Appointment of Members of Board of Health under the Health Åct, 1920.

GALWAY, Governor-General.

IN pursuance and exercise of the powers and authorities conferred upon me by the Health Act, 1920, I, George Vere Arundell, Viscount Galway, Governor-General of the Dominion of New Zealand, do hereby appoint

Sir James Sands Elliott, Kt., M.D., Edin., Sir Donald Johnstone McGavin, Kt., Bach., C.M.G., D.S.O., M.D., F.R.C.S., and George Alexander Monk, Esquire, J.P.,

as members of the Board of Health under the aforesaid Act for a period of three years from the first day of August, one thousand nine hundred and thirty-seven.

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General, this 26th day of August, 1937.

P. FRASER, Minister of Health.

Appointments to Staff of Invercargill Savings-bank.

The Treasury,

Wellington, 27th August, 1937. IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to annoint the undermontioned L to appoint the undermentioned officers to the staff of the Invercargill Savings-bank :---

Name.	Position.		Date of Appointment.
Alexander Hain	Manage	er, Gore	1st September, 1937.
Rebecca Isobel Vic-			-
toria Aitken	Clerk	••	1st September, 1937.
Catherine Mary Kelly	Clerk	••	1st September, 1937.
Marjorie Henderson	Clerk		1st September, 1937.
Alan Thomas Mair	Junior	••	1st September, 1937.
Jessie Jean Falconer	Junior	\mathbf{Typist}	1st September, 1937.
Allan Wealleans	Clerk	• • • •	1st April, 1928.
Ernest Warren			-
Gumbley	Clerk		10th February, 1930.
Mary Elizabeth			
Manson	Clerk		10th June, 1926.
James Thomson Shaw	Clerk	•••	26th October, 1923.
X	w.	NASH,	Minister of Finance.

New Zealand Air Force.-Appointments, Promotions, Retirements, &c.

Air Department,

Wellington, 24th August, 1937.

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased transfers, appointment to command, and promotion :---

NEW ZEALAND AIR FORCE.

- NEW ZEALAND AIR FORCE. Wing Commander K. L. Caldwell, M.C., D.F.C., relinquishes command of the Territorial Wing, and is posted to the Retired List, with permission to retain his rank and wear the prescribed uniform. Dated 16th August, 1937. Squadron Leader G. L. Stedman is transferred from No. 2 (Bomber) Squadron, Wellington, to No. 3 (Bomber) Squadron, Christchurch, to be supernumerary to the establishment. Dated 24th August, 1937. Flight Lieutenant E. A. Gibson, A.M.I.C.E., A.M.I.A.e.E., is transferred from Wing Headquarters, Territorial Wing, to command No. 2 (Bomber) Squadron, Wellington, and is promoted to the rank of Squadron Leader. Dated 24th August, 1937. F. JONES, Minister of Defence.

F. JONES, Minister of Defence.

Appointment in Royal New Zealand Air Force.

Air Department.

Wellington, 24th August, 1937. HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve of the following control approve of the following appointment :-

ROYAL NEW ZEALAND AIR FORCE. Major C. W. Free, *M.C.*, is appointed for Air Staff duties for a period of one year. Dated 1st September, 1937. F. JONES, Minister of Defence.

Promotion of Officer, Royal New Zealand Air Force.

Air Department, Wellington, 31st August, 1937.

III IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve of the following mean time to approve of the following promotion :-

ROYAL NEW ZEALAND AIR FORCE.

Flying Officer F. R. Newell to be Flight-Lieutenant. Dated 20th August, 1937.

F. JONES, Minister of Defence.

Members of Domain Boards appointed.

Department of Lands and Survey,

Wellington, 25th August, 1937.

IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased, IS Excellency the Governor-General has been preased, in pursuance of section 49 of the Public Reserves, Domains, and National Parks Act, 1928, to make the following appointments :-

Thomas Searle Ellingham,

to be a member of the Whetukura Domain Board in place of Walter de Manston Chadwick, resigned.

Harold John Goodrick.

to be a member of the Mamaku Domain Board in place of Reuben Hayter, resigned.

Geoffrey Pilling Turner,

to be a member of the Kuaotuna Domain Board in place of William George Wilson, resigned.

Alexander Hodge Coutts and Alexander Cowan

to be members of the Dobson Domain Board in place of Edward Hogg, left the district, and James Henry Charles Roberts, resigned.

John Gilfred Green and John Herbert McDowell

to be members of the Rukuhia Domain Board in place of Robert Wilkin Neal, deceased, and Mungo McPherson Robertson, left the district.

Andrew Horswill Kelly,

to be a member of the Waikino Domain Board in place of Peter Wilfred George McAra, resigned.

Frank Schepens,

to be a member of the Waimatenui Domain Board in place of Leslie Alfred Carr, resigned.

George Martin Bell and

John Joseph Darby

to be members of the Pahi Domain Board in place of George Frederick Jackman and John Wade, resigned

Reginald John Joiner,

to be a member of the Enfield Domain Board in place of John Joiner, deceased.

The Chairman of Patutahi Town Board, ex officio,

to be a member of the Patutahi Domain Board in place of George Herbert Ballard, resigned.

Harold Franklin Hursthouse,

to be a member of the Ngakuta Domain Board in place of Arthur Coleridge Seymour, deceased.

Eric Donald McIvor,

to be a member of the Makarewa Domain Board in place of George Washington Dennis, left the district.

Leslie Taylor Clarke,

to be a member of the Arawa Park Domain Board in place of Charles Augustus Clarke, deceased.

Leolin Tracy Kiver Allison,

to be a member of the Fendalton Domain Board in place of Leonard Joseph Wilkins, deceased.

William Herbert Bradley.

to be a member of the Uawa Domain Board in place of Henry Potocki de Montalk, deceased.

FRANK LANGSTONE, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. 1/165.)

2103