Land taken for the Purposes of a Road in Block VII, Opoe Survey District, Mangonui County.

[L.S.] GALWAY, Governor-General. A PROCLAMATION.

I N pursuance and exercise of the powers and authorities vested in me by the Public Works Act, 1928, and of every other power and authority in anywise enabling me in this behalf, I, George Vere Arundell, Viscount Galway, Governor-General of the Dominion of New Zealand, do hereby proclaim and declare that the land described in the Schedule hereto is hereby taken for the purposes of a road; and I do also declare that this Proclamation shall take effect on and after the seventh day of June, one thousand nine hundred and thirty-seven.

SCHEDULE.

APPROXIMATE area of the piece of land taken: 2 acres 1 rood 7 perches.

Being portion of Lot 1 on D.P. 507, being portion Maxwell's Grant (O.L.C. 6).

Situated in Block VII, Opoe Survey District (Auckland R.D.). (S.O. 27659.)

In the North Auckland Land District; as the same is more particularly delineated on the plan marked P.W.D. 95270, deposited in the office of the Minister of Public Works at Wellington, and thereon coloured blue.

Given under the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General of the Dominion of New Zealand, and issued under the Seal of that Dominion, this 19th day of May, 1937.

R. SEMPLE, Minister of Public Works.

GOD SAVE THE KING!

(P.W. 33/447/2.)

Crown Land set apart as a Permanent State Forest.

[L.S.] GALWAY, Governor-General. A PROCLAMATION.

BY virtue and in exercise of the powers and authorities conferred upon me by section eighteen of the Forests Act, 1921-22, I, George Vere Arundell, Viscount Galway, set apart the Crown land described in the Schedule hereto as a permanent State forest.

SCHEDULE.

Auckland Land District.—Auckland Forest-conservation Region.

ALL that area in the Auckland Land District, Coromandel County, containing by admeasurement 2,392 acres 3 roods, more or less, being Section 5, Block XI, Coromandel Survey District, and Sections 7 and 8, Block XV, Coromandel Survey District. As the same is more particularly delineated on the plan No. 18/5, deposited in the Head Office of the State Forest Service at Wellington, and thereon edged red. (Auckland plans S.O. 18015, S.O. 18257, and S.O. 28944.)

Given under the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General of the Dominion of New Zealand, and issued under the Seal of that Dominion, this 19th day of May, 1937.

FRANK LANGSTONE, Commissioner of State Forests.

GOD SAVE THE KING!

Altering Boundaries of Tauranga and Ohinemuri Counties and including Area in Waihi Riding, Ohinemuri County.

[L.S.] GALWAY, Governor-General. A PROCLAMATION.

In pursuance and exercise of the powers and authorities conferred on me by section fourteen of the Counties Act, 1920, and of all other powers and authorities enabling me in that behalf, I, George Vere Arundell, Viscount Galway, the Governor-General of the Dominion of New Zealand, do hereby proclaim and declare that the area described in the First Schedule hereto being now part of the County of Tauranga shall be added to and form part of the County of Ohinemuri;

that the boundaries of the Counties of Tauranga and Ohinemuri as so altered shall be those set forth under the respective headings in the Second Schedule hereto; that the area added as aforesaid to the County of Ohinemuri shall be included in the Waihi Riding of the said county; and that the boundaries of the Waihi Riding as so altered shall be those set forth in the Third Schedule hereto.

FIRST SCHEDULE.

Area excluded from the County of Tauranga and included in the County of Ohinemuri.

ALL that area in the Auckland Land District, bounded by a line commencing at a point (Te Ararimu) in Block I, Katikati North Survey District, where the southern boundary of the Wahi No. 5 Block meets the sea; thence in a south-westerly direction generally along the northern boundary of Crown land, the northern side, and western extremity of a public road, the south-western boundary of Lot 1 on D.P. 22631, the north-western boundaries of Section 8, Block I, Katikati North Survey District, Ohinemuri No. 17a Nos. 2a, 2B, and 2c Blocks, Sections 6 and 7, Block I aforesaid, the southwestern boundary of Section 7 aforesaid, the crossing of the East Coast Main Trunk Railway, again Section 3 aforesaid and its production across the Waihi-Tauranga Main Highway; thence along the generally southern side of that highway to the northernmost corner of Section 12, Block I, Katikati Survey District; thence along the north-western and south-western boundaries of Section 12 aforesaid, and the generally western boundaries of Section 17, Block I, and Section 31, Block IV, Katikati Survey District; thence along the northern boundaries of Section 11, Block IV, aforesaid, Lots 3 and 2 on D.P. 23590, the crossing of a public road, the northern and western boundaries of Section 30 and 28, Block IV aforesaid, and the north-eastern boundary of Crown land to the north-western corner of Section 3, Block VII, Aroha Survey District; thence in a north-easterly direction along the generally southern boundaries of the Ohinemuri County and Waihi Borough boundaries as described in Gazette, 1926, page 3045, to the sea; thence in a south-easterly direction along the sea-coast to the point of commencement.

SECOND SCHEDULE.

COUNTY OF TAURANGA.

ALL that area in the Auckland Land District, bounded by a line commencing at a point (Te Ararimu) in Block I, Katikati North Survey District, where the southern boundary of the Waihi No. 5 Block meets the sea; thence in a south-easterly direction generally along the general line of the coast to a point north of Trig. Station J-1 (Otamarakau) in Block IV, Waihi South Survey District; thence due south along a right line passing through the aforesaid Trig. Station J-1 to the north-eastern corner of Section 2, Block XI, Waihi South Survey District; thence due west along a right line (passing through Trig. Station 1039, Otanewainuku) to its junction with a right line joining Trig. Stations 27, Puwhenua, and 146, Te Weraiti; thence in a north-westerly direction along the last-mentioned line to the aforesaid Trig. Station 146; thence in a northerly direction generally along a right line to Trig. Station 909, Waianuanu; thence along the generally eastern boundaries of part Okania No. 1 Block, Crown land (Maurihoro A Block), Maurihoro B Block, Waiharakeke East part No. 5, No. 1a, No. 1c 2B 2, and No. 1c 1a Blocks, part Section 20 and Section 20a, Block III, Wairere Survey District, and lines drawn from hill to hill along the summit of the range forming the western boundary of the Tauranga Confiscated District to the confiscation-line, and along that line to Trig. Station 567, Te Aroha; thence in a generally north-easterly direction along a right line to the north-western corner of Section 3, Block VII, Aroha Survey District, Sections 3 and 1, Block VIII, Aroha Survey District, Sections 25 and 26, Block IV, Katikati Survey District, Section 1, Block XII, Katikati Survey District, Sections 25 and 26, Block IV, Katikati Survey District, the southern and north-eastern boundaries of Section 27 of aforesaid Block XII, and the south-eastern boundaries of Section 27 of aforesaid Block XII, and the south-eastern boundaries of Section 27 of aforesaid Block XII, and the south-eastern boundaries of Section 50, Block IV, Aroha Surve