JUNE 17.]

THE NEW ZEALAND GAZETTE.

Name of Fire Board.			Appointed by the Governor-General.			Elected by the Fire-insurance Companies.			Elected by the Contributory Local Authorities
Pukekohe			P. T. Field			G. C. Henderson			George Testro Parvin.
Rotorua			F. Goodson			A. E. Moore G. C. Henderson	••	••	Charles Kasper Lawrie. T. Jackson.
notorua	••	••	r. Goodson	••	••	A. E. Moore	•••	••	L. Ewert.
Faihape			H. Dashwood			N. C. Barstow			Ernest Loader.
ramapo	••	••	H. Dashwood	••	••	G. R. Cramond			George Albert Wilsher.
Taumarunui			S. R. Dryland			D. T. A. Burt			Cecil Augustus Boles.
	••	••	St In Diffiand			H. Duncan			George Samuel Steadman.
Tauranga			A. J. Mirrielees			H. Clav			L. R. Wilkinson.
						M. Cumming			J. M. Daines.
Te Aroha			H. L. Thornton			W. Skegg			C. A. Arthur.
						H. V. Tregear	••		R. Coulter, M.P.
Te Awamutu			D. T. B. McArthu	r	• •	D. T. A. Burt			Herbert Charles Rainey.
						H. Duncan	••		William James North.
Timaru			J. Hole			J. A. Davis	••		W. H. Hall.
						C. S. Young	••		W. C. Raymond.
Waihi			W. H. Bice	••	• •	W. Skegg	• •		John Joseph Callaghan.
						H. V. Tregear	••.	• •	James Frederick Robertson.
Waipukurau	••		W. G. Bryce	••	• •	A. Sinclair	••	••	Ian W. N. Mackie.
						W. E. Watson	••	••	Jack L. Braithwaite.
Wairoa	••		A. Rockett	••	• •	W. G. Hay	••	••	Harry Lionel Harker.
Waitara						J. W. F. Norrie	••	•••	William Henry Flint.
	••	••	W. R. Johns	••	• •	A. G. Bell	••	••	William Middleton.
						R. H. Layton	••	••	Henry Spurdle.
Wanganui	••	• •	A. E. Allpress	••	• •	N. C. Barstow	•••	••	William James Rogers.
						A. B. Jamieson	••	••	Alexander Edward Halligan.
			1 1 36 73 36 1			D. S. N. McCartne		••	George Spriggens.
Wellington	••	••	M. F. Marks	••	• •	S. S. M. Dean G. C. Edwards	••	••	W. J. Gaudin.
						N. W. Nelson	••	• •	M. M. F. Luckie.
TT adam and			J. Scanlon			E. H. Box	••	••	Hon. T. Brindle, M.L.C. John Radford.
Westport	••	••	J. Scanion	••	••	F. S. Grant	••	• •	Orlando Lovel Nahr.
			R. Schofield			H. Clay	••	••	F. B. Cutler.
Whakatane	••	• •	K. Schoneid	••	• •	M. Cumming	••	••	
771			R. V. Thompson			G. Nevill	••	••	S. S. Shapley. Ernest Gervase William
Whangarei	••	••	IV. V. THOMPSON	••	••	R. H. Newbold	••	••	Tibbits.
						n. H. Newbold	••	••	George Haymes Morrish.
Woodville			A. H. Hustwick			W. G. Hay			Henry Palmer Horne.
wooavine	••	••	A. H. HUSUWICK	••	• •	J. W. F. Norrie	••	•••	Hugh Galbraith.
			1			J. W. F. NOITIE	••	••	nugn Gaibraith.

(I.A. 1933/70/1.)

Special Order made by the Hauraki Plains County Council dissolving the Turua Town Board and merging the Turua Town District in the County of Hauraki Plains.

Department of Internal Affairs,

Department of Internal Affairs, Wellington, 14th June, 1937. T HE following special order made by the Hauraki Plains County Council dissolving the Turua Town Board and merging the Turua Town District in the County of Hauraki Plains is published in accordance with the provisions of the Counties Act, 1920.

F. JONES, For Minister of Internal Affairs.

SPECIAL ORDER.

THAT in pursuance and exercise of the powers vested in it in that behalf by section 27 of the Counties Act, 1920, and all other powers it in that behalf enabling, the Council of the County of Hauraki Plains doth hereby declare that the Turua Town Board be dissolved from the date of the publi-cation of this order in the New Zealand Gazette, and doth further declare that on and after the said date of publication the Turua Town District to be merged in the County of Hauraki Plains. Hauraki Plains.

I hereby certify that the above special order has been duly made.

E. A. MAHONEY, County Clerk. 10th June, 1937.

The Industrial Conciliation and Arbitration Act. 1925.-Notice of Proposed Cancellation of Registration.

Department of Labour.

Department of Labour, Wellington, 15th June, 1937. NOTICE is hereby given that pursuant to and in exercise of the powers in this behalf conferred upon me by section 23 of the Industrial Conciliation and Arbitration Act, 1925, the registration of the Palmerston North Painters and Decorators Industrial Union of Workers, registered number 210, situated at Palmerston North, will, unless cause to the contrary is shown, be cancelled at the expiration of six weeks from the date hereof. of six weeks from the date hereof.

> E. B. TAYLOR Registrar of Industrial Unions.

Officiating Ministers for 1937.-Notice No. 22.

Registrar-General's Office, Wellington, 15th June, 1937. DURSUANT to the provisions of the Marriage Act, 1908, the following names of officiating ministers within the meaning of the said Act are published for general information :-

The Roman Catholic Church. The Reverend Edward O'Shea.

The Methodist Church of New Zealand.

Mr. Arthur Francis Attwood. Mr. Rapana Katete.

G. G. HODGKINS, Deputy Registrar-General.

-In the notification dated 28th January, 1937, ERRATUM.and published in the New Zealand Gazette of the 28th January, 1937, 1937, at page 291, notifying the names of officiating ministers within the meaning of the Marriage Act, 1908, the name of "The Reverend Louis Patrick Aldridge," under the de-nomination The Roman Catholic Church, should read "The Reverend Patrick Louis Aldridge."

Branch of Friendly Society registered.

Friendly Societies Department, Wellington, 8th June, 1937. THE Loyal Taipuha Lodge, No. 9721, with registered office at Taipuha, is registered as a branch of the Auckland District of the Manchester Unity Independent Order of Oddfellows (New Zealand) Friendly Society, under the Friendly Societies Act, 1909, this 8th day of June, 1937.

R. SINEL, Registrar of Friendly Societies.

Branch of Friendly Society registered.

Friendly Societies Department, Wellington, 8th June, 1937. THE Hiwa Rebekah Lodge, No. 87, with registered office at Wellington, is registered as a branch of the In-dependent Order of Odd Fellows of New Zealand Friendly Society, under the Friendly Societies Act, 1909, this 8th day of June, 1937.

R. SINEL, Registrar of Friendly Societies.

1497