				
Hawera				,,				
Hokianga	••	••	: •	Wednesday.				
Kiwitea Makara	• •	• •	• •	Thursday.				
Mangonui	::	••	• • •	,,,				
Masterton				Saturday.				
Matakaoa	• •	• •	• •	Thursday.				
Matamata Mauriceville	• •			Saturday. Friday.				
Otamatea		••		Saturday.				
Patea		••		,,				
Raglan Rangitikei	••	• •	• •	Wednesday.				
Rodney	• •		• •	Saturday.				
Stratford				,,				
Waiapu	• •	••	• •	Thursday.				
Waipa Whakatane	••	••	• •	Wednesday.				
Whangamomona	• • •	• •		Thursday.				
Whangarei				Saturday.				
Whangaroa	• •	••	• •	Wednesday.				
South Island.								
Amuri				Saturday.				
Buller Clutha	• •	••	• •	Wednesday.				
Clutha Ellesmere	••		• •	Saturday.				
Heathcote		••		Thursday.				
Inangahua	• •	• •	••	Saturday.				
Kaikoura Mackenzie	••	••	• •	Wednesday. Saturday.				
Mackenzie Murchison	• •		• •	waitay.				
Peninsula				Wednesday.				
Southland	• •	• •	• •	ml 3				
Taieri Waimairi	••	••	• • •	Thursday. Saturday.				
Waimairi Waimate	• •	••	• •	Thursday.				
Waimea		••		Saturday.				
Wairewa	••	••	• •	Wednesday.				
Wallace	 	 6th dan of	Fobr	Saturday.				
Dated at Wellington, this 16th day of February, 1938.  H. T. ARMSTRONG, Minister of Labour.								
н. Т.	ANNS.	LINUNG, N	miste	or panour.				

Notice as to Statutory Closing-days under the Shops and Offices Act, 1921–22.

WHEREAS the local authorities of the respective separate districts mentioned in the First Column of the Schedule hereto have failed to decide what working-day in the week shall be the statutory closing-day for shops in their respective districts:

Now, therefore, in exercise of the powers in this behalf conferred upon me by section 18 of the Shops and Offices Act, 1921–22, I, Hubert Thomas Armstrong, Minister of Labour, do hereby appoint as the statutory closing-day for shops in each such district on and from the 7th day of March, 1938, the respective working-days set opposite their respective names in the Second Column of the Schedule hereto.

## SCHEDULE.

The boroughs of---

2110 0010 4840 01	NT	Tan						
First Column,	NORT	H ISLAND.		Carana de Caranana				
~ .				econd Column.				
Levin	• •	• •		Saturday.				
Manurewa	• •			٠ ,,				
Matamata				,,				
Waihi				,,				
	Corre	. Tor care						
41 1		I Island.		Ct 4 1				
Alexandra	• •	• •		Saturday.				
Brunner	• •	• •		Thursday.				
Cromwell				Saturday				
$\operatorname{Hampden} \ldots$		••		,,				
Kumara				Wednesday.				
Richmond				Saturday.				
	• •		• •					
The town districts of	£							
The town districts of—								
NORTH ISLAND.								
Havelock North				Wednesday.				
Helensville				Saturday.				
the same of the sa	• • •			Wednesday.				
Howick Hunterville		• •	• •	Wednesday.				
V	• •	• •	• •	m, ,,				
Kawhia Kihikihi	• •	• •	• •	Thursday.				
	• •	• •		Saturday.				
Kohukohu				Wednesday.				
Manaia				,,				
Mount Maunganu	i			••				
Ohaupo				Saturday.				
Ohura				Wednesday.				
Ohura Onerahi	• •		• •	,				
Ormondville	• •	••	• •	"				
	• •	• •	• •	,, ,,				
Patutahi	• •	• •	• •	Thursday.				
Rawene Taradale	• •	• •		Wednesday.				
${f Taradale}$		• •		,,				
Te Kauwhata				Saturday.				
Turua				,,				
				"				
South Island.								
Clinton				Saturday.				
Leeston				,,				
Nightcaps		••						
Outram	• • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • •			,,				
Southbridge		• •	• •	**				
m. l l	• •	• •	• •	XX7 1 1				
Takaka	• •	••	• •	Wednesday.				
$\mathbf{Wyndham}$	• •	• •	• •	Saturday.				
The second distantation of								
The road districts of								
Croixelles, Sounds		Wednesday.						
Le Bon's Bay, Ak		Thursday.						
Longbeach, Ashbu		,,						
Mount Hutt, Ashl		Saturday.						
Mount Roskill, Ed								
Mount Wellington	• •	,,						
Mount Wellington Orapiu, Waiheke l Ostend, Waiheke l		Thursday.						
Orapiu, waineke i	inursuay.							
Ostena, waineke	Saturday.							
Panmure Townshi	• •	Saturday.						
Pigeon Bay, Akar	Thursday.							
Rakaia South, Asl	Saturday.							
Taupo, Taupo Cou		Thursday.						
Taupo, Taupo Cou Wakanui, Ashburt	ton Cou	intv		,,				
<i>"</i>								
The counties of—								
North Island.								
	NORTH	ISLAND.						
Akitio				Wednesday.				
Castlepoint				Thursday.				
Clifton								
Coromandel		• •		"				