

SUPPLEMENT

TO THE

NEW ZEALAND GAZETTE

THURSDAY, AUGUST 26, 1937.

Published by Anthority.

WELLINGTON, THURSDAY, AUGUST 26, 1937.

Tenders for Inland Mail-service Contracts.—South Island, 1938-40

> General Post Office, Wellington, 23rd August, 1937.

SEALED tenders will be received at the several Chief Post-offices in the South Island until noon on Tuesday, the 21st September, 1937, for the conveyance of mails between the undermentioned places for a period of three years from the 1st January, 1938.

POSTAL DISTRICT OF BLENHEIM

- Blenheim and Branch River: Blenheim, Waihopai, Wairau Valley, Hillersden, Birch Hill, and Branch River (part rural delivery), thrice weekly.
- 2. Blenheim: Delivery of parcels and other packages including postmen's overflow bags within borough boundaries, as required.
- 3. Blenheim Railway-station, vessels in river, and Chief Post-office, as required.
- 4. Blenheim and Hakana: Blenheim, Robinhood Bay, Ocean Bay, Hakahaka, Whangataura, Ngakuta, and Hakana, weekly.
- 5. Hapuku and Puhipuhi (rural delivery), twice weekly
- 6. Havelock and Titirangi: Havelock, Brightlands, Elaine
 Bay, Maud Island, Te Towaka, Waitata Bay, Bulwer,
 Port Ligar, Forsyth Island, Wakatahuri, Te Puru,
 Okoha, Anakoha, Titirangi, Pohuenui, Beatrix Bay,
 Clova Bay, Manaroa, Hopai, Eli Bay, Crail Bay,
 Homewood and Havelock (part private-bag delivery),
 twice weekly twice weekly.
- 7. Havelock and Te Rawa: Havelock, Whatanihi, Palmer's, Maungarimu, Pinohia, Maori Bay, J. H. Wells', Nydia Bay, Roadley's, Hamilton, Tira Ora, H. C. Hope's, Te Rawa, A. R. Foote's, Pokokini, South East Bay, Ynoyca Bay, Tamure, Nikau Bay, Mahau, Ohingaroa, Birch Nook, Brownlee's and Havelock (part private-bag delivery), twice weekly.
- 8. Picton Railway-station, wharves, and Post-office (including the landing and shipping of transit mails at Picton Wharf), as required.
- Portage and Kenepuru Head: Portage, Black Rock, Kenepuru Head, Taradale, Waitaria Bay, St. Omer, Broughton Bay, and Portage, twice weekly.

POSTAL DISTRICT OF CHRISTCHURCH.

- 1. Ashburton and Mayfield: Ashburton to Winslow, along Hinds-Winslow and Hinds Swamp Roads to Maronan, thence Carter's Road to Lismore and Mayfield, Peter's, Blair's, Wright's, South Hinds, Morrow's, Shepherd's Bush, and Moorhouse Roads to Mayfield, Rangitata and Ballantyne's Roads to Ruapuna, Cross, Perrin's, Cracroft, River, Studholme, and Chisnall's Roads to Hinds and Ashburton (part rural delivery), daily.
- 2. Ashburton Railway-station and Post-office, as required.
- 3. Barry's Bay and Wainui, daily.
- 4. Kaikoura and Kaikoura Suburban: Kaikoura along Beach, Ludstone, Rorrison's, Hawthorne, Mount Fyffe, Mill, Athenley, and Schoolhouse Roads to Beach Fyffe, Mill, Athenley, and Schoolhouse Roads to Beach Road, retrace Schoolhouse Road to Athenley Road, thence to Stack's Corner, along Postman's Wilderness, Kincaid, Parson's, Grange, Bay Paddock, and Kincaid Roads to Stack's Corner, along Postman's and Mount Fyffe Roads to P. Brunel's, retrace to and along Postman's and McInnes Road to T. J. C. Schroder's, retrace to and along Postman's Road to L. Grimwood's, retrace Postman's Road, along Red Swamp and Kowai Ford Roads to Barker's, retrace to Red Swamp Road, along Schoolhouse, Athenley, and Beach Roads to Kaikoura (rural delivery), thrice weekly.
- 5. Little River and Puaha: Little River along Main Road,
 Puaha Valley Road to Stackhouse's, retrace to Puaha,
 Harman's Track (Chapman's), retrace Harman's
 Track and Puaha Valley Road to Little River (rural delivery), daily.
- Little River and Te Oka: Little River along Main Little River Road and Te Oka Road to Te Oka (rural delivery), twice weekly.
- 7. Mount Somers and Ashburton Gorge:-
 - (a) Mount Somers-Hakatere, twice weekly.(b) Hakatere-Ashburton Gorge (rural delivery) weekly.
- 8. Rangiora Railway-station and Post-office, as required.

POSTAL DISTRICT OF DUNEDIN.

- Alexandra and Roxburgh: Alexandra via Main Road to Fruitlands and Roxburgh and retrace to Alexandra (part rural delivery), thrice weekly.
- 2. Balclutha Railway-station and Post-office, as required.
- 3. Bannockburn and Nevis, weekly.
- 4. Cromwell and Bannockburn, five times weekly.