THE CANTERBURY REGIMENT.

2nd Lieutenant J. B. Andrews, 1st Battalion, is transferred to The Wellington Regiment. Dated 5th August, 1937.

THE NELSON, MARLBOROUGH, AND WEST COAST REGIMENT. 2nd Lieutenant (on probation) F. L. Cassidy, 2nd Cadet Battalion, is transferred to The Southland Regiment. Dated 30th July, 1937.

Denver James Fountaine to be 2nd Lieutenant and is posted to the 1st Battalion. Dated 1st July, 1937.

THE SOUTHLAND REGIMENT.

2nd Lieutenant (on probation) F. L. Cassidy, from The Nelson, Marlborough, and West Coast Regiment, to be 2nd Lieutenant (on probation) and is posted to the 1st Cadet Battalion, with seniority from 2nd November, 1936. Dated 30th July, 1937.

Ronald Sydney Jones to be 2nd Lieutenant (on probation) and is posted to the 1st Cadet Battalion. Dated 23rd June, 1937.

N.Z. MEDICAL CORPS.

Major J. S. Hudson, M.R.C.S. Eng., L.R.C.P. Lond., ceases to be attached to the 20th Light Battery, N.Z.A., and is posted to the 1st Field Ambulance. Dated 13th August,

N.Z. CHAPLAINS DEPARTMENT.

The Reverend H. J. Boyd-Bell, Chaplain, 4th Class (Church of England), is transferred from R.D. 8 to R.D. 12. Dated

The Reverend G. V. Gerard, Chaplain, 4th Class (Church of England), is transferred from R.D. 5 to R.D. 1. Dated 16th August, 1937.

V. M. Poninghouse, Chaplain, 4th Class (Salvation Army), Dated 24th August, 1937.

relinquishes his commission. Dated 24th August, 1937.

RESERVE OF OFFICERS. The Taranaki Regiment.

Major L. S. Ashton, v.d., is posted to the Retired List with permission to retain his rank and wear the prescribed uniform. Dated 20th August, 1937.

The Otago Regiment.

Captain P. S. de Q. Cabot is posted to the Retired List with permission to retain his rank and wear the prescribed uniform. Dated 24th August, 1937.

F. JONES, Minister of Defence.

Promotion in the Royal Naval Volunteer Reserve (New Zealand Division).

Navy Office, Wellington, 3rd September, 1937.

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve of the following arrangements. to approve of the following promotion in the Royal Naval Volunteer Reserve (New Zealand Division):—

Sub-Lieutenant Henry Lester Hudson to Lieutenant, R.N.V.R. (N.Z.D.), to date 6th July, 1936.

F. JONES, Minister of Defence.

Appointment of Inspector under the Noxious Weeds Act, 1928, revoked .- (Notice No. Ag. 3500.)

> Department of Agriculture Wellington, 3rd September, 1937.

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to revoke the experiment of to revoke the appointment of

Robert James Hemmings

as an Inspector for the purposes of the Noxious Weeds Act, 1928, for the district under the control of the Umutoi Rabbit Board.

W. LEE MARTIN, Minister of Agriculture.

Inspector under the Noxious Weeds Act appointed .-- (Notice No. Ag. 3501.)

Department of Agriculture, Wellington, 3rd September, 1937.

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint to appoint

Robert James Hemmings

to be an Inspector for the purposes of the Noxious Weeds Act, 1928, for the Apiti-Pohangina Rabbit District, vice Edward James Turner, the appointment to take effect on the 1st day of September, 1937.

W. LEE MARTIN, Minister of Agriculture.

Producers' Representatives on the New Zealand Meat-producers' Board appointed.—(Notice No. Ag. 3503.)

Department of Agriculture, Wellington, 8th September, 1937.

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint, in terms of paragraph (b) of subsection (2) of section 2 of the Meat-export Control Act, 1921–22,—

Henry Dyke Acland, Esquire, John Davies Wilder Ormond, Esquire, and Sir William Perry, Kt.,

to be representatives of the producers of meat for export on the New Zealand Meat-producers' Board established by the said Act.

W. LEE MARTIN, Minister of Agriculture.

Additional Members of Domain Boards appointed.

Department of Lands and Survey, Wellington, 6th September, 1937.

IIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased, in pursuance of section 48 of 41. Review pleased, in pursuance of section 46 of the Public Reserves, Domains, and National Parks Act, 1928, to increase the total number of members of -

(1) The Te Teko Domain Board from six to eight, and to appoint Thomas Whitely and Thomas Melrose as the additional members thereby rendered necessary.

(2) The Ngakuta Domain Board from six to seven, and to

ppoint Raymond Victor Bythell as the additional member thereby rendered necessary.

FRANK LANGSTONE, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. 1/327.)

Members of Domain Boards appointed.

Department of Lands and Survey, Wellington, 8th September, 1937.

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased, in pursuance of section 49 of the Public Reserves, Domains, and National Parks Act, 1928, to make the following appointments :-

George Septimus Moody, Gilbert Burman Murray, and Percy Edward Rumble,

to be members of the Hukutaia Domain Board in place of John Brook Armstrong and Arthur Hurtle Dodgson, resigned, and Walter Ernest Sargent, deceased.

> John Thomas Clark, and Robson Anthony Hedley,

to be members of the Opotiki and Waioeka Domain Board in place of Ernest Edward Chapman and Benjamin Slater Vickers, deceased.

Harry Thedore Wills,

to be a member of the Whatawhata Domain Board in place of Thomas Donald Maisey, resigned.

> Henry Hamilton, George Allan McBean, and Maurice James Rvan,

to be members of the Springston South Domain Board in place of Charles Norish Crump Powell and George McBean, resigned, and Edward Henry Rowell, deceased.

James Frederick Blakemore, and William Lionel Donald,

to be members of the Coes Ford Domain Board in place of Edward Henry Rowell and Frank Rowell, deceased,

John Bernard Thomas, and Roger Thomas Harty,

to be members of the Te Teko Domain Board in place of Wiremu Duncan and James Patrick McManus, deceased.

> Edward John Waugh, and Leonard Hutchinson Ruddock,

to be members of the Mount Somers Domain Board in place of Arthur Nattle Grigg and Edmond Charles Wood, resigned.

FRANK LANGSTONE, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. 1/820.)